Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 359 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Keep working

    All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    My Choice

    Extremely well priced packages and great customer service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Club 55 Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Treated like a person and a valued friend

    Walk into any branch and you feel like a very valued customer, no matter how much you have deposited there, they are soooo friendly and sooooo helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Love them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Business Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best customer service I have ever received.

    There are no cons that I can think of. From savings accounts to business accounts and insurance needs, all provided by a top team.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Fred, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates for insurance

    We like this bank, they give a good deal to have our insurance and accounts with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Happy with this bank overall

    Well trained staff - convenient locations but not readily recognised down south or overseas

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Clinton, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service but not enough branches.

    Peoples Choice are essentially reliable and trustworthy. Most of my businesss is done online or at atm's since they have few and far between branches and not many ATMs conveniently located. Their debit card is very useful and convenient however and overall I rate them highly, a B+ or A- at best.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dean, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Received good info and support.

    Reviewed my car insurance policy recently and was very happy with the support in clarifying my policy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sally, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific customer service and excellent loan rates

    We have been with this credit union since 1984. Have had nothing but great service from them. They are so reliable and the staff are so friendly. Loans and insurance are very competitive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eleonorajames, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Love it

    Great way to buy as a credit facility using your own money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service, very friendly

    I have banked with People's Choice for many years and have no problems at all.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Oaklands staff are fantastic people none better

    Applied for an overdraft between $5k and $10k for 6 months. When information was inputted into the computer, I was advised that I was not a viable risk being on a disability pension by the legal department, even though I already have a loan with People's Choice which payments come out on a fortnightly basis. I unfortunately had to access my super which I didn't really want to do. SO when my payouts for 2 motor vehicle accidents come due, one in 4 months and the other in 12 months, I will be looking for another financial institution or going back to either National Bank or Police Credit Union.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Monica, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great coffee, great staff

    Good people to deal with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stanley, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bad and I'm over It

    No good, any way they can charge you they will.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Brett, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific

    Great service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.