People's Choice Credit Union debit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 130 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union debit card reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Keep working

All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

Full review

All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My Choice

Extremely well priced packages and great customer service

Full review

Extremely well priced packages and great customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Club 55 Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Treated like a person and a valued friend

Walk into any branch and you feel like a very valued customer, no matter how much you have deposited there, they are soooo friendly and sooooo helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Love them.

Full review

Walk into any branch and you feel like a very valued customer, no matter how much you have deposited there, they are soooo friendly and sooooo helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Love them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diane (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy with this bank overall

Well trained staff - convenient locations but not readily recognised down south or overseas

Full review

Well trained staff - convenient locations but not readily recognised down south or overseas

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Clinton (NT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Business Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service I have ever received.

There are no cons that I can think of. From savings accounts to business accounts and insurance needs, all provided by a top team.

Full review

There are no cons that I can think of. From savings accounts to business accounts and insurance needs, all provided by a top team.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Fred (NT), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates for insurance

We like this bank, they give a good deal to have our insurance and accounts with them.

Full review

We like this bank, they give a good deal to have our insurance and accounts with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Angela (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service but not enough branches.

Peoples Choice are essentially reliable and trustworthy. Most of my businesss is done online or at atm's since they have few and far between branches and not many ATMs conveniently located. Their debit card is very useful and convenient however...

Full review

Peoples Choice are essentially reliable and trustworthy. Most of my businesss is done online or at atm's since they have few and far between branches and not many ATMs conveniently located. Their debit card is very useful and convenient however and overall I rate them highly, a B+ or A- at best.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dean (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Received good info and support.

Reviewed my car insurance policy recently and was very happy with the support in clarifying my policy.

Full review

Reviewed my car insurance policy recently and was very happy with the support in clarifying my policy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific customer service and excellent loan rates

We have been with this credit union since 1984. Have had nothing but great service from them. They are so reliable and the staff are so friendly. Loans and insurance are very competitive.

Full review

We have been with this credit union since 1984. Have had nothing but great service from them. They are so reliable and the staff are so friendly. Loans and insurance are very competitive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eleonorajames (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Love it

Great way to buy as a credit facility using your own money.

Full review

Great way to buy as a credit facility using your own money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, very friendly

I have banked with People's Choice for many years and have no problems at all.

Full review

I have banked with People's Choice for many years and have no problems at all.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Oaklands staff are fantastic people none better

Applied for an overdraft between $5k and $10k for 6 months. When information was inputted into the computer, I was advised that I was not a viable risk being on a disability pension by the legal department, even though I already have a loan with...

Full review

Applied for an overdraft between $5k and $10k for 6 months. When information was inputted into the computer, I was advised that I was not a viable risk being on a disability pension by the legal department, even though I already have a loan with People's Choice which payments come out on a fortnightly basis. I unfortunately had to access my super which I didn't really want to do. SO when my payouts for 2 motor vehicle accidents come due, one in 4 months and the other in 12 months, I will be looking for another financial institution or going back to either National Bank or Police Credit Union.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monica (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great coffee, great staff

Good people to deal with.

Full review

Good people to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stanley (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bad and I'm over It

No good, any way they can charge you they will.

Full review

No good, any way they can charge you they will.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Brett (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy, South Australian, Trustworthy

Easy, South Australian, Trustworthy.

Full review

Easy, South Australian, Trustworthy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Zip Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Attractive rewards, low fees, user friendly.

Like using the debit facility and getting rewarded for it. Low fees. I have 3 bank accounts with them.

Full review

Like using the debit facility and getting rewarded for it. Low fees. I have 3 bank accounts with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kelly (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly staff and branch close to home

Credit unions have a lot less fees than the traditional banks which makes them a much better option for those people on low incomes .

Full review

Credit unions have a lot less fees than the traditional banks which makes them a much better option for those people on low incomes .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maxine (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy all round

I've been with peoples choice for over twenty years. They've been good to me that's why I've been with them for so long.

Full review

I've been with peoples choice for over twenty years. They've been good to me that's why I've been with them for so long.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Veronica (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Zip Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I bank with these guys for over 20 years, had no problems with them at all, I would not change my mind.

Full review

I bank with these guys for over 20 years, had no problems with them at all, I would not change my mind.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Silvia (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful real people and friendly

We have our home and car insured with this Bank. The girl helped us with ALL the policies, red tape, conditions etc. No hidden nasty surprises for us.

Full review

We have our home and car insured with this Bank. The girl helped us with ALL the policies, red tape, conditions etc. No hidden nasty surprises for us.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding interaction

Excellent customer service. I always feel welcome not matter how dumb a question I ask.

Full review

Excellent customer service. I always feel welcome not matter how dumb a question I ask.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

June (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Recommendable: Golden Grove branch

Myself and autistic daughter are always treated with respect and tenderness, always ends in a fair and happy outcome, always helpful, especially to my daughter .

Full review

Myself and autistic daughter are always treated with respect and tenderness, always ends in a fair and happy outcome, always helpful, especially to my daughter .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bridget (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Zip Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It an OK account if you meet the dep min

I love that PCCU are customer focused, and the staff are great. I love that the account is simple to use. I love that I can use any rediATM, I love there is a discount paid back for paywave transactions under $100. What I don't love is the $6...

Full review

I love that PCCU are customer focused, and the staff are great. I love that the account is simple to use. I love that I can use any rediATM, I love there is a discount paid back for paywave transactions under $100. What I don't love is the $6 fee if I don't have my salary deposited each month, or that the fees to use the card overseas are pretty high.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Business Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and simple to use.

I've been using People's Choice for the entirety of my banking and even from a young age when I was putting small amounts of pocket money away I found it easy and simple to use (that's saying something). Now I have a job and am using a debit card...

Full review

I've been using People's Choice for the entirety of my banking and even from a young age when I was putting small amounts of pocket money away I found it easy and simple to use (that's saying something). Now I have a job and am using a debit card on a regular basis, I still find it just as easy and the online and phone banking are brilliant! The staff are also amazing whenever I drop in and the smaller branch local to me leads to an intimate and quick visit.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gina (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top