QBANK debit card reviews

QBANK
QBANK's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 1 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from QBANK

Recent QBANK debit card reviews

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service, no fees, no branches though

Very good, very competitive, no fees. Unfortunately difficult to deposit as no physical qpcu branches in the suburbs.

Full review

Very good, very competitive, no fees. Unfortunately difficult to deposit as no physical qpcu branches in the suburbs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Georgia (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

I was working at the time I opened the account and see no reason to change the institution. They have other options available and I am going to look at the other options as I am now retired. Any time I have contacted the institution, they have...

Full review

I was working at the time I opened the account and see no reason to change the institution. They have other options available and I am going to look at the other options as I am now retired. Any time I have contacted the institution, they have always been very, very helpful, informative and supportive to my requirements. Nothing was too much for the officer to assist me with any of my requests.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK On Call debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Oustanding customer service and the best rates.

The staff are the main benefit. They are always very helpful, warm and interested in what we are doing with our investments. They offer additional advise which has often proved beneficial to us. We think they are fabulous!

Full review

The staff are the main benefit. They are always very helpful, warm and interested in what we are doing with our investments. They offer additional advise which has often proved beneficial to us. We think they are fabulous!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mal (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

Well, being the Queensland Police Credit Union, you can trust them 100%. Any unusual withdrawal or deposits, they notify you straight away.

Full review

Well, being the Queensland Police Credit Union, you can trust them 100%. Any unusual withdrawal or deposits, they notify you straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK On Call debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and great products.

Have been with the QPCU for 27 years and have always received excellent service and found them to be very amicable when dealing with. They offer very good products and incentives for the more products you have. A very good banking institution...

Full review

Have been with the QPCU for 27 years and have always received excellent service and found them to be very amicable when dealing with. They offer very good products and incentives for the more products you have. A very good banking institution which the big banks could learn from.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service par excellence

After 25 years plus in the QPCU we would have no hesitation in recommending any potential member to our favourite financial institution. The staff have always been able to answer any query and have been most forthcoming in any and all assistance...

Full review

After 25 years plus in the QPCU we would have no hesitation in recommending any potential member to our favourite financial institution. The staff have always been able to answer any query and have been most forthcoming in any and all assistance provided. All in all top marks to the QPCU.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

There are no hidden charges. I know exactly what I have and I get a very good phone banking option.

Full review

There are no hidden charges. I know exactly what I have and I get a very good phone banking option.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

There are no ATM's that allow you to deposit money. There is only two in the State of Queensland that I am aware of as well as two branches. Makes it extremely difficult to do physical transactions due to so few locations.

Full review

There are no ATM's that allow you to deposit money. There is only two in the State of Queensland that I am aware of as well as two branches. Makes it extremely difficult to do physical transactions due to so few locations.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya (QLD), reviewed almost 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Withdrawing money from own account without fees, except BIG W and Woolworths are not accepting debit cards for transactions.

Full review

Withdrawing money from own account without fees, except BIG W and Woolworths are not accepting debit cards for transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacquie (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I don't like a fee charged for having a debit card

Full review

I don't like a fee charged for having a debit card

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Albert (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They used to have no fees. Now they have become like all the other major banks. There isn't any real reason for me to stay with them, as now ING seem to be far more attractive, with no fees and more incentives. I'm thinking of switching.

Full review

They used to have no fees. Now they have become like all the other major banks. There isn't any real reason for me to stay with them, as now ING seem to be far more attractive, with no fees and more incentives. I'm thinking of switching.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top