NAB Broker home loan reviews

NAB Broker
NAB Broker's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.9 / 10

based on 59 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent NAB Broker home loan reviews

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Quick response

Full review

Quick response

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good online experience and good rates

The are reliable and reasonable customer service. However you must keep on them to bring your interest rate down when the market moves - otherwise you will languish with a higher rate while new customers are offered lower rates.

Full review

The are reliable and reasonable customer service. However you must keep on them to bring your interest rate down when the market moves - otherwise you will languish with a higher rate while new customers are offered lower rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nick (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Quick service

Small lines when you go into a branch. When calling Nab your call is answered fairly quickly. Usually very helpful (phone and branch).

Full review

Small lines when you go into a branch. When calling Nab your call is answered fairly quickly. Usually very helpful (phone and branch).

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danielle (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

A shambles from the outset to settlement.

Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up...

Full review

Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up after settlement with information as to where and when I should make payment I had to phone them for details. Interest charged from initial missed settlement date anyway even though it was there fault it was missed and I incurred additional costs. Overall a shambles form start to finish.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best rates of the big 4

Competitive rates and good on the phone, although branch network is a bit more limited than other big 4 banks

Full review

Competitive rates and good on the phone, although branch network is a bit more limited than other big 4 banks

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dan (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great rates need to work on their customer service

Applied for a refinance home loan in a branch, person takes all my details and says he will get it started right away. 2 weeks later I hadn't heard anything, he didn't return my messages. next thing I know I am being looked after by an online...

Full review

Applied for a refinance home loan in a branch, person takes all my details and says he will get it started right away. 2 weeks later I hadn't heard anything, he didn't return my messages. next thing I know I am being looked after by an online loans expert, give all my details again. I don't here anything, didn't receive paperwork. took another 3 calls and numerous emails , then my file was transferred to another expert. it has been a complete nightmare and very unprofessional.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Finally some honesty in a misleading world.

NAB broker pulled us out of a pickle, were straight up and honest with what they could offer and what their structures are. NAB financed a rural area and offered their own mortgage insurance, something the other big ones just couldn't do. Loyal...

Full review

NAB broker pulled us out of a pickle, were straight up and honest with what they could offer and what their structures are. NAB financed a rural area and offered their own mortgage insurance, something the other big ones just couldn't do. Loyal for ever now.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I like the NAB because they are easy to contact and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

Full review

I like the NAB because they are easy to contact and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katie (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Difficult to deal with for loans.

NAB themselves were terrible to deal with for a loan so we went with a broker and it was only attached with NAB due to our business banking convenience.

Full review

NAB themselves were terrible to deal with for a loan so we went with a broker and it was only attached with NAB due to our business banking convenience.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Christine (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great product easy to use!

Everything was explained up front and options provided. Very easy to use and keep track of finances. Great customer service when need to contact. User friendly app and login via computer.

Full review

Everything was explained up front and options provided. Very easy to use and keep track of finances. Great customer service when need to contact. User friendly app and login via computer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Only finishing the mortgage then never using them

The mortgage was tossed from manager to manager to get approval and delayed finalization of sale and nearly made us pay damages to the seller because they didn't realise it was a residential loan in a rural area then questioned the zoning, and...

Full review

The mortgage was tossed from manager to manager to get approval and delayed finalization of sale and nearly made us pay damages to the seller because they didn't realise it was a residential loan in a rural area then questioned the zoning, and then they were not from Victoria and weren't aware of all conditions in Victoria (such as all of Victoria is now a bushfire zone and most is a flood prone zone) for insurance purposes. Then they kept delaying by denying ID from one person on loan as not being legal as it was administered by Victorian police (keypass) and forced them to get a passport renewed as this person did not drive and until then only used the keypass for ID, in the end they (NAB) caused two months of heartache and running around to repeat what had already been approved by a Victorian manager. They also opened four accounts for the homeloan and did not tell us and to ID ourselves we needed to identify all accounts in our name and we had no idea, we assumed we only had the mortgage account

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Paula (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very poor

NAB's offshoot Plan Lending have jacked my rates up twice in the last few months, blatant disregard for fairness. I even got notice rate was rising after it went up, zero respect for customers, will pay them out very soon and good riddance.

Full review

NAB's offshoot Plan Lending have jacked my rates up twice in the last few months, blatant disregard for fairness. I even got notice rate was rising after it went up, zero respect for customers, will pay them out very soon and good riddance.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Investors should check NAB Broker out

Very quick and responsive. Great service for investors and well worth a look.

Full review

Very quick and responsive. Great service for investors and well worth a look.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (ACT), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good home loan provider, prompt enough for us.

Overall good experience, slight paperwork error during settlement but all got sorted in good time.

Full review

Overall good experience, slight paperwork error during settlement but all got sorted in good time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeneile (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not wanting to change banks

Great to deal with.

Full review

Great to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Thank the "lord"

Knows his stuff.

Full review

Knows his stuff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carlo (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Average Australian product

Average service . Supporting sports and small business .

Full review

Average service . Supporting sports and small business .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vilma (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive mortgage price

I am commenting on a bank product, not an insurance product.

Full review

I am commenting on a bank product, not an insurance product.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wayne (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Need transparency for time deprived less educated

Interest seems high not really getting anywhere with my mortgage. I don't really know if I have to refinance or stop payment options for times of financial hardship. Basically I live in fear and feel like a slave to debt. I think they need to be...

Full review

Interest seems high not really getting anywhere with my mortgage. I don't really know if I have to refinance or stop payment options for times of financial hardship. Basically I live in fear and feel like a slave to debt. I think they need to be more transparent, flexible and considerate of the struggles of average working class.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ty (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low interest and low fees.

I like this bank for their low interest rates, ability to have an offset account, low fees, and generally pass on highest amount of interest reduction compared to the other banks when the reserve bank drops interest rates. Sometimes customer...

Full review

I like this bank for their low interest rates, ability to have an offset account, low fees, and generally pass on highest amount of interest reduction compared to the other banks when the reserve bank drops interest rates. Sometimes customer service staff are not helpful or knowledgeable however.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hadassa (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Restructure

Locked in with joint accounts with ex husband at the moment. Would like to close all accounts once settlement completed.

Full review

Locked in with joint accounts with ex husband at the moment. Would like to close all accounts once settlement completed.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Alexandra (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Wouldn't join

They charge you a monthly fee of $10 for having a home loan with them?

Full review

They charge you a monthly fee of $10 for having a home loan with them?

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Alison (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customers come first

Having a home side home loan is so convenient and they always make sure we are getting the best rate, their customer service is excellent and I never hesitate to recommend them.

Full review

Having a home side home loan is so convenient and they always make sure we are getting the best rate, their customer service is excellent and I never hesitate to recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Therese , reviewed almost 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates & great online banking

Great interest rate, so easy to set up and maintain.

Full review

Great interest rate, so easy to set up and maintain.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephen (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service and understanding

Excellent customer service. Listen to your needs. Understand life's money issues. Supportive.

Full review

Excellent customer service. Listen to your needs. Understand life's money issues. Supportive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katy (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top