People's Choice Credit Union credit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 40 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union credit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is excellent, but would like more

I think it is terrible to have an annual fee on a credit card. They already make money on the card via charges to traders and interest on the customers.

Full review

I think it is terrible to have an annual fee on a credit card. They already make money on the card via charges to traders and interest on the customers.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmela (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terrific rewards program that is simple to use

As long as I pay off in time I have no added charges which is great, plus a fantastic rewards program that is really easy to use

Full review

As long as I pay off in time I have no added charges which is great, plus a fantastic rewards program that is really easy to use

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Teena (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates from your local credit union

Convenient local banking with no gimmicks .

Full review

Convenient local banking with no gimmicks .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banking is a pleasurable experience with A+service

The friendly personalised service puts customers at ease and makes banking a pleasure. Plus their rates are always competitive.

Full review

The friendly personalised service puts customers at ease and makes banking a pleasure. Plus their rates are always competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lewis (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only profits members

It's a credit union.

Full review

It's a credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top bank have been with this bank for over 10yrs

I have been using this bank for over 10yrs and would recommend this bank to my friends and family.

Full review

I have been using this bank for over 10yrs and would recommend this bank to my friends and family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Receive Interest on our Visa A/c

Have been with them over 25 years.

Full review

Have been with them over 25 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent product

I would recommend them to all my friends.

Full review

I would recommend them to all my friends.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Relations

A great choice for banking and feeling like part of a financial institution that cares for their members.

Full review

A great choice for banking and feeling like part of a financial institution that cares for their members.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Consumer confidence

Application and delivery of credit account continues with confidence of the consumer with no contemplation of change to another.

Full review

Application and delivery of credit account continues with confidence of the consumer with no contemplation of change to another.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jean (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use.

They serve my needs at the moment. They have introduced an admin fee of $6 a month which had me thinking to change my banks. After investigation I only have to wait a year and that fee is waived as I have been loyal to the bank for 20 odd years....

Full review

They serve my needs at the moment. They have introduced an admin fee of $6 a month which had me thinking to change my banks. After investigation I only have to wait a year and that fee is waived as I have been loyal to the bank for 20 odd years. Their site however is not very pleasant visually. It usually has somebody with a painted face or jumping up in the air. They have changed recently again and all the icon logins are to one side, it's not professional looking. However it serves my needs at the moment as stated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best financial Institution in Australia.

Best Money institution in the country. Always have superb customer service, always find a way to help when needed. The customer comes first rather than the shareholders, this is largely because the customers are the shareholders. They are not...

Full review

Best Money institution in the country. Always have superb customer service, always find a way to help when needed. The customer comes first rather than the shareholders, this is largely because the customers are the shareholders. They are not about profits, they are about customers and community. I joined when living in the NT where there was way less choice of banks, and would not change for any reason.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, great rate

Living in a different state can be inconvenient, however the rates make up for it.

Full review

Living in a different state can be inconvenient, however the rates make up for it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrycja (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome Interest Rate, Waived Annual Fees

The service that I have received at People's Choice has been great. I applied for a credit card a few months back, and the consultant informed me of a new package that was coming out that week that would best suit my needs - due to my age, this...

Full review

The service that I have received at People's Choice has been great. I applied for a credit card a few months back, and the consultant informed me of a new package that was coming out that week that would best suit my needs - due to my age, this package allowed me to get a lower interest rate, and the annual fee waived until I am 25. I was impressed that they cared enough to offer a new product that wasn't even advertised yet, and help me go through the whole process so that I could get the best possible service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Switch today and see the benefits today

People's choice is the best bank, awesome customer service, awesome product features and your full trust in keeping you secure. I world recommend the switch to People's Choice today.

Full review

People's choice is the best bank, awesome customer service, awesome product features and your full trust in keeping you secure. I world recommend the switch to People's Choice today.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth , reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Knowledgeable, reliable, honest and competitive.

People's Choice is the great choice for people who want flexibility, reliability, peace of mind and knowing that your money is safe. Rates are highly comparable to the big banks, but what makes the real difference is that you will actually talk to...

Full review

People's Choice is the great choice for people who want flexibility, reliability, peace of mind and knowing that your money is safe. Rates are highly comparable to the big banks, but what makes the real difference is that you will actually talk to a local customer service officer. They will always take the time to explain any concerns you may have conduct this in a timely, detailed and professional manner. In addition their knowledge base is flawless with in regards to all aspects their products and services and in discussing your accounts with them. This is the peace of mind that stands out for me. There is however only one downside and it is for those people who love their rewards programs such as frequent flyer points. They are not offered, yet instead the donate a percentage of their profits to the Women's and Children's Hospital for those who truly are in need. I have been with them now for over 26 years and have no inkling to go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trusted, reliable, top class service & products.

Peoples Choice has always been very helpful & fair in their service & products. Recommended.

Full review

Peoples Choice has always been very helpful & fair in their service & products. Recommended.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Craig , reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent value in using a credit card

To get a credit card from People's Credit Union is so simple. All you do is see the manager, transfer your pension or your work payment into the Credit Union, fill out a piece of paper and the next day you are called into the office and you are...

Full review

To get a credit card from People's Credit Union is so simple. All you do is see the manager, transfer your pension or your work payment into the Credit Union, fill out a piece of paper and the next day you are called into the office and you are given your credit card with your number. Easy as that.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The People's Choice Credit Union is the best

I would recommend the credit union because they are friendly and are easily ready to help you with any queries or anything else that you need.

Full review

I would recommend the credit union because they are friendly and are easily ready to help you with any queries or anything else that you need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Definitely bank with them

The People's Choice Credit Union is an excellent bank with many products to choose from.

Full review

The People's Choice Credit Union is an excellent bank with many products to choose from.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Elise , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

No fees, no problems and linked to my account so no risk of forgetting to pay,

Full review

No fees, no problems and linked to my account so no risk of forgetting to pay,

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pat , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Don't expect any help while overseas

This is an OK card, just don't expect any service out of the ordinary. My card was swallowed by an ATM while in Europe, the bank where the ATM were helpful in removing the card from the machine and facilitating a phone call to Australia to give...

Full review

This is an OK card, just don't expect any service out of the ordinary. My card was swallowed by an ATM while in Europe, the bank where the ATM were helpful in removing the card from the machine and facilitating a phone call to Australia to give them authority to return the card. Peoples Choice refused to give them this authority, despite me answering all ther 'identification checking questions. They admitted I was who I said I was but refused to give the authority to return the card. I was without a credit card for the remainder of the trip. Not a happy customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Pieter (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Be rewarded for paying your bills

I love the rewards program, I used my card to pay all bills and anything else that we purchase! Over the last few years I have managed to fly to England and back, and a trip to Bali all on points with an easy to use program. Plus they have a...

Full review

I love the rewards program, I used my card to pay all bills and anything else that we purchase! Over the last few years I have managed to fly to England and back, and a trip to Bali all on points with an easy to use program. Plus they have a great insurance policy on goods purchased! I recommend it to all my friends.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Teena (NT), reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Whenever I need help or guidance over the phone (the branch is 500 km away) they go out of their way to help and advise me and are very friendly. Once they were so helpful that I rang the manager and complimented the staff who helped me and they...

Full review

Whenever I need help or guidance over the phone (the branch is 500 km away) they go out of their way to help and advise me and are very friendly. Once they were so helpful that I rang the manager and complimented the staff who helped me and they awarded her the employee of the month award.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (NT), reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Feel isolated

Long way to branch.

Full review

Long way to branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robbie (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top