Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 1627 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union reviews

  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    People's Choice = trust and loyalty

    Been with People's Choice for years. Love their friendly service. Nothing is too hard for them. Trust them wholeheartedly. Great online banking app also.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like this credit union as it has competitive personal loan rates. Even better rates if you spend over 20G on a new car! Is easily accessible in NT and SA, not so good in other states! I make higher payments regularly which enables me to redraw funds when times are tight! The customer service is very efficient and effective.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    People pleasers!

    Really friendly staff who are helpful and seem to actually want to help you instead of helping themselves!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Teena, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    About money, not their members

    The interest rate has gone up. I decided to move my home loan else where. There is no points system. They also treated me poorly when I went through a separation and had to sort payments out.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Never has had any scandal. They are honest and fair with rates of interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Happy until the loan term was completed.

    Great for during the term of the loan, but terrible interest rate after the 5 years, and no other suitable product to take over a smaller loan amount.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great way to bank.

    Excellent banking organisation. I have several accounts under one. Very convenient for placing money in for different bills for example power, water, rego etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive prices and great to deal with.

    Pleasantly surprised with the very competitive rate they provided and has the convenience of monthly payments.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eric, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Listed Events Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Superior customer service and solid products

    I have only been with People's Choice for a 18 months. The policy looks good and reads well but I have been fortunate not to make a claim. I can walk to the Credit Union and talk to someone straight away which is great. My previous insurer was by phone or website which was difficult as I don't always understand the accent. I prefer to go to an office and have face to face customer service as that is reassuring.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Silvija, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Keep working

    All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.