People's Choice Credit Union term deposit reviews

People's Choice Credit Union
People's Choice Credit Union's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from People's Choice Credit Union

Recent People's Choice Credit Union term deposit reviews

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have full confidence in their service and what they offer.

Full review

I have full confidence in their service and what they offer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Val, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

At my branch there are staff to enquire about my needs and locate for me an appropriate consultant. Staff are friendly, efficient and happy to "go the extra mile". There appear to be systems in place to minimise waiting times and staff are well...

Full review

At my branch there are staff to enquire about my needs and locate for me an appropriate consultant. Staff are friendly, efficient and happy to "go the extra mile". There appear to be systems in place to minimise waiting times and staff are well versed in policy and procedure. One negative: there appears to have been a reduction in fee free ATM's in my local area.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are the good guys in banking

The staff are always helpful & the mobile banking site is easy to negotiate.

Full review

The staff are always helpful & the mobile banking site is easy to negotiate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service second to none!

The staff are very helpful and trustworthy, the location of the bank with adjoining ATM is second to none. They supply coffee, newspapers to read, a place to sit to connect digital devices. The best banking experience I have ever had and I have...

Full review

The staff are very helpful and trustworthy, the location of the bank with adjoining ATM is second to none. They supply coffee, newspapers to read, a place to sit to connect digital devices. The best banking experience I have ever had and I have lived 3 countries and 20 different towns or cities, including Sydney and Auckland.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competative returns and interest rates

Excellent returns and easy online banking service makes this indispensable to my lifestyle

Full review

Excellent returns and easy online banking service makes this indispensable to my lifestyle

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denys, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and wonderful customer service

Our bank is pensioner friendly- no bank fees, term deposit very comparable to other banks, low interest on visa cards, same interest to accounts as other banks sometimes better. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and willing to help...

Full review

Our bank is pensioner friendly- no bank fees, term deposit very comparable to other banks, low interest on visa cards, same interest to accounts as other banks sometimes better. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and willing to help people if they are not sure what to do with investments etc, so far we can't fault them in fact they are better than the big banks eg: ANZ, Bank SA, Commonwealth or Westpac

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like the customer service, i like the staff members very friendly

Full review

I like the customer service, i like the staff members very friendly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amiee, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff should be told to be more friendly/ helpful

Staff handling term deposits seem inconvenienced when I come in to renew term deposit. Not very friendly and would rather talk to other staff members during the renewal process.

Full review

Staff handling term deposits seem inconvenienced when I come in to renew term deposit. Not very friendly and would rather talk to other staff members during the renewal process.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brenda, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive

Always competitive with interest rates

Full review

Always competitive with interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ray, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great all round

Peoples Choice Credit Union is the one and only choice for me. Simple and easy instructions on all levels. Customer service excellent.

Full review

Peoples Choice Credit Union is the one and only choice for me. Simple and easy instructions on all levels. Customer service excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are there for the people not the shareholders

I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a...

Full review

I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a higher rate. That means a lot when you are retired. In addition, they post out the paperwork, I don't have to go into their office or use the internet, that's what I call 'satisfaction', which I hope when I see the Rolling Stones this month they'll sing the song that says 'I can't get no satisfaction', it doesn't apply to my credit union!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynn, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy

Trustworthy, competitive rates, great service.

Full review

Trustworthy, competitive rates, great service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They have better interest rates from Treasury

When the interest rates fall, they contact the Treasury to try and get a higher interest rate on your term deposits.

Full review

When the interest rates fall, they contact the Treasury to try and get a higher interest rate on your term deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

It's an easy account to have - just make sure you deposit at least $50 per month and watch it grow.

Full review

It's an easy account to have - just make sure you deposit at least $50 per month and watch it grow.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adriana, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service. Competitive term deposits

Peoples Choice Credit Union is my preferred banking option. The staff are friendly and always approachable. Their term deposits offer the best interest rates around and they have a great range of banking products. We have been clients for years...

Full review

Peoples Choice Credit Union is my preferred banking option. The staff are friendly and always approachable. Their term deposits offer the best interest rates around and they have a great range of banking products. We have been clients for years and their car insurance is most competitive. We are pensioners and would not change our banking to another provider.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

The interest rates are always very good.

Full review

The interest rates are always very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pamela, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

The only dislike is that they have to be guided by the Treasury to lower rates each time the Reserve Bank cuts their rates.

Full review

The only dislike is that they have to be guided by the Treasury to lower rates each time the Reserve Bank cuts their rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynn, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Have nothing to do with them

When my [legal] husband of 45+ years died, they refused to let me have his term deposit without going to court. This exercise will cost $1028 PLUS legal fees. Have nothing to do with these creeps - for the members, my ars@!

Full review

When my [legal] husband of 45+ years died, they refused to let me have his term deposit without going to court. This exercise will cost $1028 PLUS legal fees. Have nothing to do with these creeps - for the members, my ars@!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Needs better customer service

Although their rates are competitive they do not contact us when we move our money to other banks. They never contact us to find out why and what they can do to get us to put out money with them.

Full review

Although their rates are competitive they do not contact us when we move our money to other banks. They never contact us to find out why and what they can do to get us to put out money with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Christine, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This union is equal or better than any other Bank and I trust them fully.

Full review

This union is equal or better than any other Bank and I trust them fully.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Will, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

People's Choice Credit Union are a real alternative to the big banks. They pay a good interest rate and they're not fee oriented.

Full review

People's Choice Credit Union are a real alternative to the big banks. They pay a good interest rate and they're not fee oriented.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roy, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They will match other banks for a good interest for a term deposit, great staff contact, very friendly and helpful, branch's easy to access

Full review

They will match other banks for a good interest for a term deposit, great staff contact, very friendly and helpful, branch's easy to access

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra , South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We've renewed this investment every time it matured and it's growing steadily!

Full review

We've renewed this investment every time it matured and it's growing steadily!

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roy, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

At this time my wife and I are really satisfied with the overall service. Since the amalgamation of the two credit unions things seem to be going along very well, not too many teething problems.

Full review

At this time my wife and I are really satisfied with the overall service. Since the amalgamation of the two credit unions things seem to be going along very well, not too many teething problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They are not forthcoming with the best interest rates.

Full review

They are not forthcoming with the best interest rates.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Julie, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top