Orange Credit Union logo

Orange Credit Union Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
8.8/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 7 Orange Credit Union bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Orange Credit Union bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Orange Credit Union All Purpose Savings Account

    Best bank in Orange, better than the big 4.

    The most important reason is, they have an actual physical local branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Orange Credit Union All Purpose Savings Account

    Zero customer service when needed

    I have had a savings account with the OrangeCU for some 20 odd years now. However in recent times I've noticed a marked decline in customer support, which has now reached a breaking point. The OCU website featured a message announcing "intermittent technical issues" which was apparently affecting online banking, phone banking and their app. Attempted to access my online banking account on Thurs, and was met with an "invalid details" message. Was this due to those "intermittent" technical issues? Or I had I been hacked, my password changed? Worried as I was I decided to wait a while to see if things were corrected. They weren't. Decided to ring - the phone just rang and rang and rang. Tried their "contact us" form, nada. As I'm not living in the town with the sole physical branch anymore all I could do was wait. Next morning nothing had changed, was impossible to reach anyone. No sort of update on the website on these "intermittent" technical issues they were experiencing. Later that day another family member, who also has an account and was experiencing the same thing, let me know she actually managed to reach someone by phone (after several tries, and a nearly hour long wait on one occasion), she was told they've been swamped with calls on this issue. Apparently some update to their system had had the unforseen issue of affecting verification for online/phone/app logins, and getting around it required the OCU staff to access your account while in communication with you so you could provide a OTP etc Technical issues happen, I can forgive that. What I can't forgive is the complete and utter failure to communicate with their customers on what is happening, or the solution. Just a generic "technical difficulties" notice, that is clearly inaccurate because there's nothing intermittent about it. I was actually foolish enough to think "wow, an issue affecting so many people, they must be working around the clock to fix it." - No. They closed for the weekend, no one taking calls. So come Monday I'm back to the game of trying to reach someone so this can be sorted. Going on five days unable to access my account due to an issue at the OCUs end. Its done me for trust, and so I'll be switching my savings to another institution. I simply can't imagine such an issue lasting for so long, accompanied by such an utter lack of communication with customers, from any other bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Orange Credit Union All Purpose Savings Account

    Hopeless.

    Has a strange way of dealing with community organisations. It appears that anyone can walk in and stake a claim on someone else's account.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Darrell, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Bank Account

    Worth the offers

    Always friendly and always help with any questions that need to be answered.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Bank Account

    Friendly staff and customer service

    its easy to get to

    Price
    Less
    Gregory, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Bank Account

    Excellent on line service

    IF a problem arises its only a phone call away to fixing. No hassles All staff are highly trained .Nothing is a problem to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Orange Credit Union Bank Account

    Ok

    Ok

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    , , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.