Pepper Money logo

Pepper Money Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 33 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Pepper Money home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Service Par Excellence.

    I have received great service from Rosie, Mila and John. All of the these persons are extremely good at what they do and have such a pleasant disposition that really made my dealings with them such a pleasure. They turned a stressful task for me into a simple well informed decision. Thank you once again team Pepper Money Sydney for your much valued assistance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julian, Western Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    good stuff

    Very good bank always ready to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Easy to deal with

    Everything has men made so easy for me with pepper money and if I need anything I just make a phone call and they answer promptly and are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Smooth process

    Needed emergency funds from my advance credit. Process was smooth and not complicated. Had the funds within 24 hours. Great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Aida, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Great service

    So easy to deal with, always able to get someone on the phone to answer my queries, no extravagant wait times like other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Knowledge polite and happy to help with my needs

    I love this bank because they took me on when I was in serious debt. At the time no other bank would look at me. I have found their customer service both over the phone and over the internet extremely easy to work with. The staff have all been extremely polite and knowledgeable about what they could do for me and they have my gratitude over the years I have been with them. Their mail and emails have always been very promptly delivered to me. They are a great bank to deal with.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Amazing service and products

    Great rates. Friendly customer service. Helpful reps. No long waits to speak to someone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Well done Pepper Money

    The team at Pepper Money are great to work with, always prompt and polite.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Great service

    They have always been available to support when I needed. Their service team is first class, clear and transparent about everything needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Guy, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Don’t use Pepper!

    Stay well away from Pepper! They are useless, inept and downright self invested company who just look for new clients and leave you after you’ve signed on.. Once they have you they don’t care to look after you when it comes to refinancing. Not only do they not advertise their home loan rates for any type of transparency and waste your valuable time but when I came to extending my loan they ignore my requests for two weeks because i was paying more and it was in Peppers interest NOT to help me extend my loan. I would never deal with the again and if I could warn all potential customers to stay away to avoid what I’m having to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Amazing Service

    The team at Pepper are always incredibly helpful in any dealings that I have with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Mortgage Application - Time Waster

    Our mortgage broker advised Pepper of our entire situation which is somewhat complex so we applied under high risk and low documentation. On pre-approval application we provided everything Pepper requested and were told we'd have a response in 2 to 5 working days. Not a word from Pepper within their specific time-frame, though afterwards they requested further information and documentation which we provided in full and promptly. We were then told they would have a response by close of business. That also didn't happen and that evening, for a third time, we were asked for further documentation and some which simply was not possible (eg. payslips for next month). They had ample information and documentation, security on the property we were looking to purchase, and offer of a solid guarantor for the mortgage and yet they were unable to provide an answer on a higher rate, risk fee attached loan application where they were working to assess us in the same way as anyone else and avoid the exact reason we were applying with them. They wanted to simple charge us higher and were not open to truly mitigating any risk that may have been attached. Incredibly poor service from this lender and a complete time waster. If you don't think it's easy to apply elsewhere don't expect Pepper to be any different.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Terrible sevice

    They have terrible service keep changing staff Keep asking for same documentation not sure why keep losing information or because of staff keep changing Interest rates higher than normal The process of to get a home loan with pepper money is very unpleasant and degrading

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Interest rate way too high.

    Unfortunately we had to go through this bank at the time due to finances but they really do take advantage of the people who need it. We have been with them for over a year and our starting rate was 6.68%. It has dropped a little bit because I have asked for a rate review every 6 months.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joelene, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Pepper Money Home Loan

    Very high interest rate.

    They are hardcore when it comes to getting their money. My home loan interest rate 8.13%. They were ruthless when I was in financial hardship years ago, now I pay double the monthly payments and have an excellent credit score and they refuse to lower the interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lainie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.87% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.