People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 38 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy one stop shop for your finances...

People's Choice Credit Union is not one of the big banks and the interest rates are quite lower. It is pretty easy to get in touch with a branch member and they are usually quite friendly and helpful. They use CGU insurance so you can get...

Full review

People's Choice Credit Union is not one of the big banks and the interest rates are quite lower. It is pretty easy to get in touch with a branch member and they are usually quite friendly and helpful. They use CGU insurance so you can get reasonable insurance for your car or home as well. It is a one stop shop.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Liana (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy, friendly and convenient.

Easy, friendly and convenient. I can pay of my loan in my time.

Full review

Easy, friendly and convenient. I can pay of my loan in my time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jason (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic service and trustworthy

Recently became unemployed and had to use mutual aid to cover repayments they were very helpful and even backdated my claim to when I lost my job.

Full review

Recently became unemployed and had to use mutual aid to cover repayments they were very helpful and even backdated my claim to when I lost my job.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not really good service

I applied for a loan, all I got was a play around. It also was for a small loan. Still can't borrow. I went to another bank, they appear to be a better choice of loan and I got approved.

Full review

I applied for a loan, all I got was a play around. It also was for a small loan. Still can't borrow. I went to another bank, they appear to be a better choice of loan and I got approved.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allen (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have served me well for over 30 years

Efficient and convenient service.

Full review

Efficient and convenient service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Frances (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Great service and they help you in every way possible.

Full review

Great service and they help you in every way possible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Clear

Ease of use, clearly understandable, down to earth, competitive rates.

Full review

Ease of use, clearly understandable, down to earth, competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Useless

Useless. If you want your loan sorted out in less than 2 weeks I wouldn't bother going near Peoples Choice.

Full review

Useless. If you want your loan sorted out in less than 2 weeks I wouldn't bother going near Peoples Choice.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kayla (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very helpful.

OK service, got loans until I became a pensioner.

Full review

OK service, got loans until I became a pensioner.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with People's Choice Credit Union, it used to be Australian Credit Union for many years. Not too long ago someone tried to hack into my account and within minutes I had a call and the staff put me through to their fraud department. You...

Full review

I have been with People's Choice Credit Union, it used to be Australian Credit Union for many years. Not too long ago someone tried to hack into my account and within minutes I had a call and the staff put me through to their fraud department. You can't get more efficient than that.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff and great features

Peoples Choice are friendly and always happy to help. Excellent options and competitive rates makes them a good choice.

Full review

Peoples Choice are friendly and always happy to help. Excellent options and competitive rates makes them a good choice.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great Service and Helpful

When I first took out the loan the car I had secured to it was written off within a few weeks, they helped me obtain funds to get another cheaper car and used that towards to loan as security. Friendly and willing to help those who are struggling.

Full review

When I first took out the loan the car I had secured to it was written off within a few weeks, they helped me obtain funds to get another cheaper car and used that towards to loan as security. Friendly and willing to help those who are struggling.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Petina (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Loan rates, service, internet banking

They have always looked after me and my wife with flexible rates which helped when for some reason we were struggling with payments, but what I really liked was that at one stage they would not give us a loan as we couldn't afford it and they were...

Full review

They have always looked after me and my wife with flexible rates which helped when for some reason we were struggling with payments, but what I really liked was that at one stage they would not give us a loan as we couldn't afford it and they were right. It helped me sort my finances out,very good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

I have been with this bank for 13 years and have not had a problem. Walked in when I was 19 to see if I could get a car loan and got accepted right away. Instead of taking 5 years to pay it, I paid it off in 3 years no extra interest on top.

Full review

I have been with this bank for 13 years and have not had a problem. Walked in when I was 19 to see if I could get a car loan and got accepted right away. Instead of taking 5 years to pay it, I paid it off in 3 years no extra interest on top.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best rates in town!

Great bank with friendly staff who do their best to help you and answer any questions. Top interest rates.

Full review

Great bank with friendly staff who do their best to help you and answer any questions. Top interest rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (NT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

100% happy with the customer service

Because I live 500km away from my nearest branch I applied for my car loan over the phone. I was approved within minutes and paperwork was sent by mail. I had quite a few questions once the paper work arrived and every time I rang I was attended...

Full review

Because I live 500km away from my nearest branch I applied for my car loan over the phone. I was approved within minutes and paperwork was sent by mail. I had quite a few questions once the paper work arrived and every time I rang I was attended to promptly and courteously even when I rang with some really stupid questions nothing was too much trouble. I even rang the branch manager and complimented the staff member who attended to my inquiries and was told she would get the employee of the month award. Well deserved.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (NT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service - Great product!

Taking out my first loan was a scary process! After a lot of researching and stress finding People Choice was a God send! They staff were helpful and guided me through the whole process! Any questions I had were answered in a friendly and helpful...

Full review

Taking out my first loan was a scary process! After a lot of researching and stress finding People Choice was a God send! They staff were helpful and guided me through the whole process! Any questions I had were answered in a friendly and helpful manner, no matter how many times I called and bugged them! Would highly recommend!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Couldn't be happier

When I was shopping for my personal loan Peoples choice credit union had the lowest interest rate by far. So much so, it was hard to believe there are still people out there who prefer to go to one of the big banks. I have all my banking products...

Full review

When I was shopping for my personal loan Peoples choice credit union had the lowest interest rate by far. So much so, it was hard to believe there are still people out there who prefer to go to one of the big banks. I have all my banking products with this institution and can honestly say I have not had one single issue. All their communications feel as though they value me as a customer, and think of me as a person rather than just an account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Simon (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptionally well run with clients needs foremost

Appointments are carried out on time. The staff are very good and their service is excellent. The staff get to know the regular clients and if a client needs to obtain a loan they will always put in a good word for you with head office and all...

Full review

Appointments are carried out on time. The staff are very good and their service is excellent. The staff get to know the regular clients and if a client needs to obtain a loan they will always put in a good word for you with head office and all inquiries are dealt with as quickly as possible and if they tell you that they will phone you back they do so promptly. I have always found them to be extremely helpful and I have been dealing with them now for nearly twenty years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Violet (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and staff

Have been with my Bank for YEARS.

Full review

Have been with my Bank for YEARS.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raelene (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor customer service

Waste of time. Filled out online application but still got all of the questions asked again over the phone. Staff are rude and probably too busy to pay attention to every application. Rate ie. 6.9% what it says, is not true. And on top of all...

Full review

Waste of time. Filled out online application but still got all of the questions asked again over the phone. Staff are rude and probably too busy to pay attention to every application. Rate ie. 6.9% what it says, is not true. And on top of all this, they turned around and rejected it. Upon asking the reason for doing so, she didn't have anything to say. Disappointed and angry.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kamran (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great communication, best tradespeople

Best rate . Great communication. Hassle free business.

Full review

Best rate . Great communication. Hassle free business.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service

The staff at People's Credit Union were great from the very first time I went into the branch. Great follow up from the start right through to the end of the process. Would recommend to others and utilise them again when required.

Full review

The staff at People's Credit Union were great from the very first time I went into the branch. Great follow up from the start right through to the end of the process. Would recommend to others and utilise them again when required.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carolyn (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Discounted loan interest, with great service

You cannot go past Peoples Choice CU in terms of their products and service. Although not convenient to get to a branch, you are able to complete everything over the phone or online, including setting up and transferring your personal loan to...

Full review

You cannot go past Peoples Choice CU in terms of their products and service. Although not convenient to get to a branch, you are able to complete everything over the phone or online, including setting up and transferring your personal loan to their low rate very flexible discounted loan. Long time raving customer and with their new mobile app, would not change again.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok for a small credit union

The online login always crashes, whenever you need it, its offline. Staff are OK but they always complain about working there.

Full review

The online login always crashes, whenever you need it, its offline. Staff are OK but they always complain about working there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Luca , reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 21.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top