Police Bank debit card reviews

Police Bank
Police Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 62 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Police Bank

Recent Police Bank debit card reviews

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, easy and great customer service

They have affordable loans, and no bank fees. They are just fantastic.

Full review

They have affordable loans, and no bank fees. They are just fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maughan, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable.

Have been with them more than 40 years. In that time I have never had a dispute with them. In fact they will ring you if they see an unusual amount appear on your account to check if you had purchased the same thing

Full review

Have been with them more than 40 years. In that time I have never had a dispute with them. In fact they will ring you if they see an unusual amount appear on your account to check if you had purchased the same thing

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rob, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highly recommend using this provider.

Fees are low and when they notice something odd about a transaction, we get a call quickly before allowing any transaction through.

Full review

Fees are low and when they notice something odd about a transaction, we get a call quickly before allowing any transaction through.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Tailored and confident customer service

Discreet, personalised attention to the smallest transaction, for example depositing a cheque in the branch becomes a chance to browse new product brochures and enjoy the enthusiastic culture to find a tailored solution.

Full review

Discreet, personalised attention to the smallest transaction, for example depositing a cheque in the branch becomes a chance to browse new product brochures and enjoy the enthusiastic culture to find a tailored solution.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Catherine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Good bunch of people, they really care.

Full review

Good bunch of people, they really care.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bryan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Best bank we have ever been with. Transferred from Commonwealth Bank about 10 years ago and haven't looked back!

Full review

Best bank we have ever been with. Transferred from Commonwealth Bank about 10 years ago and haven't looked back!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Di, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, great protection

Fraud alert is phenomenal.

Full review

Fraud alert is phenomenal.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sean, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

I like the Police Bank, they look after you. Although there are not many branches I don't find this a problem. They always check on any large money transfers for security and are always on top of credit card fraudulence. This has happened to me...

Full review

I like the Police Bank, they look after you. Although there are not many branches I don't find this a problem. They always check on any large money transfers for security and are always on top of credit card fraudulence. This has happened to me and they have been extremely efficient and supportive. I would not hesitate to recommend the Police Bank .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Merrin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rates no longer competitive, change is overdue

I joined Police Bank many years ago when their rate was exceptionally good, much better than their competitors and I've been with them ever since even though their rates are no longer competitive. Too busy/lazy to look around.

Full review

I joined Police Bank many years ago when their rate was exceptionally good, much better than their competitors and I've been with them ever since even though their rates are no longer competitive. Too busy/lazy to look around.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pamela, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, best ever

You speak to an actual person NOT an overseas link. When I sold my house they went out of their way and made it so easy for me. I sent all the details and when I went in the next day, all the cheques and etc were all done. Also they go out of...

Full review

You speak to an actual person NOT an overseas link. When I sold my house they went out of their way and made it so easy for me. I sent all the details and when I went in the next day, all the cheques and etc were all done. Also they go out of their way to help when things are not going well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great cstomer s

Always helpful and friendly

Full review

Always helpful and friendly

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Celestine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe money available anytime and great service

I love my current bank,I know that my money is safe in my account so when I need it I can use it within an instant! If you're interested in joining with Police Bank, it's worth it and it's very reliable!

Full review

I love my current bank,I know that my money is safe in my account so when I need it I can use it within an instant! If you're interested in joining with Police Bank, it's worth it and it's very reliable!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jordyn, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe and secure

Safe and secure on line banking. Lots of ATM availability

Full review

Safe and secure on line banking. Lots of ATM availability

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Easy Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive

Best service, good, honest, friendly people.

Full review

Best service, good, honest, friendly people.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top