People's Choice Credit Union logo

People's Choice Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 179 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from People's Choice Credit Union

Fixed Rate Home Loan Package

interest rate
1.99% p.a.
fixed 3 years
comparison rate
3.64% p.a.

Promoted

Recent People's Choice Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    So so.

    So so!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great products but terribly run.

    Poor communication, care factor very low, didn't really listen, etc. Good rates, great fees but the worst customer service in the country.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sam, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Trying to charge $4000 in arrears twice.

    Finance managers are a bunch of donkeys. I just sold my house and they are trying to charge me twice for arrears. Now I'm considering having my account audited for fraud. They don't call back when they stuff up and are not helpful.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Josie, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Peoples Choice are reliable and competitive.

    I've always been able to contact them easily with any issues and they have always sorted those issues right then or got back to me within the timeframe they said they would. Interest rates are competitive and they offer good features on their loans.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shaylee, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with great people.

    People’s Choice staff are always helpful and were very supportive during a difficult period of redundancy. They have also contacted us to reduce our mortgage rates by moving us to a new product without us even having to ask.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Richard, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Peoples choice for a reason

    Peoples choice is a small provider - where people count. Not a big 4 bank where you are just a number. Love the personalised service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tamara, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    People pleasers!

    Really friendly staff who are helpful and seem to actually want to help you instead of helping themselves!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Teena, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Wasted our time looking elsewhere!

    Customer service are a joke. Banked there for 20 years and received nothing but a feeling of disappointment when going for home loans. All that was brought up was pre-covid-19 & that we would have had a chance then but not now because lending has doubled. Penalised for other non payments of mortgages because of the pandemic.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great variety of banking options and helpful staff

    A great variety of banking options available whether you’re wanting assistance with loans or savings. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend People’s Choice Credit Union for all your banking needs.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union First Home Buyer Fixed Rate Loan (Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It's not a bank, it's a credit union

    I have nothing else to compare but I think I'm getting taken care of but I'm not sure how much longer they'll be around.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nyree, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Brilliant service. I feel like a valued member.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Recently updated my loan with PCCU. I was contacted and asked if was a convenient time. A suitable time was arranged. My options were clearly explained in an easy to understand and approachable manner. Followed up on email requests and were very friendly and professional during all interactions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No dummy with your money.

    Amazing to deal with. Everything explained in easy to understand terms, no mumbo-jumbo. I have highly recommended them to others.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great.

    They gave me a loan so they're not that bad.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    On point.

    All good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.