People's Choice Credit Union bank account reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 186 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union bank account reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very friendly staff and free coffee

There are too many fines for simple transactions that go wrong.

Full review

There are too many fines for simple transactions that go wrong.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pam, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The cheapest costs

The service they provide is also super.

Full review

The service they provide is also super.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, South Australia, reviewed 22 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not happy

They do not care about their customers.

Full review

They do not care about their customers.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, South Australia, reviewed 24 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

They are very helpful in all aspects of banking.

Full review

They are very helpful in all aspects of banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are interested in you your needs

People's Choice Credit Union is a small business with the issues of a small business, but in the long run it is the members who own the company and not shareholders and boards, whose only interests are in their own exuberant wages and profits; not...

Full review

People's Choice Credit Union is a small business with the issues of a small business, but in the long run it is the members who own the company and not shareholders and boards, whose only interests are in their own exuberant wages and profits; not the effects on the people of this community and not just money.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mark, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great in every way

People's Choice Credit Union are awesome.

Full review

People's Choice Credit Union are awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

The staff are friendly and helpful and I don't have any fees.

Full review

The staff are friendly and helpful and I don't have any fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

Less

Janice, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service. Good coffee as a bonus

Convenient, local for us. The staff at our ELIZABETH BRANCH are excellent. Generally knows our 1st name.

Full review

Convenient, local for us. The staff at our ELIZABETH BRANCH are excellent. Generally knows our 1st name.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Zip Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding

The best bank I know

Full review

The best bank I know

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Activate Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Good friendly service

Full review

Good friendly service

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Activate Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They are just a pleasure to deal with

Full review

They are just a pleasure to deal with

Less

Ethel, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

im happy enough

Full review

im happy enough

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Carolann, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very satisfied with this bank

I am very happy with my bank.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Teresa, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good banking

PCCU has been through a few name changes over the years and I have banked with them since they were the NTCredit society.

Full review

PCCU has been through a few name changes over the years and I have banked with them since they were the NTCredit society.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent banking

I find my bank outstanding.

Full review

I find my bank outstanding.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use and bank with

Greatest place to bank ever

Full review

Greatest place to bank ever

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Kym, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Their interest rates are competitive

This is a friendly and helpful kind of bank where you are considered a member and not just a customer. This isn't a major bank such as the Big 4's but they have various products that suit most customers' needs.

Full review

This is a friendly and helpful kind of bank where you are considered a member and not just a customer. This isn't a major bank such as the Big 4's but they have various products that suit most customers' needs.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Warren, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Zip Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

PCCU is my favourite financial institution

PCCU allows me to get loans when needed and they have been very understanding during difficult periods.

Full review

PCCU allows me to get loans when needed and they have been very understanding during difficult periods.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Rachel, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent online banking

It's just a great bank to be with.

Full review

It's just a great bank to be with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Markita, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Club 55 Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Peoples Choice Credit Union are the best.

People Choice Credit Union - I have no problems at all!

Full review

People Choice Credit Union - I have no problems at all!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Long time member, better than bank SA was

The biggest con is that their ATMs are run independently and if the machine eats your card, you are liable another 10 dollars for a replacement.

Full review

The biggest con is that their ATMs are run independently and if the machine eats your card, you are liable another 10 dollars for a replacement.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ashley, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent. Friendly, reliable, trustworthy.

I use to hold my everyday account with one of the large banks and was sick of going to withdraw money and finding there was either not enough there or my account was minus dollars somehow. They use to have so many fees and charges, I was loosing...

Full review

I use to hold my everyday account with one of the large banks and was sick of going to withdraw money and finding there was either not enough there or my account was minus dollars somehow. They use to have so many fees and charges, I was loosing up to $60 a fortnight somehow. Peoples Choice do not do this. I've found having my account with them means I never loose track of my money. Excellent company to hold an account with. I also have a young saver account with them for my son and I don't have to stress about savings being eaten away by fees if I'm unable to deposit money for a couple of months.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hayley, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service with a great online presence.

They are efficient, convenient and experienced.

Full review

They are efficient, convenient and experienced.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Connie, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Trustworthy and reliable credit union.

Full review

Trustworthy and reliable credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Johanna, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Club 55 Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Modern, relevant and great customer service.

I am treated as a person, not an account number. Their online banking system, is great, it continues to evolve and improve.

Full review

I am treated as a person, not an account number. Their online banking system, is great, it continues to evolve and improve.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top