QBANK debit card reviews

QBANK
QBANK's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from QBANK

Recent QBANK debit card reviews

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service, no fees, no branches though

Very good, very competitive, no fees. Unfortunately difficult to deposit as no physical qpcu branches in the suburbs.

Full review

Very good, very competitive, no fees. Unfortunately difficult to deposit as no physical qpcu branches in the suburbs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Georgia, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

I was working at the time I opened the account and see no reason to change the institution. They have other options available and I am going to look at the other options as I am now retired. Any time I have contacted the institution, they have...

Full review

I was working at the time I opened the account and see no reason to change the institution. They have other options available and I am going to look at the other options as I am now retired. Any time I have contacted the institution, they have always been very, very helpful, informative and supportive to my requirements. Nothing was too much for the officer to assist me with any of my requests.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK On Call debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Oustanding customer service and the best rates.

The staff are the main benefit. They are always very helpful, warm and interested in what we are doing with our investments. They offer additional advise which has often proved beneficial to us. We think they are fabulous!

Full review

The staff are the main benefit. They are always very helpful, warm and interested in what we are doing with our investments. They offer additional advise which has often proved beneficial to us. We think they are fabulous!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mal, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

Well, being the Queensland Police Credit Union, you can trust them 100%. Any unusual withdrawal or deposits, they notify you straight away.

Full review

Well, being the Queensland Police Credit Union, you can trust them 100%. Any unusual withdrawal or deposits, they notify you straight away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phillip, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

my family and I have been banking with the QPCU for many years, and we have never had any problems with them, the staff are very helpful. I would recommend this bank.

Full review

my family and I have been banking with the QPCU for many years, and we have never had any problems with them, the staff are very helpful. I would recommend this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK On Call debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and great products.

Have been with the QPCU for 27 years and have always received excellent service and found them to be very amicable when dealing with. They offer very good products and incentives for the more products you have. A very good banking institution...

Full review

Have been with the QPCU for 27 years and have always received excellent service and found them to be very amicable when dealing with. They offer very good products and incentives for the more products you have. A very good banking institution which the big banks could learn from.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

'Good rates and great customer service'

QPCU, are a very good and very friendly organization, which meets my needs.

Full review

QPCU, are a very good and very friendly organization, which meets my needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service par excellence

After 25 years plus in the QPCU we would have no hesitation in recommending any potential member to our favourite financial institution. The staff have always been able to answer any query and have been most forthcoming in any and all assistance...

Full review

After 25 years plus in the QPCU we would have no hesitation in recommending any potential member to our favourite financial institution. The staff have always been able to answer any query and have been most forthcoming in any and all assistance provided. All in all top marks to the QPCU.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK On Call debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

excellent customer service

best product

Full review

best product

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As a member, I am also an owner of the CU.

Full review

As a member, I am also an owner of the CU.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graeme, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I cannot fault my credit union in anyway.

Full review

I cannot fault my credit union in anyway.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Judy, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Qld Police Credit Union is great to use, but it's not for everyone, they are quite limited at times with what they have on offerto there customer's. Cheer's

Full review

Qld Police Credit Union is great to use, but it's not for everyone, they are quite limited at times with what they have on offerto there customer's. Cheer's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darryl, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karl, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

There are no hidden charges. I know exactly what I have and I get a very good phone banking option.

Full review

There are no hidden charges. I know exactly what I have and I get a very good phone banking option.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

There are no ATM's that allow you to deposit money. There is only two in the State of Queensland that I am aware of as well as two branches. Makes it extremely difficult to do physical transactions due to so few locations.

Full review

There are no ATM's that allow you to deposit money. There is only two in the State of Queensland that I am aware of as well as two branches. Makes it extremely difficult to do physical transactions due to so few locations.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Withdrawing money from own account without fees, except BIG W and Woolworths are not accepting debit cards for transactions.

Full review

Withdrawing money from own account without fees, except BIG W and Woolworths are not accepting debit cards for transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacquie, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I don't like a fee charged for having a debit card

Full review

I don't like a fee charged for having a debit card

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Albert, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They used to have no fees. Now they have become like all the other major banks. There isn't any real reason for me to stay with them, as now ING seem to be far more attractive, with no fees and more incentives. I'm thinking of switching.

Full review

They used to have no fees. Now they have become like all the other major banks. There isn't any real reason for me to stay with them, as now ING seem to be far more attractive, with no fees and more incentives. I'm thinking of switching.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top