People's Choice Credit Union home loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 41 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union home loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff are always helpful and understanding

Staff are always helpful and understanding, especially during difficult times. If it wasn't for them, I wouldn't have a home loan.

Full review

Staff are always helpful and understanding, especially during difficult times. If it wasn't for them, I wouldn't have a home loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rachel (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service staff are compassionate and understanding.

Have been with this bank for over > 20 years. I was retrenched 2.5 years ago and received no income for nearly two years. I now receive unemployment benefits and am now struggling to make my loan payments. Peoples Choice have been very patient and...

Full review

Have been with this bank for over > 20 years. I was retrenched 2.5 years ago and received no income for nearly two years. I now receive unemployment benefits and am now struggling to make my loan payments. Peoples Choice have been very patient and understanding in relation to when my payments aren't made on time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great home loan products.

Peoples' choice have a great mortgage facility with an offset account, great organisation to bank with.

Full review

Peoples' choice have a great mortgage facility with an offset account, great organisation to bank with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rob (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class customer service, and personal care.

The service and attention to customer needs is beyond comparison and highly recommended to those who like to feel wanted and just an account holder.

Full review

The service and attention to customer needs is beyond comparison and highly recommended to those who like to feel wanted and just an account holder.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lewis (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive

Great customer service,personal response and great offers.

Full review

Great customer service,personal response and great offers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Basic Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great credit Union, helpful staff

Great credit Union, helpful staff.

Full review

Great credit Union, helpful staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bronwyn (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

To reach yor goal in the quirkiest manner

They have been there for the loan and are helpful and informative about improvements that can be made and the best ways to pay off the loan in the quickest manner.

Full review

They have been there for the loan and are helpful and informative about improvements that can be made and the best ways to pay off the loan in the quickest manner.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

We have been with TIO (Peoples Choice Credit Union) for years. They have been terrific to deal with this whole time and I would highly recommend them.

Full review

We have been with TIO (Peoples Choice Credit Union) for years. They have been terrific to deal with this whole time and I would highly recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Old fashion banking service

Love it that I can talk to someone about any of my banking queries. Customer service is amazing!

Full review

Love it that I can talk to someone about any of my banking queries. Customer service is amazing!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brooke (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Convenient, friendly, good service.

Full review

Convenient, friendly, good service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maurice (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terrific and reliable rewards program

Every time I need anything they are there with the answers and I have never had to wait around for anything. They are really helpful when it comes to giving you the right options and recommending the best one for you. They also have a great...

Full review

Every time I need anything they are there with the answers and I have never had to wait around for anything. They are really helpful when it comes to giving you the right options and recommending the best one for you. They also have a great rewards program which has so far managed to send my daughter to Europe twice :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Teena (NT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service that goes above their duty

Great service with excellent advice to excel your banking service. Been with the same bank since 1989. Absolutely satisfied with the service and product provided for my family for 25 years.

Full review

Great service with excellent advice to excel your banking service. Been with the same bank since 1989. Absolutely satisfied with the service and product provided for my family for 25 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stacie (NT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Happy, helpful staff who have the time to talk to you. Nothing is too much trouble. Helpful guidance and advice.

Full review

Happy, helpful staff who have the time to talk to you. Nothing is too much trouble. Helpful guidance and advice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy

Hassle free and fully supported. People's Choice can have it all sorted.

Full review

Hassle free and fully supported. People's Choice can have it all sorted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Welcoming bank for people from all walks of life

PCCU isn't your typical boring bank. As soon as you walk through the doors you feel the casual, friendly vibe. There is always someone waiting at the door to answer your queries or direct you where to go. Opening hours are brilliant opening at 9am...

Full review

PCCU isn't your typical boring bank. As soon as you walk through the doors you feel the casual, friendly vibe. There is always someone waiting at the door to answer your queries or direct you where to go. Opening hours are brilliant opening at 9am weekdays and open Saturday mornings. We have often had contact with various staff members out of hours and it's never a hassle. Home loan rates are competitive and easy to understand. The construction loan was simple and stress free, exactly what you need when building your new home!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Justine (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You talk to real people who know what it's about

Been a customer for over 30 years even when it was called saving & loans. Staff in branches VERY helpful and professional. Plenty of ATMs and branches. I do a lot on the internet site which is very easy and clear to use because at my age (68),...

Full review

Been a customer for over 30 years even when it was called saving & loans. Staff in branches VERY helpful and professional. Plenty of ATMs and branches. I do a lot on the internet site which is very easy and clear to use because at my age (68), computer skills are not the best.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julio (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

People you can trust

I have been with this Credit Union for 25 years and they have given the best help and support I could possibly ask for. Friendly people with your interest at heart.

Full review

I have been with this Credit Union for 25 years and they have given the best help and support I could possibly ask for. Friendly people with your interest at heart.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phil (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service which makes us stay loyal

You can liaise with the same person at the bank. I email my contact regularly and get very quick service.

Full review

You can liaise with the same person at the bank. I email my contact regularly and get very quick service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Old fashioned service with great staff

I like that you can still go and talk to a person if you want. Everything is online and easy but there are still staff if you need them.

Full review

I like that you can still go and talk to a person if you want. Everything is online and easy but there are still staff if you need them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmel (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

People's Choice [formerly Australian Central Credit Union] have always gone the extra mile for us. They have always been open, transparent and have always answered any questions in a way that is easily understood. We will not bank or deal with...

Full review

People's Choice [formerly Australian Central Credit Union] have always gone the extra mile for us. They have always been open, transparent and have always answered any questions in a way that is easily understood. We will not bank or deal with anyone else.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Top notch customer service

I tend to ignore my home loan and just pay it off as quickly as we can. We have an offset account and just dump all our earnings in there. I don't know what my rate is or whether it is competitive. I've had this loan for about 4.5 years and...

Full review

I tend to ignore my home loan and just pay it off as quickly as we can. We have an offset account and just dump all our earnings in there. I don't know what my rate is or whether it is competitive. I've had this loan for about 4.5 years and several times during that time the bank has called me to see if I was happy and on one occasion to do a review and see if there was a better option for me. At the same time they moved my savings account to a new option which reduced my fees. Additionally, whenever I go on a shopping spree (about once every 2-3 years) they end up calling me to make sure it is me who has suddenly charged a whole heap of stuff to my credit card. Likewise when I travel overseas (mostly for work) they always ring and check that my card hasn't been stolen. Just fantastic customer service. The only down side is I joined them in Adelaide there were no physical branches in NSW. There still aren't many. This means things like changing my name when I got married was very difficult.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Best value.

Full review

Best value.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darrin (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No complaints, customer service is great

The Peoples Choice Credit Union is great, helpful, easy to contact by phone and a human answers not a robot with 50 different options etc. My home loan was painless, efficient and the repayments are great.

Full review

The Peoples Choice Credit Union is great, helpful, easy to contact by phone and a human answers not a robot with 50 different options etc. My home loan was painless, efficient and the repayments are great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maureen (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Line of Credit (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Saving us hundreds from what big banks were chargi

Credit unions are the saviours of home ownership, alleviating greedy bank fees and rude staff and their ease of set up and running our accounts.

Full review

Credit unions are the saviours of home ownership, alleviating greedy bank fees and rude staff and their ease of set up and running our accounts.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

More than what was expected from them, they went out of there way on all aspects for helping someone.

Full review

More than what was expected from them, they went out of there way on all aspects for helping someone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.74% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.74% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.74% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.74% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top