Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 1644 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union reviews

  • People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personal service.

    Amazing customer service over the phone. The phone staff are actually in branches, in Australia. They treat you like a real person. Their advice is always well thought through and they are very friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margret, South Australia, reviewed about 24 hours ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Trying to charge $4000 in arrears twice.

    Finance managers are a bunch of donkeys. I just sold my house and they are trying to charge me twice for arrears. Now I'm considering having my account audited for fraud. They don't call back when they stuff up and are not helpful.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Josie, South Australia, reviewed about 24 hours ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Recommended bank

    Peoples choice is super quick and easy online, staff are always friendly with front and back access to the bank, only real downsides been there was no first home owners Grant's and with lack of experience wasnt sure on alot of things but overall I'd definitely recommend this bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Too many problems.

    There are too many problems.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Northern Territory, reviewed 17 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    People's Choice = Great!

    People's Choice had great customer service and gave me a good insurance deal on my car too which ended up being less than my previous insurer even after an accident!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like this credit union as it has competitive personal loan rates. Even better rates if you spend over 20G on a new car! Is easily accessible in NT and SA, not so good in other states! I make higher payments regularly which enables me to redraw funds when times are tight! The customer service is very efficient and effective.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Never has had any scandal. They are honest and fair with rates of interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive prices and great to deal with.

    Pleasantly surprised with the very competitive rate they provided and has the convenience of monthly payments.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eric, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Listed Events Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Superior customer service and solid products

    I have only been with People's Choice for a 18 months. The policy looks good and reads well but I have been fortunate not to make a claim. I can walk to the Credit Union and talk to someone straight away which is great. My previous insurer was by phone or website which was difficult as I don't always understand the accent. I prefer to go to an office and have face to face customer service as that is reassuring.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Silvija, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Keep working

    All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.