Advertisement

NAB Broker home loan reviews

NAB Broker
NAB Broker's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 201 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent NAB Broker home loan reviews

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

    Price   2 / 10

Less

Miranda, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Quick response

Full review

Quick response

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good online experience and good rates

The are reliable and reasonable customer service. However you must keep on them to bring your interest rate down when the market moves - otherwise you will languish with a higher rate while new customers are offered lower rates.

Full review

The are reliable and reasonable customer service. However you must keep on them to bring your interest rate down when the market moves - otherwise you will languish with a higher rate while new customers are offered lower rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nick, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Quick service

Small lines when you go into a branch. When calling Nab your call is answered fairly quickly. Usually very helpful (phone and branch).

Full review

Small lines when you go into a branch. When calling Nab your call is answered fairly quickly. Usually very helpful (phone and branch).

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

A shambles from the outset to settlement.

Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up...

Full review

Constant errors processing my application. Duplicate requests for information. Failure to send documents in time for settlement which cost me hundreds of dollars in fees etc. I had to collect docs myself by hand. Failure to properly follow up after settlement with information as to where and when I should make payment I had to phone them for details. Interest charged from initial missed settlement date anyway even though it was there fault it was missed and I incurred additional costs. Overall a shambles form start to finish.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best rates of the big 4

Competitive rates and good on the phone, although branch network is a bit more limited than other big 4 banks

Full review

Competitive rates and good on the phone, although branch network is a bit more limited than other big 4 banks

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great rates need to work on their customer service

Applied for a refinance home loan in a branch, person takes all my details and says he will get it started right away. 2 weeks later I hadn't heard anything, he didn't return my messages. next thing I know I am being looked after by an online...

Full review

Applied for a refinance home loan in a branch, person takes all my details and says he will get it started right away. 2 weeks later I hadn't heard anything, he didn't return my messages. next thing I know I am being looked after by an online loans expert, give all my details again. I don't here anything, didn't receive paperwork. took another 3 calls and numerous emails , then my file was transferred to another expert. it has been a complete nightmare and very unprofessional.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Finally some honesty in a misleading world.

NAB broker pulled us out of a pickle, were straight up and honest with what they could offer and what their structures are. NAB financed a rural area and offered their own mortgage insurance, something the other big ones just couldn't do. Loyal...

Full review

NAB broker pulled us out of a pickle, were straight up and honest with what they could offer and what their structures are. NAB financed a rural area and offered their own mortgage insurance, something the other big ones just couldn't do. Loyal for ever now.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I like the NAB because they are easy to contact and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

Full review

I like the NAB because they are easy to contact and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katie, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Difficult to deal with for loans.

NAB themselves were terrible to deal with for a loan so we went with a broker and it was only attached with NAB due to our business banking convenience.

Full review

NAB themselves were terrible to deal with for a loan so we went with a broker and it was only attached with NAB due to our business banking convenience.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Christine, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great product easy to use!

Everything was explained up front and options provided. Very easy to use and keep track of finances. Great customer service when need to contact. User friendly app and login via computer.

Full review

Everything was explained up front and options provided. Very easy to use and keep track of finances. Great customer service when need to contact. User friendly app and login via computer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Only finishing the mortgage then never using them

The mortgage was tossed from manager to manager to get approval and delayed finalization of sale and nearly made us pay damages to the seller because they didn't realise it was a residential loan in a rural area then questioned the zoning, and...

Full review

The mortgage was tossed from manager to manager to get approval and delayed finalization of sale and nearly made us pay damages to the seller because they didn't realise it was a residential loan in a rural area then questioned the zoning, and then they were not from Victoria and weren't aware of all conditions in Victoria (such as all of Victoria is now a bushfire zone and most is a flood prone zone) for insurance purposes. Then they kept delaying by denying ID from one person on loan as not being legal as it was administered by Victorian police (keypass) and forced them to get a passport renewed as this person did not drive and until then only used the keypass for ID, in the end they (NAB) caused two months of heartache and running around to repeat what had already been approved by a Victorian manager. They also opened four accounts for the homeloan and did not tell us and to ID ourselves we needed to identify all accounts in our name and we had no idea, we assumed we only had the mortgage account

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Paula, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very poor

NAB's offshoot Plan Lending have jacked my rates up twice in the last few months, blatant disregard for fairness. I even got notice rate was rising after it went up, zero respect for customers, will pay them out very soon and good riddance.

Full review

NAB's offshoot Plan Lending have jacked my rates up twice in the last few months, blatant disregard for fairness. I even got notice rate was rising after it went up, zero respect for customers, will pay them out very soon and good riddance.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Investors should check NAB Broker out

Very quick and responsive. Great service for investors and well worth a look.

Full review

Very quick and responsive. Great service for investors and well worth a look.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

NAB Broker

NAB Broker Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good home loan provider, prompt enough for us.

Overall good experience, slight paperwork error during settlement but all got sorted in good time.

Full review

Overall good experience, slight paperwork error during settlement but all got sorted in good time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeneile, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Apply for a home loan over $300,000 by 31 August 2019, and settle by 31 Jan 2020 to earn 300,000 Qantas Points.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement