People's Choice Credit Union credit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 130 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union credit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

Full review

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Betty, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would not change to another institute

Always helpful whatever the problem. For example, about 20 years ago $10,000 went missing from my account, long story short they found how it was done and I was reimbursed. They were also very helpful in setting up internet banking.

Full review

Always helpful whatever the problem. For example, about 20 years ago $10,000 went missing from my account, long story short they found how it was done and I was reimbursed. They were also very helpful in setting up internet banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive loan rates and helpful staff

I’ve been with this credit union for around forty years. They’ve always been helpful and trustworthy.

Full review

I’ve been with this credit union for around forty years. They’ve always been helpful and trustworthy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is excellent, but would like more

I think it is terrible to have an annual fee on a credit card. They already make money on the card via charges to traders and interest on the customers.

Full review

I think it is terrible to have an annual fee on a credit card. They already make money on the card via charges to traders and interest on the customers.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmela, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terrific rewards program that is simple to use

As long as I pay off in time I have no added charges which is great, plus a fantastic rewards program that is really easy to use

Full review

As long as I pay off in time I have no added charges which is great, plus a fantastic rewards program that is really easy to use

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Teena, Northern Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates from your local credit union

Convenient local banking with no gimmicks .

Full review

Convenient local banking with no gimmicks .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Banking is a pleasurable experience with A+service

The friendly personalised service puts customers at ease and makes banking a pleasure. Plus their rates are always competitive.

Full review

The friendly personalised service puts customers at ease and makes banking a pleasure. Plus their rates are always competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lewis, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only profits members

It's a credit union.

Full review

It's a credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top bank have been with this bank for over 10yrs

I have been using this bank for over 10yrs and would recommend this bank to my friends and family.

Full review

I have been using this bank for over 10yrs and would recommend this bank to my friends and family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Receive Interest on our Visa A/c

Have been with them over 25 years.

Full review

Have been with them over 25 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent product

I would recommend them to all my friends.

Full review

I would recommend them to all my friends.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Relations

A great choice for banking and feeling like part of a financial institution that cares for their members.

Full review

A great choice for banking and feeling like part of a financial institution that cares for their members.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Consumer confidence

Application and delivery of credit account continues with confidence of the consumer with no contemplation of change to another.

Full review

Application and delivery of credit account continues with confidence of the consumer with no contemplation of change to another.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jean, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use.

They serve my needs at the moment. They have introduced an admin fee of $6 a month which had me thinking to change my banks. After investigation I only have to wait a year and that fee is waived as I have been loyal to the bank for 20 odd years....

Full review

They serve my needs at the moment. They have introduced an admin fee of $6 a month which had me thinking to change my banks. After investigation I only have to wait a year and that fee is waived as I have been loyal to the bank for 20 odd years. Their site however is not very pleasant visually. It usually has somebody with a painted face or jumping up in the air. They have changed recently again and all the icon logins are to one side, it's not professional looking. However it serves my needs at the moment as stated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best financial Institution in Australia.

Best Money institution in the country. Always have superb customer service, always find a way to help when needed. The customer comes first rather than the shareholders, this is largely because the customers are the shareholders. They are not...

Full review

Best Money institution in the country. Always have superb customer service, always find a way to help when needed. The customer comes first rather than the shareholders, this is largely because the customers are the shareholders. They are not about profits, they are about customers and community. I joined when living in the NT where there was way less choice of banks, and would not change for any reason.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I can't better them

I have been a member of Peoples Choice Credit for over 30 years. They are always very helpful in all aspects of banking, there returns are good. I have used them for travel overseas also interstate. I can always get in touch with them where ever I...

Full review

I have been a member of Peoples Choice Credit for over 30 years. They are always very helpful in all aspects of banking, there returns are good. I have used them for travel overseas also interstate. I can always get in touch with them where ever I have been. I would highly recommend them to any body who asks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, great rate

Living in a different state can be inconvenient, however the rates make up for it.

Full review

Living in a different state can be inconvenient, however the rates make up for it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrycja, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SEVICE

AS WITH ALL CREDIT CARDS OUR BANK IS WAY TOO HIGH ON INTEREST RATES HOWEVER STAPP ARE GREAT AND ALWAYS READY TO HELP.

Full review

AS WITH ALL CREDIT CARDS OUR BANK IS WAY TOO HIGH ON INTEREST RATES HOWEVER STAPP ARE GREAT AND ALWAYS READY TO HELP.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leo, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome Interest Rate, Waived Annual Fees

The service that I have received at People's Choice has been great. I applied for a credit card a few months back, and the consultant informed me of a new package that was coming out that week that would best suit my needs - due to my age, this...

Full review

The service that I have received at People's Choice has been great. I applied for a credit card a few months back, and the consultant informed me of a new package that was coming out that week that would best suit my needs - due to my age, this package allowed me to get a lower interest rate, and the annual fee waived until I am 25. I was impressed that they cared enough to offer a new product that wasn't even advertised yet, and help me go through the whole process so that I could get the best possible service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Switch today and see the benefits today

People's choice is the best bank, awesome customer service, awesome product features and your full trust in keeping you secure. I world recommend the switch to People's Choice today.

Full review

People's choice is the best bank, awesome customer service, awesome product features and your full trust in keeping you secure. I world recommend the switch to People's Choice today.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

love my people's choice credit union

They are a great bunch of people working at my closets people's choie credit union they really know their people skills and keep all their customers happy and feeling satisfied

Full review

They are a great bunch of people working at my closets people's choie credit union they really know their people skills and keep all their customers happy and feeling satisfied

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Knowledgeable, reliable, honest and competitive.

People's Choice is the great choice for people who want flexibility, reliability, peace of mind and knowing that your money is safe. Rates are highly comparable to the big banks, but what makes the real difference is that you will actually talk to...

Full review

People's Choice is the great choice for people who want flexibility, reliability, peace of mind and knowing that your money is safe. Rates are highly comparable to the big banks, but what makes the real difference is that you will actually talk to a local customer service officer. They will always take the time to explain any concerns you may have conduct this in a timely, detailed and professional manner. In addition their knowledge base is flawless with in regards to all aspects their products and services and in discussing your accounts with them. This is the peace of mind that stands out for me. There is however only one downside and it is for those people who love their rewards programs such as frequent flyer points. They are not offered, yet instead the donate a percentage of their profits to the Women's and Children's Hospital for those who truly are in need. I have been with them now for over 26 years and have no inkling to go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trusted, reliable, top class service & products.

Peoples Choice has always been very helpful & fair in their service & products. Recommended.

Full review

Peoples Choice has always been very helpful & fair in their service & products. Recommended.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Craig, , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great help

Very helpful I didn't have to jump through hoops to set it all up

Full review

Very helpful I didn't have to jump through hoops to set it all up

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn, , reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent value in using a credit card

To get a credit card from People's Credit Union is so simple. All you do is see the manager, transfer your pension or your work payment into the Credit Union, fill out a piece of paper and the next day you are called into the office and you are...

Full review

To get a credit card from People's Credit Union is so simple. All you do is see the manager, transfer your pension or your work payment into the Credit Union, fill out a piece of paper and the next day you are called into the office and you are given your credit card with your number. Easy as that.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 22 months. Conditions apply
    • Offer available to new customers who apply by 31 December 2017
    • Earn 1 Rewards Point on every dollar you spend on eligible purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 Refunded when you spend over $6,000 p.a
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4.00
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.6

    Based on 438 HSBC credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 26 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Low ongoing purchase rate of 12.99% p.a
    • Up to 3 additional cardholders at no additional cost

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $79 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 26 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Low ongoing purchase rate of 12.99% p.a
    • Up to 3 additional cardholders at no additional cost
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $79 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top