NAB Broker logo

NAB Broker Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 213 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB Broker home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Prompt Service

    The Personal Service Provided.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    took too long to refinance

    Took too long to refinance but not bad rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Not Competitive enough.

    Interest rates should be way more competitive. Fees should be eliminated. It is only if you approach them to leave they offer to do a better job.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kay, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Excellent customer service and friendly, helpful.

    Great customer service, online and face to face. Best by far that I have used.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Great online bank.

    Plan lending is a very good online bank, part of NAB. Easily accessible online and by phone, great customer service, however there are no branches to visit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Not recommended

    Poor service. They apply interest rate reduction after 2.5 months. Complete rip off. Also there online platform seems too confusing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lalit, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Online experience is good.

    It's a major bank so there are lots of different products available to find one that suits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Great customer service.

    Good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoff, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Great product and service.

    Been with NAB for years now and always been competitive and provide great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aaron, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Big 4 banks are better than using a broker.

    We went with NAB because I was eligible for the DHOAS package. I was then informed that I could not get the same home loan interest rate if we applied for the NAB DHOAS package into our home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Not to bad.

    As my rating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Not flexible or competitive.

    I dislike this bank as they have not been flexible with my situation, they have never offered a rate review in the whole time I have been with them which is 6 years. They are not interested in working with me as a customer for my future plans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dee, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Price
    Less
    Miranda, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    Great service

    Quick response

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Broker Home Loan

    A shambles from the outset to settlement.

    Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up after settlement with information as to where and when I should make payment I had to phone them for details. Interest charged from initial missed settlement date anyway even though it was there fault it was missed and I incurred additional costs. Overall a shambles form start to finish.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.