Thumbnail icon for People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 35 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice Credit Union term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Never has had any scandal. They are honest and fair with rates of interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    I have full confidence in their service and what they offer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Val, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    At my branch there are staff to enquire about my needs and locate for me an appropriate consultant. Staff are friendly, efficient and happy to "go the extra mile". There appear to be systems in place to minimise waiting times and staff are well versed in policy and procedure. One negative: there appears to have been a reduction in fee free ATM's in my local area.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They are the good guys in banking

    The staff are always helpful & the mobile banking site is easy to negotiate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service second to none!

    The staff are very helpful and trustworthy, the location of the bank with adjoining ATM is second to none. They supply coffee, newspapers to read, a place to sit to connect digital devices. The best banking experience I have ever had and I have lived 3 countries and 20 different towns or cities, including Sydney and Auckland.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competative returns and interest rates

    Excellent returns and easy online banking service makes this indispensable to my lifestyle

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Denys, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and wonderful customer service

    Our bank is pensioner friendly- no bank fees, term deposit very comparable to other banks, low interest on visa cards, same interest to accounts as other banks sometimes better. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and willing to help people if they are not sure what to do with investments etc, so far we can't fault them in fact they are better than the big banks eg: ANZ, Bank SA, Commonwealth or Westpac

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like the customer service, i like the staff members very friendly

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amiee, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff should be told to be more friendly/ helpful

    Staff handling term deposits seem inconvenienced when I come in to renew term deposit. Not very friendly and would rather talk to other staff members during the renewal process.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive

    Always competitive with interest rates

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ray, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great all round

    Peoples Choice Credit Union is the one and only choice for me. Simple and easy instructions on all levels. Customer service excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are there for the people not the shareholders

    I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a higher rate. That means a lot when you are retired. In addition, they post out the paperwork, I don't have to go into their office or use the internet, that's what I call 'satisfaction', which I hope when I see the Rolling Stones this month they'll sing the song that says 'I can't get no satisfaction', it doesn't apply to my credit union!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynn, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy

    Trustworthy, competitive rates, great service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They have better interest rates from Treasury

    When the interest rates fall, they contact the Treasury to try and get a higher interest rate on your term deposits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    It's an easy account to have - just make sure you deposit at least $50 per month and watch it grow.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adriana, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.90% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.45% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.