Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 226 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I like this bank.

    I like this bank. I have been with them for 25 years and never had an issue, and if I have it was resolved quickly with friendly customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rude customer services

    Back in the port pirie branch, the staff were very rude when speaking to us and handling the situation. An attendant was trying to involve her opinion within a family account which was really not warranted, or any of her business at all.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Online banking is straight froward

    I have found them not very helpful at all when it comes to loans.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall great.

    Staff are friendly and approachable. Peoples Choice Credit Union always gives old fashioned service with tellers readily available to accept your deposit or withdrawal. If you’re after special assistance eg. applying for a loan, the staff are available and are knowledgeable of the product they’re selling. The downside of PCCU is that they closed a branch that was convenient for us to get to. Unfortunately that happens more often with the big 4 banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful Staff

    I've been with this bank for over 30 years and they have always been there to help me. Recently I needed help with setting up an online account and had the most friendly staff member take me through the process over the phone, it took a while but with his help and patience I achieved it. I would recommend Peoples Choice to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good, friendly, helpful service

    Easy access, friendly service. Good product and online services. Coin counting machine is easy to access.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Northern Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy online banking.

    Online banking is easy and very convenient. Paying bills and transferring money simplified by using their secure app.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    People's Choice = trust and loyalty

    Been with People's Choice for years. Love their friendly service. Nothing is too hard for them. Trust them wholeheartedly. Great online banking app also.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No complaints.

    No complaints

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Giando, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Terrific Bank

    People’s Choice Credit Union is a wonderful bank that looks after my money properly. The customer service is always excellent and is very informative and knowledgeable.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeenah, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comfortable, trusting, easy.

    Awesome bank, always been a delight to deal with!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cara, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good value.

    Pleasant, helpful staff. Good value.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They care about their customers

    The customer service is wonderful. When I have a problem they try and fix it right away.

    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Estelle, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Activate Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average

    Long term member not offering anything new or exciting at this stage.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sam, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great credit union but unnecessary fees.

    I have been with People's Choice for years and am only just switching banks now as I want an account that does not charge me monthly fees. Other than this, their service has been wonderful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.