Thumbnail icon for NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.7/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
5.6/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.4/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 204 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB Broker home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Big 4 banks are better than using a broker.

    We went with NAB because I was eligible for the DHOAS package. I was then informed that I could not get the same home loan interest rate if we applied for the NAB DHOAS package into our home loan.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not to bad.

    As my rating.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not flexible or competitive.

    I dislike this bank as they have not been flexible with my situation, they have never offered a rate review in the whole time I have been with them which is 6 years. They are not interested in working with me as a customer for my future plans.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dee, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service

    Quick response

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    A shambles from the outset to settlement.

    Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up after settlement with information as to where and when I should make payment I had to phone them for details. Interest charged from initial missed settlement date anyway even though it was there fault it was missed and I incurred additional costs. Overall a shambles form start to finish.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good online experience and good rates

    The are reliable and reasonable customer service. However you must keep on them to bring your interest rate down when the market moves - otherwise you will languish with a higher rate while new customers are offered lower rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Quick service

    Small lines when you go into a branch. When calling Nab your call is answered fairly quickly. Usually very helpful (phone and branch).

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best rates of the big 4

    Competitive rates and good on the phone, although branch network is a bit more limited than other big 4 banks

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dan, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great rates need to work on their customer service

    Applied for a refinance home loan in a branch, person takes all my details and says he will get it started right away. 2 weeks later I hadn't heard anything, he didn't return my messages. next thing I know I am being looked after by an online loans expert, give all my details again. I don't here anything, didn't receive paperwork. took another 3 calls and numerous emails , then my file was transferred to another expert. it has been a complete nightmare and very unprofessional.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Finally some honesty in a misleading world.

    NAB broker pulled us out of a pickle, were straight up and honest with what they could offer and what their structures are. NAB financed a rural area and offered their own mortgage insurance, something the other big ones just couldn't do. Loyal for ever now.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I like the NAB because they are easy to contact and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Difficult to deal with for loans.

    NAB themselves were terrible to deal with for a loan so we went with a broker and it was only attached with NAB due to our business banking convenience.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product easy to use!

    Everything was explained up front and options provided. Very easy to use and keep track of finances. Great customer service when need to contact. User friendly app and login via computer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Only finishing the mortgage then never using them

    The mortgage was tossed from manager to manager to get approval and delayed finalization of sale and nearly made us pay damages to the seller because they didn't realise it was a residential loan in a rural area then questioned the zoning, and then they were not from Victoria and weren't aware of all conditions in Victoria (such as all of Victoria is now a bushfire zone and most is a flood prone zone) for insurance purposes. Then they kept delaying by denying ID from one person on loan as not being legal as it was administered by Victorian police (keypass) and forced them to get a passport renewed as this person did not drive and until then only used the keypass for ID, in the end they (NAB) caused two months of heartache and running around to repeat what had already been approved by a Victorian manager. They also opened four accounts for the homeloan and did not tell us and to ID ourselves we needed to identify all accounts in our name and we had no idea, we assumed we only had the mortgage account

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Budget Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.13% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.19% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $799

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.