Qudos Bank debit card reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 64 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank debit card reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

Very convenient

Full review

Very convenient

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vivien, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Low domestic fees + flexible-beware hidden charges

I've been with Qantas for over 10 years - when in Australia, they are an excellent option. The $20 amnesty on monthly charges is generous and the branch staff in the city are always polite and helpful. The branch staff at the Hurstville office are...

Full review

I've been with Qantas for over 10 years - when in Australia, they are an excellent option. The $20 amnesty on monthly charges is generous and the branch staff in the city are always polite and helpful. The branch staff at the Hurstville office are not as polite and seem to be slower + crankier so I do try to avoid this branch where possible. The possibility of taking out an overdraft is very useful as interest rates are much lower than a credit card. However, when making cash withdrawals from overseas, the exchange rate and associated charges such as the commission are a massive wildcard. There is no info on the site about how this is calculated and after a recent holiday, seems I was massively overcharged (either as part of the exchange rate conversion or commission - impossible to tell because the charges aren't separate or listed, it just comes up on my statement as one overall amount that includes the cash withdrawal amount). This is definitely disappointing and problematic as it seems like I lost over $2000 in undefined charges of this ilk. Other than these issues, I am still a big fan and won't be looking for another credit union for at least a while.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

S, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates, great customer service

Awesome customer service.

Full review

Awesome customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

My bank is trusted and reliable any time.

My bank provides really good services and is trusted by me and my whole family.

Full review

My bank provides really good services and is trusted by me and my whole family.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Everything I need in one bank, 4 accounts .

Full review

Everything I need in one bank, 4 accounts .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Needs pay pass

The debit card is good except it does not have pay pass.. At least not on mine which is an inconvenience. But all other aspects it meets my day to day banking requirements.

Full review

The debit card is good except it does not have pay pass.. At least not on mine which is an inconvenience. But all other aspects it meets my day to day banking requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy to use

Interest rates are in line with the big 4 but do not get anywhere near the charges.. Withdrawing at ATMs are done easily but flexibility with depositing money is not so easy.

Full review

Interest rates are in line with the big 4 but do not get anywhere near the charges.. Withdrawing at ATMs are done easily but flexibility with depositing money is not so easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Zero Fees and incredibly useful customer service.

Zero Fees and incredibly useful customer service.

Full review

Zero Fees and incredibly useful customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

convenient for me

No annual fee, but free direct debit and eft payments are limited due to balance in account

Full review

No annual fee, but free direct debit and eft payments are limited due to balance in account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Norma, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Kiss pesky fees goodbye!

Since joining Qantas Credit Union ATM fees are a thing of the past! I've been with them for years now and not $1 has been wasted on unnecessary fees. The more you bank with them, the more allocated allowance you have towards these pesky fees....

Full review

Since joining Qantas Credit Union ATM fees are a thing of the past! I've been with them for years now and not $1 has been wasted on unnecessary fees. The more you bank with them, the more allocated allowance you have towards these pesky fees. Saving you money. The staff are friendly and approachable. Wait times on the phone are short and they offer a call back service too. Big thumbs up from a happy customer. :-)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Welcome aboard a great bank!

Great airline name so you think a great bank! Half way true ;) a hassle to get accounts set up and they send u so much mail!

Full review

Great airline name so you think a great bank! Half way true ;) a hassle to get accounts set up and they send u so much mail!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Adam, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and competitive features

Small bank that focuses on customer service! Need to update online banking.

Full review

Small bank that focuses on customer service! Need to update online banking.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ivanna, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best way to earn you Qantas points

I love this card as every time you use it, you earn qantas frequent flyer points and it's easy to double that by using it with its affiliated partners. It's simple to load more cash on the card whenever needed. It's great for traveling as you can...

Full review

I love this card as every time you use it, you earn qantas frequent flyer points and it's easy to double that by using it with its affiliated partners. It's simple to load more cash on the card whenever needed. It's great for traveling as you can load up your card with the local currency before you leave for your holiday and know exactly how much you are spending without those hidden exchange rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candice, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service, staff and website. Impressed.

I have been with QFCU since 1995 and feel very privileged as, whilst their physical office is very inconvenient, their online email support is excellent. They offer $25 free ATM withdrawals each month and I feel they give and offer so much to...

Full review

I have been with QFCU since 1995 and feel very privileged as, whilst their physical office is very inconvenient, their online email support is excellent. They offer $25 free ATM withdrawals each month and I feel they give and offer so much to their clients. The only reason I gave them a 5/10 for recommendations is that you need to be a family member or relation to be able to join the QFCU. Otherwise- 10/10.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive prices

I do love Qantas Credit Union as the overdraft I have costs a lot less than a credit card would.

Full review

I do love Qantas Credit Union as the overdraft I have costs a lot less than a credit card would.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top