Advertisement

People's Choice Credit Union bank account reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 203 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union bank account reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service every time.

I always get great customer service, they are second to none.

Full review

I always get great customer service, they are second to none.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use and reliable.

Trustworthy bank with good service.

Full review

Trustworthy bank with good service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customers service, good rates.

I have been with them for a very long time. They have always looked after me and my husband, and made sure I have got the best banking solutions over the time I have been with them.

Full review

I have been with them for a very long time. They have always looked after me and my husband, and made sure I have got the best banking solutions over the time I have been with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All I want in a bank.

This credit union charges me no fees at all (over 55 years). I have a no fee debit card, a cheque account, savings account, easy online banking. They are easy to deal with, pleasant and trustworthy.

Full review

This credit union charges me no fees at all (over 55 years). I have a no fee debit card, a cheque account, savings account, easy online banking. They are easy to deal with, pleasant and trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marlene, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy banking.

Good to deal with. Have been with them for over 30 years.

Full review

Good to deal with. Have been with them for over 30 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service always with a smile.

I like this credit union because they support the locals in lot of ways, they are easy to do business with everyone is friendly and very helpful. This is a credit union I would recommend if someone asks.

Full review

I like this credit union because they support the locals in lot of ways, they are easy to do business with everyone is friendly and very helpful. This is a credit union I would recommend if someone asks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Zip Account Zip Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable, helpful and straight forward banking.

I have had no problems with People's Choice, they are always helpful and online banking is always up. What more could you ask for?

Full review

I have had no problems with People's Choice, they are always helpful and online banking is always up. What more could you ask for?

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Harley, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service.

Nothing I have issued is ever too much trouble for the friendly staff. When I turn 55 I received added benefits which is more than what other banks offers.

Full review

Nothing I have issued is ever too much trouble for the friendly staff. When I turn 55 I received added benefits which is more than what other banks offers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

My credit union offers redraw facilities on personal loans. My home loan interest is too high but it's all I could get!

Full review

My credit union offers redraw facilities on personal loans. My home loan interest is too high but it's all I could get!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

In the process of leaving them.

Their customer service is almost non existent and I don’t like the way they charge bank fees when some other banks don’t.

Full review

Their customer service is almost non existent and I don’t like the way they charge bank fees when some other banks don’t.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Cassandra, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Treat you as a person not a number.

They are a great place to bank and are clear and transparent in all there dealings. They are open and honest and very knowledgeable in their field.

Full review

They are a great place to bank and are clear and transparent in all there dealings. They are open and honest and very knowledgeable in their field.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warren, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No hassle banking.

Never had a problem. Great service.

Full review

Never had a problem. Great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jared, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful customer service and professional staff

I like a bank/credit union to feel comfortable when I enter and I like manners and professional service. They will take my name and let me sit down as I have 2 broken shoulders rather than make me stand and wait. They provide this personal service...

Full review

I like a bank/credit union to feel comfortable when I enter and I like manners and professional service. They will take my name and let me sit down as I have 2 broken shoulders rather than make me stand and wait. They provide this personal service to everyone. They have lots of seating and a large table so customers can sort out paperwork. They even provide newspapers and have a coffee machine so banking is not such a chore but a nicer experience. My previous big bank was impersonal, horrible, dark and gloomy branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Silvija, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Confidence inspiring

Their bank account is user friendly, simple, accessible and trustworthy.

Full review

Their bank account is user friendly, simple, accessible and trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Warm and welcoming

Very friendly and helpful. All of my children have active accounts with them as well.

Full review

Very friendly and helpful. All of my children have active accounts with them as well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3729 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 25 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement