Advertisement

People's Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 543 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union savings account reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

I have banked with Credit Union for 4 years now and I couldn't be happier!

Full review

I have banked with Credit Union for 4 years now and I couldn't be happier!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanna, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing, however interest rate needs to be higher

They are the best bank I have been with however the interest rate for the savings account can be improved.

Full review

They are the best bank I have been with however the interest rate for the savings account can be improved.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and helpful

I enjoy the proximity of the Credit Union, the professional attention and ease of using the account.

Full review

I enjoy the proximity of the Credit Union, the professional attention and ease of using the account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

I think People's Choice Credit Union are good.

Full review

I think People's Choice Credit Union are good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeremy, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Nice customer service

Ive been with this bank for quite some time and i still can't get a loan

Full review

Ive been with this bank for quite some time and i still can't get a loan

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracey, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

Very good service

Full review

Very good service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

As competitive as any other bank

I like this bank because if I had a complaint or question, they handle the situation as quickly as possible. I can't find any cons from my branch.

Full review

I like this bank because if I had a complaint or question, they handle the situation as quickly as possible. I can't find any cons from my branch.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

The best service I have ever had.

Full review

The best service I have ever had.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Kym, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to access online banking and phone banking

I have been with the credit union since it opened as Australian central credit union and have been very happy with their products

Full review

I have been with the credit union since it opened as Australian central credit union and have been very happy with their products

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing banking experience

Have been with PCCU for over ten years and have never had a reason to leave

Full review

Have been with PCCU for over ten years and have never had a reason to leave

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their online banking is easy and quick

Been with peoples choice since they were australian central. They give you a fair go with personal loans and are very helpful.

Full review

Been with peoples choice since they were australian central. They give you a fair go with personal loans and are very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brooke, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy

I've been with this bank from the start & i'm very happy :)

Full review

I've been with this bank from the start & i'm very happy :)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Feels like being a member of a family

A good community bank with only some of the latest smartphone technology

Full review

A good community bank with only some of the latest smartphone technology

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trish, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A pleasure to deal with

Easy to talk to staff, great customer service excellent loan rates. I have been a customer for over 15 years and would not change.

Full review

Easy to talk to staff, great customer service excellent loan rates. I have been a customer for over 15 years and would not change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christina, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank that provides competitive interest rate

They are a great bank that provides competitive interest rates which are just right for me. Dislike the slow waiting times in contacting them. Pros are the high interest rates and easy app access.

Full review

They are a great bank that provides competitive interest rates which are just right for me. Dislike the slow waiting times in contacting them. Pros are the high interest rates and easy app access.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brendan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement