Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 175 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with great people.

    People’s Choice staff are always helpful and were very supportive during a difficult period of redundancy. They have also contacted us to reduce our mortgage rates by moving us to a new product without us even having to ask.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Richard, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Peoples choice for a reason

    Peoples choice is a small provider - where people count. Not a big 4 bank where you are just a number. Love the personalised service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tamara, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    People pleasers!

    Really friendly staff who are helpful and seem to actually want to help you instead of helping themselves!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Teena, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Wasted our time looking elsewhere!

    Customer service are a joke. Banked there for 20 years and received nothing but a feeling of disappointment when going for home loans. All that was brought up was pre-covid-19 & that we would have had a chance then but not now because lending has doubled. Penalised for other non payments of mortgages because of the pandemic.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great variety of banking options and helpful staff

    A great variety of banking options available whether you’re wanting assistance with loans or savings. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend People’s Choice Credit Union for all your banking needs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union First Home Buyer Fixed Rate Loan (Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It's not a bank, it's a credit union

    I have nothing else to compare but I think I'm getting taken care of but I'm not sure how much longer they'll be around.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nyree, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Brilliant service. I feel like a valued member.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Recently updated my loan with PCCU. I was contacted and asked if was a convenient time. A suitable time was arranged. My options were clearly explained in an easy to understand and approachable manner. Followed up on email requests and were very friendly and professional during all interactions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No dummy with your money.

    Amazing to deal with. Everything explained in easy to understand terms, no mumbo-jumbo. I have highly recommended them to others.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great.

    They gave me a loan so they're not that bad.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Northern Territory, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    On point.

    All good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    The best bank and best staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jackie, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like this bank, very easy to use and the staff are very friendly

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dorota, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I miss personal contact

    We have banked with them for many years. Unfortunately there is no branch near us, none in this area at all, the nearest is over an hour's drive away. Phone and online internet banking is OK, but there are times when I would like to speak directly with someone in a branch locally.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jan, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive

    Very happy with our house loans and ongoing support from peoples choice credit union

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darryl, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.52% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.28% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 546 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.