Pepper Money logo

Pepper Money Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 69 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Pepper Money home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Very good experience

    Our settlement is done in one go. Very good experience with customer service team.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rita, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Crap lender

    Been trying to settle since the 9th of May and every week is a new excuse so they can scalp money from us, will never deal with them again!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Friendly and very easy to deal with.

    Friendly and very easy to deal with. so far no complaints, which is great from a bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rodney, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Excellent for self employed, highly recommend

    With a husband who works away from home, Pepper was very accommodating in fitting in with us to make sure that we met deadlines and were flexible with allowing electronic signing. Great customer service and competitive rates. Understood our self-employed status and were great to work with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Easy, Professional and fast

    Pepper Money have been professional from beginning to end. Their communication in their process has been second to none. I don't have the best credit history, yet they were accommodating. They are fast with their service and disclose all fees before 'electronically' signing on the dotted line.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daina, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    I love Pepper Money

    So far Pepper has been amazing to deal with. Right from the start of us putting in our application their communication with our mortgage broker couldn’t be faulted the systems and processes they use are fast and efficient and we recieved all our documentation well within the time frame required. The customer service agent that called me to welcome us and congratulate us was extremely friendly and answered any questions I had. He filled me in on all the information I needed to know in regards to our online account etc. I am impressed with the online portal; easy to use and make extra payments and contains all the information we need. The letter also arrived within the said timeframe and was easy to set up. I had to call their customer service centre for something and I was put through quickly to yet again a friendly person who answered my question with ease. The biggest thing I love is that pepper 100% stick true to their word that they give people a go who have been knocked back and unable to secure a loan with other banks. It can be a deflating experience however we really feel as though they didn’t look at my history as something that was holding me back they actually took into account what I have done since and what I am doing now in the present instead of focusing on past mistakes. This motivates me to do everything right by this loan. I cannot fault anything and believe that Pepper are a fantastic option for anyone looking for a loan. I have no complaints or negatives. Thank you Pepper Money, we love you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyler, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Prompt service friendly team

    Prompt service, hassle-free. Speedy turnaround time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Totally Recommend.

    Could not find a better customer relationship manager than Alice. She made the whole process easy and stress free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tricia, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Very happy and appreciative.

    Our financial aspect was quite unique and we were very appreciative of Peppers understanding and acceptance of our situation and assistance in securing a home for our family.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Interest rate to high for the size of the loan tha

    I think that interest I pay on my loan is excessive.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lou, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Individual needs understood and acted upon.

    Treated as an individual with needs understood and acted upon efficiently. Particularly appreciated as an older and experienced property investor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malcolm, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Prompt Service

    Prompt service, hassle-free. Speedy turn around time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Great service

    Great customer service and decent rates so far.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kish, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Highly recommended

    Great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Awesome staff and great service

    Very quick and fast turnaround.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.60% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 3.00% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.96% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.84% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.