People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 22 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They do banking right, where others do it wrong!

We live in Remote NT so popping into the Bank is not a possibility. People's Choice were so easy to deal with. Very efficient. Very helpful. An absolutely smooth transaction.

Full review

We live in Remote NT so popping into the Bank is not a possibility. People's Choice were so easy to deal with. Very efficient. Very helpful. An absolutely smooth transaction.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eriin (NT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Close location

Didn't know too much about the bank - Just had car loan through it. Have paid car off and not with them anymore

Full review

Didn't know too much about the bank - Just had car loan through it. Have paid car off and not with them anymore

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jarrod (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best value loans in Adelaide!

Set up a secured car loan with People's Choice as they had the most competitive price. Excellent customer service in store and had my account set up in no time, they also went out of their way to chase up some extra financial loose ends. Very...

Full review

Set up a secured car loan with People's Choice as they had the most competitive price. Excellent customer service in store and had my account set up in no time, they also went out of their way to chase up some extra financial loose ends. Very thorough service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Luke (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Great features but service sucks

This bank had great customer service until my signature was on the page. Once they knew I was locked in they fell apart. I waited in the bank for 30 minutes of my 40 minute lunch break for a lady to tell me that I did not know what I was talking...

Full review

This bank had great customer service until my signature was on the page. Once they knew I was locked in they fell apart. I waited in the bank for 30 minutes of my 40 minute lunch break for a lady to tell me that I did not know what I was talking about. She finally left the room after 20 mins of signing more paperwork for her supervisor to tell her that all that I had just done was wrong and that I did know what I was talking about. She re-entered the room and said a very short sorry and that I could go now.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jackie (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Unsurpassable customer service and great coffee

Not only do they have a great interest rate but any bank who provides in-branch entertainment for kids and free coffee for me wins my vote!

Full review

Not only do they have a great interest rate but any bank who provides in-branch entertainment for kids and free coffee for me wins my vote!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassie (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Be careful of the insurance extras

The loan itself was great, nearly everything was explained in detail. We could pay it out quicker with no penalties, BUT with the loan insurance we were not told this time that even if we paid out the loan early we would not receive back the...

Full review

The loan itself was great, nearly everything was explained in detail. We could pay it out quicker with no penalties, BUT with the loan insurance we were not told this time that even if we paid out the loan early we would not receive back the proportion of insurance that wasn't used. With past loans we have paid out early with them, we have always received our unused insurance in cash form. Now they keep the unused portion of insurance just in case you take a loan out in the next 12 months???? Sorry, but that's my money. Insurance is not cheap and why should they get to keep it when it when the loan is paid out. I won't be using them for a car loan ever again, and will definitely do my research first. FYI we paid out the load in half the time so presumed we would get about $1800 back from insurance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janine (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best start up bank for the youth of Australia.

They have no fees till over 25 years of age. A very low interest rate even with it being my first loan. They help with every step of transferring my loan an made life very easy.

Full review

They have no fees till over 25 years of age. A very low interest rate even with it being my first loan. They help with every step of transferring my loan an made life very easy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tysan , reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexible and obliging.

They were the only Bank to give me a car loan. The major Banks all refused to give me a loan because I was not in permanent employment. At 70 that is near impossible. I had more than enough collateral to cover the repayments on the $11,000 loan.

Full review

They were the only Bank to give me a car loan. The major Banks all refused to give me a loan because I was not in permanent employment. At 70 that is near impossible. I had more than enough collateral to cover the repayments on the $11,000 loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awosome customer care, outstanding people's skills

Very competitive car loan was much cheaper than Bendigo Bank. The people in People's Choice are very friendly and customer attention is exceeding our expectations. Will choose them for our home loan.

Full review

Very competitive car loan was much cheaper than Bendigo Bank. The people in People's Choice are very friendly and customer attention is exceeding our expectations. Will choose them for our home loan.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kimberly , reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Credit Union to be with

The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with...

Full review

The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with all the paperwork and no time is wasted on your working day.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are the one for everyone who wants to save

This is the best credit union I have a loan with, everything is up front with them and if you have any questions , they will answer them and not try to pull the wool over your eyes.

Full review

This is the best credit union I have a loan with, everything is up front with them and if you have any questions , they will answer them and not try to pull the wool over your eyes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Stress free loan!

I am onto my second car loan with People's Choice, never had any stresses, they are easy to communicate with! I was 18 when I signed up for my first loan, they simplified everything which helped me understand all the fees and payments. Great...

Full review

I am onto my second car loan with People's Choice, never had any stresses, they are easy to communicate with! I was 18 when I signed up for my first loan, they simplified everything which helped me understand all the fees and payments. Great service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharna , reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great credit union, very competitive rates

We have car loan for 2 cars, very happy with rates and advice, exceptional customer service in my branch. The guys who work there know what they talking about. Had experience once in the city branch and it was a disaster. I wish that all staff can...

Full review

We have car loan for 2 cars, very happy with rates and advice, exceptional customer service in my branch. The guys who work there know what they talking about. Had experience once in the city branch and it was a disaster. I wish that all staff can be trained in the same way. Very flexible conditions on the loan and easy to use website for on line banking. Overall very pleased with Peoples Choice Credit Union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kimberly , reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

After looking around the market I decided to settle on Peoples Choice Credit Union to attain my car loan. I have found that their interest rates are highly competitive and my repayments are affordable. The customer service thus far has been...

Full review

After looking around the market I decided to settle on Peoples Choice Credit Union to attain my car loan. I have found that their interest rates are highly competitive and my repayments are affordable. The customer service thus far has been nothing short of first class. I would and have recommended this provider to many of my friends and family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't believe them

I applied for a car loan, got told I couldn't get the amount I wanted, but still enough to get a car. Picked and fell in love with a car the next day. Paid a deposit. Then when I went back to the bank to sort out the details, got informed I wasn't...

Full review

I applied for a car loan, got told I couldn't get the amount I wanted, but still enough to get a car. Picked and fell in love with a car the next day. Paid a deposit. Then when I went back to the bank to sort out the details, got informed I wasn't eligible for any loan. Total liars and heartbreakers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Cassandra , reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy!

One word: Easy! Easy application process, easy ID verification and brilliant customer service. Highly recommended!

Full review

One word: Easy! Easy application process, easy ID verification and brilliant customer service. Highly recommended!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

No long term customer loyalty

Have had over 10 years of banking history with this institution, full time employment and paid off 2 previous car loans reliably and early, in one case over a year early with additional repayments. With all that in mind I would have thought a...

Full review

Have had over 10 years of banking history with this institution, full time employment and paid off 2 previous car loans reliably and early, in one case over a year early with additional repayments. With all that in mind I would have thought a secured car loan for 7k would be a walk in the park. But no - knocked back. Reason given - defaulting on 2 months of home loan repayments when I was made redundanct last Christmas. I was sadly disappointed in PCCU - no customer loyalty.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kym (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service and good products

Very friendly and helpful staff who will do anything to answer your questions and sort anything out for you.

Full review

Very friendly and helpful staff who will do anything to answer your questions and sort anything out for you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kate (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Unbeatable customer service and great rates

We were first drawn to People's Choice for the competitive rate they offered. The customer service was amazing. We must have spoken to at least five different people and all were really pleasant. We were mucked around by the car dealership, but...

Full review

We were first drawn to People's Choice for the competitive rate they offered. The customer service was amazing. We must have spoken to at least five different people and all were really pleasant. We were mucked around by the car dealership, but the particular consultant who dealt with us was fantastic and really came to our aid.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (NT), reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

I have been with this credit union for over 20 years and have found it to serve me as a pensioner with all the help and resources I have needed and the staff are excellent.

Full review

I have been with this credit union for over 20 years and have found it to serve me as a pensioner with all the help and resources I have needed and the staff are excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Edna (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Whenever I go in to a branch the staff are always friendly and having water and coffee available makes the little things seem important to them.

Full review

Whenever I go in to a branch the staff are always friendly and having water and coffee available makes the little things seem important to them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NT), reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and variety

Great range and service.

Full review

Great range and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and very competitive

I have a car loan with Peoples Choice and the percentage rates are fantastic much better than any bank can offer, staff are very professional and very helpful and any extra money you pay on your loan goes into a bank account with them to use when...

Full review

I have a car loan with Peoples Choice and the percentage rates are fantastic much better than any bank can offer, staff are very professional and very helpful and any extra money you pay on your loan goes into a bank account with them to use when you need it which is great for emergencies, they are opening up more branches in different areas which makes it easier and I would recommend this credit union to any one who is after a fantastic deal.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal touch- treated as a valued client - coffe

Very competitive interest rates - easy to keep track of the loan through on line banking - a couple of days late payment and never charged a late fee - always only a phone call away with no waiting periods - problems dealt with immediately.

Full review

Very competitive interest rates - easy to keep track of the loan through on line banking - a couple of days late payment and never charged a late fee - always only a phone call away with no waiting periods - problems dealt with immediately.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great online services and branch customer service.

The People's Choice Credit Union provide very helpful face-to-face, in brance support and service. However, as we have moved interstae and utilise telephone banking, we are finding the national call centre approach to be less personalised and...

Full review

The People's Choice Credit Union provide very helpful face-to-face, in brance support and service. However, as we have moved interstae and utilise telephone banking, we are finding the national call centre approach to be less personalised and ultimately unhelpful at times. We still call our old brach manager direct for support and assistance at times - and he has been very helpful (old fashioned first name basis). The interest rates on our car loan could be more competitive however. When applying for the loan, they were willing to compete on interest rates to some degree, however, some years later, there are far lower interests available in the current market. Online services are very user friendly and easy to use.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top