MyState term deposit reviews

MyState
MyState's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from MyState

Recent MyState term deposit reviews

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

15

Thanks they are a good banks

Full review

Thanks they are a good banks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeremy (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive with others

Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

Full review

Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Judy (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very competitive and customer focussed

A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

Full review

A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Janine (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates, great service

I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

Full review

I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & user-friendly web site.

MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

Full review

MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette (TAS), reviewed about 2 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, excellent customer service

The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better...

Full review

The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better interest rate, but staff who were warm, welcoming and cared!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Liz (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState Online Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT FEATURES AND CARING STAFF

After most of my life dealing with major banks, 25 years ago I transferred all my banking to Police, Fireman & Teachers Credit Union, now Mystate. Over the last years they have handled all my banking, the staff are great, fees are very good. In...

Full review

After most of my life dealing with major banks, 25 years ago I transferred all my banking to Police, Fireman & Teachers Credit Union, now Mystate. Over the last years they have handled all my banking, the staff are great, fees are very good. In your words they are awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenn (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy banking both online and in branch

I am very happy with the customer service, they are always helpful with any queries I have. The interest rate is competitive, I am a happy banker!

Full review

I am very happy with the customer service, they are always helpful with any queries I have. The interest rate is competitive, I am a happy banker!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great support and service

Mystate financial is best for customer service and support. Keep up the good work.

Full review

Mystate financial is best for customer service and support. Keep up the good work.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState Online Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very friendly service and helpful

This is very good if you do not need to acces your money in a hurry.

Full review

This is very good if you do not need to acces your money in a hurry.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pentti (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState

MyState Online Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely helpful local staff who always deliver.

Very friendly staff in local branch who are always willing to listen and help. Will match interest rates from other institutions to give you best possible return and will waver other incurred costs if they are not your fault. Always available on...

Full review

Very friendly staff in local branch who are always willing to listen and help. Will match interest rates from other institutions to give you best possible return and will waver other incurred costs if they are not your fault. Always available on their own phone line so you can avoid attempting to work through the frustrating call centre.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doug (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I am happy with this product because the service is very good in person or over the phone.They are very reliable to assist you in any way they can.

Full review

I am happy with this product because the service is very good in person or over the phone.They are very reliable to assist you in any way they can.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susan (TAS), reviewed about 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the Term Deposit because I can work ahead to accumulate funds in the form of interest to meet anniversary expenses or future purchases or to increase the capital amount.

Full review

I like the Term Deposit because I can work ahead to accumulate funds in the form of interest to meet anniversary expenses or future purchases or to increase the capital amount.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg (TAS), reviewed about 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We are self funded retirees and where we deposit of money is important because the interest from it is our only form of income. We previously invested with one of the Big 4 but when it came time for re-depositing they could not match the credit...

Full review

We are self funded retirees and where we deposit of money is important because the interest from it is our only form of income. We previously invested with one of the Big 4 but when it came time for re-depositing they could not match the credit union. We think term deposit is the best way to invest your savings, locked into a high interest and the interest on saving accounts varies so much and can change at any time. We don't feel there are any cons unless you need your money in a hurry and you then can loose some interest and maybe a withdrawal fee.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (TAS), reviewed about 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

When the term deposit was due to be renewed it was actually with Westpac, but they would not match the great rate offered by Mystate even though I threatened to withdraw it and go to Mystate, which I did!

Full review

When the term deposit was due to be renewed it was actually with Westpac, but they would not match the great rate offered by Mystate even though I threatened to withdraw it and go to Mystate, which I did!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane graham (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

It is difficult to use term deposit, thats what i found. You need to have a very efficent teller to explain the conditions with term deposit. At maturity I withdrew and deposit into another branch. I found one branch are very rude and not one bit...

Full review

It is difficult to use term deposit, thats what i found. You need to have a very efficent teller to explain the conditions with term deposit. At maturity I withdrew and deposit into another branch. I found one branch are very rude and not one bit friendly, I felt very tense in using this branch, haven't gone back.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Vicki (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff were friendly and knowledgableand I walked away very satisfied

Full review

The staff were friendly and knowledgableand I walked away very satisfied

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Edward (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

be aware of changing interest rates from when first deposited to actual term ends---always check before new term starts

Full review

be aware of changing interest rates from when first deposited to actual term ends---always check before new term starts

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brenda (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use, sign up online but with branch access and assistance if needed, also mail out of documents so all communications covered. Good competitive rate.

Full review

Easy to use, sign up online but with branch access and assistance if needed, also mail out of documents so all communications covered. Good competitive rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorene (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

i like my state as they do look after you. After i had my term account with them they made follow up phone calls, to see that everything was ok, which i liked

Full review

i like my state as they do look after you. After i had my term account with them they made follow up phone calls, to see that everything was ok, which i liked

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

The feedback that smaller banks offer a more personalised service over any one of the big four banks was tested and MyState failed. Not only did they lose my business, they will not ever be successful in winning it back regardless of promises of...

Full review

The feedback that smaller banks offer a more personalised service over any one of the big four banks was tested and MyState failed. Not only did they lose my business, they will not ever be successful in winning it back regardless of promises of rates or customer service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Colleen (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState

MyState term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Its a shame that MyState is only a Tasmanian Credit union

Full review

Its a shame that MyState is only a Tasmanian Credit union

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Graham (TAS), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 75 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top