Thumbnail icon for NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.7/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
5.6/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.4/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 209 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB Broker home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great online bank.

    Plan lending is a very good online bank, part of NAB. Easily accessible online and by phone, great customer service, however there are no branches to visit.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not recommended

    Poor service. They apply interest rate reduction after 2.5 months. Complete rip off. Also there online platform seems too confusing.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lalit, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Online experience is good.

    It's a major bank so there are lots of different products available to find one that suits.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Good bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product and service.

    Been with NAB for years now and always been competitive and provide great customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Big 4 banks are better than using a broker.

    We went with NAB because I was eligible for the DHOAS package. I was then informed that I could not get the same home loan interest rate if we applied for the NAB DHOAS package into our home loan.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not to bad.

    As my rating.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not flexible or competitive.

    I dislike this bank as they have not been flexible with my situation, they have never offered a rate review in the whole time I have been with them which is 6 years. They are not interested in working with me as a customer for my future plans.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dee, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    Quick response

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    A shambles from the outset to settlement.

    Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up after settlement with information as to where and when I should make payment I had to phone them for details. Interest charged from initial missed settlement date anyway even though it was there fault it was missed and I incurred additional costs. Overall a shambles form start to finish.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good online experience and good rates

    The are reliable and reasonable customer service. However you must keep on them to bring your interest rate down when the market moves - otherwise you will languish with a higher rate while new customers are offered lower rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Quick service

    Small lines when you go into a branch. When calling Nab your call is answered fairly quickly. Usually very helpful (phone and branch).

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best rates of the big 4

    Competitive rates and good on the phone, although branch network is a bit more limited than other big 4 banks

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dan, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great rates need to work on their customer service

    Applied for a refinance home loan in a branch, person takes all my details and says he will get it started right away. 2 weeks later I hadn't heard anything, he didn't return my messages. next thing I know I am being looked after by an online loans expert, give all my details again. I don't here anything, didn't receive paperwork. took another 3 calls and numerous emails , then my file was transferred to another expert. it has been a complete nightmare and very unprofessional.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.