Advertisement

People's Choice Credit Union debit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 359 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union debit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Keep working

All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

Full review

All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My Choice

Extremely well priced packages and great customer service

Full review

Extremely well priced packages and great customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Club 55 Account Club 55 Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Treated like a person and a valued friend

Walk into any branch and you feel like a very valued customer, no matter how much you have deposited there, they are soooo friendly and sooooo helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Love them.

Full review

Walk into any branch and you feel like a very valued customer, no matter how much you have deposited there, they are soooo friendly and sooooo helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Love them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy with this bank overall

Well trained staff - convenient locations but not readily recognised down south or overseas

Full review

Well trained staff - convenient locations but not readily recognised down south or overseas

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Clinton, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Business Access Account Business Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service I have ever received.

There are no cons that I can think of. From savings accounts to business accounts and insurance needs, all provided by a top team.

Full review

There are no cons that I can think of. From savings accounts to business accounts and insurance needs, all provided by a top team.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Fred, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates for insurance

We like this bank, they give a good deal to have our insurance and accounts with them.

Full review

We like this bank, they give a good deal to have our insurance and accounts with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Angela, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service but not enough branches.

Peoples Choice are essentially reliable and trustworthy. Most of my businesss is done online or at atm's since they have few and far between branches and not many ATMs conveniently located. Their debit card is very useful and convenient however...

Full review

Peoples Choice are essentially reliable and trustworthy. Most of my businesss is done online or at atm's since they have few and far between branches and not many ATMs conveniently located. Their debit card is very useful and convenient however and overall I rate them highly, a B+ or A- at best.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dean, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Received good info and support.

Reviewed my car insurance policy recently and was very happy with the support in clarifying my policy.

Full review

Reviewed my car insurance policy recently and was very happy with the support in clarifying my policy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sally, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific customer service and excellent loan rates

We have been with this credit union since 1984. Have had nothing but great service from them. They are so reliable and the staff are so friendly. Loans and insurance are very competitive.

Full review

We have been with this credit union since 1984. Have had nothing but great service from them. They are so reliable and the staff are so friendly. Loans and insurance are very competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eleonorajames, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love it

Great way to buy as a credit facility using your own money.

Full review

Great way to buy as a credit facility using your own money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, very friendly

I have banked with People's Choice for many years and have no problems at all.

Full review

I have banked with People's Choice for many years and have no problems at all.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Oaklands staff are fantastic people none better

Applied for an overdraft between $5k and $10k for 6 months. When information was inputted into the computer, I was advised that I was not a viable risk being on a disability pension by the legal department, even though I already have a loan with...

Full review

Applied for an overdraft between $5k and $10k for 6 months. When information was inputted into the computer, I was advised that I was not a viable risk being on a disability pension by the legal department, even though I already have a loan with People's Choice which payments come out on a fortnightly basis. I unfortunately had to access my super which I didn't really want to do. SO when my payouts for 2 motor vehicle accidents come due, one in 4 months and the other in 12 months, I will be looking for another financial institution or going back to either National Bank or Police Credit Union.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monica, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great coffee, great staff

Good people to deal with.

Full review

Good people to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stanley, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bad and I'm over It

No good, any way they can charge you they will.

Full review

No good, any way they can charge you they will.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement