Queensland Country Credit Union credit card reviews

Queensland Country Credit Union
Queensland Country Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Queensland Country Credit Union

Recent Queensland Country Credit Union credit card reviews

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing banking.

Been with QCCU since I opened a bank account and they have always been amazing. Little to no fees, if there are any, they are cheap.

Full review

Been with QCCU since I opened a bank account and they have always been amazing. Little to no fees, if there are any, they are cheap.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Staff always helpful and product good value if you pay off monthly.

Full review

Staff always helpful and product good value if you pay off monthly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marian (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly people, eager to help.

Full review

Friendly people, eager to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive interest rates, great customer service

We have been customers of QCCU for over 25 years, and have found all the staff to be friendly, helpful & knowledgeable about the products & services available. We are contacted by staff from our local branch should a pending transaction appear...

Full review

We have been customers of QCCU for over 25 years, and have found all the staff to be friendly, helpful & knowledgeable about the products & services available. We are contacted by staff from our local branch should a pending transaction appear from overseas or over a certain dollar amount for confirmation before being debited to my visa account. This gives me peace of mind to know that any transaction that may seem suspicious is authorised by me first.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Annetta (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with their attitude

We have been members and account holders for about 10 years and we found the bank to be very understanding and helpful when we were new in Queensland. This we believe a very important matter especially you are new to a place and we cannot easily...

Full review

We have been members and account holders for about 10 years and we found the bank to be very understanding and helpful when we were new in Queensland. This we believe a very important matter especially you are new to a place and we cannot easily forget it.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annamma (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

This credit union looks after their customers and do their best to find options that suit you.The staff no matter which branch you go to always treat you as though you are a regular at their branch.

Full review

This credit union looks after their customers and do their best to find options that suit you.The staff no matter which branch you go to always treat you as though you are a regular at their branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josslyn (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service and reasonable rates.

My bank is willing to help out anyway they can to maximize the savings on all your accounts and if there is a way to save money they will help you to do that.

Full review

My bank is willing to help out anyway they can to maximize the savings on all your accounts and if there is a way to save money they will help you to do that.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerri (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Rewarder credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Rates could be better and less fees

Easy to use accepted very where I go only thing Im worried about is theft people using my details and stealing my money

Full review

Easy to use accepted very where I go only thing Im worried about is theft people using my details and stealing my money

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robyn (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Security system on QCCU Visa is awesome

The only down side to this card, if you can call it that, is the new security system they have. Believe it or not, it is too good. I was on holidays when I went to use my credit card and found that I couldn't access the funds. I called the credit...

Full review

The only down side to this card, if you can call it that, is the new security system they have. Believe it or not, it is too good. I was on holidays when I went to use my credit card and found that I couldn't access the funds. I called the credit union and was told the card had been cancelled due to a suspicious transaction. Whilst the transaction was only for $1.03, they said that the thieves regularly try a small amount and if it goes through OK they rip off what ever funds are available. I was impressed with how they picked this up, but disappointed as I then had to spend a couple of days arranging for a new card which was inconvenient. I would however rather be inconvenienced on holidays than have all my funds ripped off.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Darren (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

love this product. Get real money to spend as points, always use and pay balance before end of month to be in front..

Full review

love this product. Get real money to spend as points, always use and pay balance before end of month to be in front..

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The bank check the Visa account total at the end of the month and post me a statement of all transactions in that month, then on the 25th of the following month they automatically deduct from my savings account the full amount due on the Visa...

Full review

The bank check the Visa account total at the end of the month and post me a statement of all transactions in that month, then on the 25th of the following month they automatically deduct from my savings account the full amount due on the Visa account. I do not get charged any interest for the months transactions making it easier for me and also cheaper.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I did not like this bank and I'm trying to pay out my card because of the difficulty I have had to deal with them. I lost my job and could not make payments even though my credit card was well under the limit. They put a bad credit mark against my...

Full review

I did not like this bank and I'm trying to pay out my card because of the difficulty I have had to deal with them. I lost my job and could not make payments even though my credit card was well under the limit. They put a bad credit mark against my name cause I couldn't pay my bills. Now I can't get a loan or anything from anyone cause of them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    18.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $189

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $189
    • Purchase rate: 18.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 18.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $5.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 15 Bank Australia credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top