Advertisement

People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 93 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) Discounted Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Usually helpful and friendly.

Helpful and friendly! They recently approved for a personal loan.

Full review

Helpful and friendly! They recently approved for a personal loan.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda, Northern Territory, reviewed 24 days ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy one stop shop for your finances...

People's Choice Credit Union is not one of the big banks and the interest rates are quite lower. It is pretty easy to get in touch with a branch member and they are usually quite friendly and helpful. They use CGU insurance so you can get...

Full review

People's Choice Credit Union is not one of the big banks and the interest rates are quite lower. It is pretty easy to get in touch with a branch member and they are usually quite friendly and helpful. They use CGU insurance so you can get reasonable insurance for your car or home as well. It is a one stop shop.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Liana, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured) Discounted Personal Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy, friendly and convenient.

Easy, friendly and convenient. I can pay of my loan in my time.

Full review

Easy, friendly and convenient. I can pay of my loan in my time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jason, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic service and trustworthy

Recently became unemployed and had to use mutual aid to cover repayments they were very helpful and even backdated my claim to when I lost my job.

Full review

Recently became unemployed and had to use mutual aid to cover repayments they were very helpful and even backdated my claim to when I lost my job.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not really good service

I applied for a loan, all I got was a play around. It also was for a small loan. Still can't borrow. I went to another bank, they appear to be a better choice of loan and I got approved.

Full review

I applied for a loan, all I got was a play around. It also was for a small loan. Still can't borrow. I went to another bank, they appear to be a better choice of loan and I got approved.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Have served me well for over 30 years

Efficient and convenient service.

Full review

Efficient and convenient service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Frances, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Great service and they help you in every way possible.

Full review

Great service and they help you in every way possible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Clear

Ease of use, clearly understandable, down to earth, competitive rates.

Full review

Ease of use, clearly understandable, down to earth, competitive rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Personal Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Useless

Useless. If you want your loan sorted out in less than 2 weeks I wouldn't bother going near Peoples Choice.

Full review

Useless. If you want your loan sorted out in less than 2 weeks I wouldn't bother going near Peoples Choice.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kayla, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very helpful.

OK service, got loans until I became a pensioner.

Full review

OK service, got loans until I became a pensioner.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) Discounted Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have been with People's Choice Credit Union, it used to be Australian Credit Union for many years. Not too long ago someone tried to hack into my account and within minutes I had a call and the staff put me through to their fraud department. You...

Full review

I have been with People's Choice Credit Union, it used to be Australian Credit Union for many years. Not too long ago someone tried to hack into my account and within minutes I had a call and the staff put me through to their fraud department. You can't get more efficient than that.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff and great features

Peoples Choice are friendly and always happy to help. Excellent options and competitive rates makes them a good choice.

Full review

Peoples Choice are friendly and always happy to help. Excellent options and competitive rates makes them a good choice.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great Service and Helpful

When I first took out the loan the car I had secured to it was written off within a few weeks, they helped me obtain funds to get another cheaper car and used that towards to loan as security. Friendly and willing to help those who are struggling.

Full review

When I first took out the loan the car I had secured to it was written off within a few weeks, they helped me obtain funds to get another cheaper car and used that towards to loan as security. Friendly and willing to help those who are struggling.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Petina, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Loan rates, service, internet banking

They have always looked after me and my wife with flexible rates which helped when for some reason we were struggling with payments, but what I really liked was that at one stage they would not give us a loan as we couldn't afford it and they were...

Full review

They have always looked after me and my wife with flexible rates which helped when for some reason we were struggling with payments, but what I really liked was that at one stage they would not give us a loan as we couldn't afford it and they were right. It helped me sort my finances out,very good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) Discounted Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

I have been with this bank for 13 years and have not had a problem. Walked in when I was 19 to see if I could get a car loan and got accepted right away. Instead of taking 5 years to pay it, I paid it off in 3 years no extra interest on top.

Full review

I have been with this bank for 13 years and have not had a problem. Walked in when I was 19 to see if I could get a car loan and got accepted right away. Instead of taking 5 years to pay it, I paid it off in 3 years no extra interest on top.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    6.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,396.66 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Interest rate: 6.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $299
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $30.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rate of interest on your loan while still earning interest on your term deposit
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $100,000
    • Ability to redraw additional repayment

    interest rate

    4.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $11,119.49 including fees.

    • Low rate of interest on your loan while still earning interest on your term deposit
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $100,000
    • Ability to redraw additional repayment
    • Interest rate: 4.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $200
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $20.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: Fees may apply
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Yes
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 42 Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Interest rate: 7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $10.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 MoneyPlace personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 217 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement