Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 96 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like this credit union as it has competitive personal loan rates. Even better rates if you spend over 20G on a new car! Is easily accessible in NT and SA, not so good in other states! I make higher payments regularly which enables me to redraw funds when times are tight! The customer service is very efficient and effective.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Look elsewhere.

    Horrible to get in contact with. Ringing gets rejected. Slap you with a heap of interest at the beginning of the loan so the "discount" is pointless. Will never bank here again.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brad, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended.

    People's Choice have always been very helpful and approachable. I can not fault their service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Usually helpful and friendly.

    Helpful and friendly! They recently approved for a personal loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Northern Territory, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy one stop shop for your finances...

    People's Choice Credit Union is not one of the big banks and the interest rates are quite lower. It is pretty easy to get in touch with a branch member and they are usually quite friendly and helpful. They use CGU insurance so you can get reasonable insurance for your car or home as well. It is a one stop shop.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Liana, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy, friendly and convenient.

    Easy, friendly and convenient. I can pay of my loan in my time.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic service and trustworthy

    Recently became unemployed and had to use mutual aid to cover repayments they were very helpful and even backdated my claim to when I lost my job.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not really good service

    I applied for a loan, all I got was a play around. It also was for a small loan. Still can't borrow. I went to another bank, they appear to be a better choice of loan and I got approved.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allen, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Have served me well for over 30 years

    Efficient and convenient service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Northern Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    Great service and they help you in every way possible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simone, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Clear

    Ease of use, clearly understandable, down to earth, competitive rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Useless

    Useless. If you want your loan sorted out in less than 2 weeks I wouldn't bother going near Peoples Choice.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, Northern Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not very helpful.

    OK service, got loans until I became a pensioner.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I have been with People's Choice Credit Union, it used to be Australian Credit Union for many years. Not too long ago someone tried to hack into my account and within minutes I had a call and the staff put me through to their fraud department. You can't get more efficient than that.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly staff and great features

    Peoples Choice are friendly and always happy to help. Excellent options and competitive rates makes them a good choice.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 28.6% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.45% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.07% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.45% would cost $37,300.55 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.