Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 135 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    About money, not their members

    The interest rate has gone up. I decided to move my home loan else where. There is no points system. They also treated me poorly when I went through a separation and had to sort payments out.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comprehensive family banking!

    All our family and extended family are People’s Choice Members and have been for nearly 20 years! I can do all my elderly mother’s banking online! Transfers online in our family accounts are easy. Thankfully we can now deposit cheque’s at the ATM!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great online and still good walk-in facilities.

    Innovative approach to banking that the others are starting to achieve. Always staff on hand if I need face to face time but their online facilities are exceptional and it is only because I am older and used to be unsure online that I have needed personal attention that was freely and happily given. Well done.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Professional.

    Does what it needs to. I'm happy with the product.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, competent and efficient.

    I have been with the PCCU for many years, originally joining because had no luck with all banks when trying to get a home lone as a single female. Have always had been dealt with in a friendly competent and efficient way.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jean, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would not change to another institute

    Always helpful whatever the problem. For example, about 20 years ago $10,000 went missing from my account, long story short they found how it was done and I was reimbursed. They were also very helpful in setting up internet banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ray, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reasonable

    They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Betty, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive loan rates and helpful staff

    I’ve been with this credit union for around forty years. They’ve always been helpful and trustworthy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer service is excellent, but would like more

    I think it is terrible to have an annual fee on a credit card. They already make money on the card via charges to traders and interest on the customers.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carmela, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Terrific rewards program that is simple to use

    As long as I pay off in time I have no added charges which is great, plus a fantastic rewards program that is really easy to use

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Teena, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great rates from your local credit union

    Convenient local banking with no gimmicks .

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking is a pleasurable experience with A+service

    The friendly personalised service puts customers at ease and makes banking a pleasure. Plus their rates are always competitive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lewis, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Only profits members

    It's a credit union.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top bank have been with this bank for over 10yrs

    I have been using this bank for over 10yrs and would recommend this bank to my friends and family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Receive Interest on our Visa A/c

    Have been with them over 25 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.