Thumbnail icon for Over 50 Insurance

Over 50 Insurance Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
8.6/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Claims handling
8.7/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Over 50 Insurance home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best seniors insurance cover around

    Excellent policies and customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Each time I have needed to make a claim I have been dealt with effectively and have no complaints.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good to me

    After being with them for a while I have not been able to fault them as what I have explained to them they have honoured.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Clarence, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    yes/no

    J have had it for years as I feel if I didn't then simething might happen but I have never had to make a claim

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Maxine, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitve premiums

    Yet to make a claim. Premiums competitive. So far so good.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent Value for money would highly recommend

    Cheapest and easiest to do online. Great history. My insurer certainly gives me value for money. I had my contents insured with them first and now my car insurance is due, comprehensive, and again they are the cheapest. I have recommended them to everyone I know already.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Norma, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and highly recommend to anyone

    Great company and great service. Always helpful on the phone and easy to contact when I need to.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.