Thumbnail icon for Pepper Money

Pepper Money Home loan reviews

Overall rating
4.3/10
Price
3.4/10
Features
3.7/10
Customer service
5.7/10
Convenience
4.1/10
Trust
4.1/10
Based on 19 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Pepper Money home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Very high interest rate.

    They are hardcore when it comes to getting their money. My home loan interest rate 8.13%. They were ruthless when I was in financial hardship years ago, now I pay double the monthly payments and have an excellent credit score and they refuse to lower the interest rate.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lainie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Help when help is needed.

    I have been with Pepper since they took over from GE Money. I called them yesterday to discuss the impact of Covid 19 to my SME. Pepper arranged a three month break from payments with no penalty over the phone. I cannot speak highly enough of their staff and this help. They provide certainty in an uncertain world. Thank you.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    High rates.

    The rates are high, and transferring money is usually a pain.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very flexible, easy to deal with and will help you

    They are great if your credit history is not as good as others. While they will charge a bit higher interest rate, they will accept you for a mortgage when other banks won't. It allows you to get into the housing market and repair your credit. I appreciate everything they have done for me.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful customer service.

    They were very helpful during hard times. We couldn't have asked for more support.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Assistance in getting a home loan was amazing and fast.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Understanding

    They have been very understanding while I was in financial hardship.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    The interest rate is really high.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Northern Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Great customer service but rates are too high

    The interest rates were raised twice in two months, far above the bank rate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Terri, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    good

    good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dreadful

    Vultures pure and simple. I never signed on with them, they bought my mortgage from Wizard when they disappeared and have been bleeding me dry since. Interest rate up to 2% higher than it should be and fifty dollars for late payment - any arrears I have had are easily less than all of those charges. Avoid. They don't care about helping anyone but themselves - a money for nothing enterprise.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ka, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic in every way

    Although I went through a Broker, they were excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Lacks customer service

    Have no compassion for their clients and way too expensive, but can't afford to change.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never go there

    Hopeless.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Wouldn't recommend them

    Their interest rates are way too high and they are very slow to pass on rate cuts.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jeannine, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.