Over 50 Insurance logo

Over 50 Insurance Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 8 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Over 50 Insurance home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Much more expensive over time than other providers

    I have been with this insurer 5-10 yrs with no claims. Renewal notice came with 20% increase in one year up from $1500 to $1880 per year. Seemed expensive so checked other providers and found same house and contents insurance $1000 cheaper. Budget was $1100 cheaper. Don't believe claims that they do a deal for over 50s, claim 30% off but my experience suggests this is not true. Like many people I don't always check renewals so maybe they just increased this incrementally hoping we wouldn't notice. Feel ripped off. Would not recommend them.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Less
    Jan, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Best seniors insurance cover around

    Excellent policies and customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Great

    Each time I have needed to make a claim I have been dealt with effectively and have no complaints.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Very good to me

    After being with them for a while I have not been able to fault them as what I have explained to them they have honoured.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Clarence, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    yes/no

    J have had it for years as I feel if I didn't then simething might happen but I have never had to make a claim

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maxine, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Competitve premiums

    Yet to make a claim. Premiums competitive. So far so good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Excellent Value for money would highly recommend

    Cheapest and easiest to do online. Great history. My insurer certainly gives me value for money. I had my contents insured with them first and now my car insurance is due, comprehensive, and again they are the cheapest. I have recommended them to everyone I know already.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Norma, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Over 50 Insurance Home Insurance

    Great company and highly recommend to anyone

    Great company and great service. Always helpful on the phone and easy to contact when I need to.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.