Thumbnail icon for Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 64 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qudos Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qudos Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Very convenient

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vivien, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Low domestic fees + flexible-beware hidden charges

    I've been with Qantas for over 10 years - when in Australia, they are an excellent option. The $20 amnesty on monthly charges is generous and the branch staff in the city are always polite and helpful. The branch staff at the Hurstville office are not as polite and seem to be slower + crankier so I do try to avoid this branch where possible. The possibility of taking out an overdraft is very useful as interest rates are much lower than a credit card. However, when making cash withdrawals from overseas, the exchange rate and associated charges such as the commission are a massive wildcard. There is no info on the site about how this is calculated and after a recent holiday, seems I was massively overcharged (either as part of the exchange rate conversion or commission - impossible to tell because the charges aren't separate or listed, it just comes up on my statement as one overall amount that includes the cash withdrawal amount). This is definitely disappointing and problematic as it seems like I lost over $2000 in undefined charges of this ilk. Other than these issues, I am still a big fan and won't be looking for another credit union for at least a while.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    S, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates, great customer service

    Awesome customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    My bank is trusted and reliable any time.

    My bank provides really good services and is trusted by me and my whole family.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    Everything I need in one bank, 4 accounts .

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Needs pay pass

    The debit card is good except it does not have pay pass.. At least not on mine which is an inconvenience. But all other aspects it meets my day to day banking requirements.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very easy to use

    Interest rates are in line with the big 4 but do not get anywhere near the charges.. Withdrawing at ATMs are done easily but flexibility with depositing money is not so easy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Zero Fees and incredibly useful customer service.

    Zero Fees and incredibly useful customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    convenient for me

    No annual fee, but free direct debit and eft payments are limited due to balance in account

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Norma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Kiss pesky fees goodbye!

    Since joining Qantas Credit Union ATM fees are a thing of the past! I've been with them for years now and not $1 has been wasted on unnecessary fees. The more you bank with them, the more allocated allowance you have towards these pesky fees. Saving you money. The staff are friendly and approachable. Wait times on the phone are short and they offer a call back service too. Big thumbs up from a happy customer. :-)

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Welcome aboard a great bank!

    Great airline name so you think a great bank! Half way true ;) a hassle to get accounts set up and they send u so much mail!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Adam, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and competitive features

    Small bank that focuses on customer service! Need to update online banking.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ivanna, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best way to earn you Qantas points

    I love this card as every time you use it, you earn qantas frequent flyer points and it's easy to double that by using it with its affiliated partners. It's simple to load more cash on the card whenever needed. It's great for traveling as you can load up your card with the local currency before you leave for your holiday and know exactly how much you are spending without those hidden exchange rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Candice, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service, staff and website. Impressed.

    I have been with QFCU since 1995 and feel very privileged as, whilst their physical office is very inconvenient, their online email support is excellent. They offer $25 free ATM withdrawals each month and I feel they give and offer so much to their clients. The only reason I gave them a 5/10 for recommendations is that you need to be a family member or relation to be able to join the QFCU. Otherwise- 10/10.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank General Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive prices

    I do love Qantas Credit Union as the overdraft I have costs a lot less than a credit card would.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.