Orange Credit Union savings account reviews

Orange Credit Union
Orange Credit Union 's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Orange Credit Union savings account reviews

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good job

It would be the best bank in Australia.

Full review

It would be the best bank in Australia.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient and friendly staff

Low fees and not too many. Excellent staff who go beyond limits in assisting with your requirements.

Full review

Low fees and not too many. Excellent staff who go beyond limits in assisting with your requirements.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top customer service and products

Customer friendly and very helpful staff - variety of products available.

Full review

Customer friendly and very helpful staff - variety of products available.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leslye (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service to our local area

This is a locally run business that looks after its customers, cares about people and provides amazing services for us and those in this area.

Full review

This is a locally run business that looks after its customers, cares about people and provides amazing services for us and those in this area.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Veronica (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best account, easy to use, no fees

Best account, easy to use, no fees.

Full review

Best account, easy to use, no fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole , reviewed over 3 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive customer service!

I'm a country girl who thrives at work every day with customer service interactions as I work front of house - I love the friendly, easy going attitude of the staff at my bank & I always walk out smiling :)

Full review

I'm a country girl who thrives at work every day with customer service interactions as I work front of house - I love the friendly, easy going attitude of the staff at my bank & I always walk out smiling :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adrienne (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The online customer service is good

This bank is trustworthy, but not overly convenient. It is in need of an app for customers to use on the go rather than going through the internet and having to log on and off and disabling the internet window.

Full review

This bank is trustworthy, but not overly convenient. It is in need of an app for customers to use on the go rather than going through the internet and having to log on and off and disabling the internet window.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rhiannon (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service Always!

Staff are always very friendly and helpful, internet banking is also very easy.

Full review

Staff are always very friendly and helpful, internet banking is also very easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fabulous

I have been with the Orange Credit Union now for a number of years. They have been a brilliant service that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody.

Full review

I have been with the Orange Credit Union now for a number of years. They have been a brilliant service that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Personal and everyone knows me.

Full review

Personal and everyone knows me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

June (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenience

All round great service.

Full review

All round great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelli (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

I have been with the Orange Credit Union for 40 years. They treat me as a friend as well as a customer.

Full review

I have been with the Orange Credit Union for 40 years. They treat me as a friend as well as a customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fred (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive fees etc, the best customer service.

I have been a long standing customer and have always had great service. Nothing is too much trouble and their Online and Mobile Banking is great.

Full review

I have been a long standing customer and have always had great service. Nothing is too much trouble and their Online and Mobile Banking is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I really like it because everyone is friendly, they always assist your needs.

Full review

I really like it because everyone is friendly, they always assist your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

THE BEST customer service

I have been with Orange Credit Union for over 15yrs now and would never consider banking anywhere else EVER, the service provided is second to none, just recently i received a phone call from one of the girls at 9am on the dot to ask if i had made...

Full review

I have been with Orange Credit Union for over 15yrs now and would never consider banking anywhere else EVER, the service provided is second to none, just recently i received a phone call from one of the girls at 9am on the dot to ask if i had made any internet purchases the night before as there was a suspicious charge on my account and they had put a hold on it just in case, who else's bank is that on top of transactions? Internet and phone banking is a breeze and if I call to ask anything at all i always speak to a real person. Orange Credit Union is the only one for me

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly and great customer service # 1 bank

I have been with the credit union since 1990 and I have had no problem with them at all. The staff are very friendly and they take care of all of your banking needs..

Full review

I have been with the credit union since 1990 and I have had no problem with them at all. The staff are very friendly and they take care of all of your banking needs..

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suey (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are very quick to serve you. Never had to wait more then five minutes to be served.

Full review

They are very quick to serve you. Never had to wait more then five minutes to be served.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Orange Credit Union

Orange Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love the staff they are so helpful & not a long queue everytime

Full review

Love the staff they are so helpful & not a long queue everytime

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lesley (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top