Queensland Country Credit Union home loan reviews

Queensland Country Credit Union
Queensland Country Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Queensland Country Credit Union

Recent Queensland Country Credit Union home loan reviews

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great premiums and terrific customer service.

Love this bank as the banker are very helpful, reliable, honest, and they remember your name.

Full review

Love this bank as the banker are very helpful, reliable, honest, and they remember your name.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kristi (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good, would recommend to anyone

Very friendly and obliging staff, who go out of their way to help you get the most out of your banking.

Full review

Very friendly and obliging staff, who go out of their way to help you get the most out of your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Acceptable premiums and excellent customer focus

Personal service easily accessed in QLD. Personable staff. Good rates and no hard sell.

Full review

Personal service easily accessed in QLD. Personable staff. Good rates and no hard sell.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rod (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

What great service you get. They go out of their way to please. Nothing is a problem to them. They offer solutions to any problem. Their Health Fund is the same.

Full review

What great service you get. They go out of their way to please. Nothing is a problem to them. They offer solutions to any problem. Their Health Fund is the same.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justine (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly, efficient customer service

I like Queensland Country Credit Union because of the competitive rates they supply and the services provided.

Full review

I like Queensland Country Credit Union because of the competitive rates they supply and the services provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desleigh (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Ultimate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Fixed, Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always competitive rates and excellent service

Staff are always very helpful, and go out of their way to ensure that client needs are met. I am never made feel like a number to add to a KPI. Some people may feel that the limited number of branches is a drawback, but I like the fact that you...

Full review

Staff are always very helpful, and go out of their way to ensure that client needs are met. I am never made feel like a number to add to a KPI. Some people may feel that the limited number of branches is a drawback, but I like the fact that you know the friendly voice at the end of the phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

QCCU, the peoples' people

Member owned and personalised friendly service keeps me from looking anywhere else. Branches in Townsville and Magnetic Island cover my needs. I love that the community has input and are kept in touch with credit union changes.

Full review

Member owned and personalised friendly service keeps me from looking anywhere else. Branches in Townsville and Magnetic Island cover my needs. I love that the community has input and are kept in touch with credit union changes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Superior customer service

We have kept banking with the Credit Union even though we have moved states. I know the name of the branch Manager and her staff.

Full review

We have kept banking with the Credit Union even though we have moved states. I know the name of the branch Manager and her staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

The staff at my bank went out of their way to help me get the best deal for my home loan. Every year they provide me with up to date information if they can improve my insurances or find me a better deal.

Full review

The staff at my bank went out of their way to help me get the best deal for my home loan. Every year they provide me with up to date information if they can improve my insurances or find me a better deal.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desiree (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rate, spot on service, eye on the ball

I feel like a friend, not a customer. The manager is honest and speaks clearly so that everything is understood. The rates are good and they show genuine interest in your custom.

Full review

I feel like a friend, not a customer. The manager is honest and speaks clearly so that everything is understood. The rates are good and they show genuine interest in your custom.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great people.

Full review

Great people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and caring attitude.

The manager and staff of my branch are very helpful and friendly. You walk in the front door and you are greeted by whoever is behind the counter by name. They always get back to you when they say they will and have prevented us from losing...

Full review

The manager and staff of my branch are very helpful and friendly. You walk in the front door and you are greeted by whoever is behind the counter by name. They always get back to you when they say they will and have prevented us from losing thousands of dollars due to a scam. Truly awesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly, approachable and willing to help

This bank is so friendly and able to remember there clients even if you are only in the bank occasionally. We were with a big bank for over 20 years and they had no idea who we were or what we were trying to achieve. I can not fault this bank....

Full review

This bank is so friendly and able to remember there clients even if you are only in the bank occasionally. We were with a big bank for over 20 years and they had no idea who we were or what we were trying to achieve. I can not fault this bank. They are helpful, flexible and definitely approachable. I can not speak highly enough.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lee-anne (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent - in fact extraordinary customer service

Even though we have left Queensland, to move to Tasmania we have kept our home loan. At the moment we are selling our house and the QCCU has helped us by doing interest free only. They couldn't help us with a new home in Tassie, because they...

Full review

Even though we have left Queensland, to move to Tasmania we have kept our home loan. At the moment we are selling our house and the QCCU has helped us by doing interest free only. They couldn't help us with a new home in Tassie, because they couldn't cover the security outside of QLD - we were okay with this. We will still keep our QCCU accounts when the house eventually sells and we pay out the loan. The staff at the Charters Towers branch have been excellent for over 10 years now and we wouldn't bank with anyone else.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The black sheep and doesn't follow the big banks

My bank is actually Queenslanders Credit Union but wasn't on the list and they are definitely the best to go with if you need a home loan. They are very competitive and don't follow the big banks and haven't increased their rates. The staff are...

Full review

My bank is actually Queenslanders Credit Union but wasn't on the list and they are definitely the best to go with if you need a home loan. They are very competitive and don't follow the big banks and haven't increased their rates. The staff are friendly and the loans are uncomplicated and quick. Highly recommend!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charisse (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Qld Country the customer comes 1st

Qld Country Credit Union offer a wide range of products and excellent customer service! They are friendly and caring they are by far the very best bank I have ever dealt with!!

Full review

Qld Country Credit Union offer a wide range of products and excellent customer service! They are friendly and caring they are by far the very best bank I have ever dealt with!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cara (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff are so helpful. They are willing to help with even the smallest things. If there is a problem on either side they bend over backwards to find a way to fix it.

Full review

The staff are so helpful. They are willing to help with even the smallest things. If there is a problem on either side they bend over backwards to find a way to fix it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The loans department in general with QCCU is brilliant. They have contacted us previously to tell us about a new product for our home loan which meant us saving a half a percent on interest, as well as having a loan with no account keeping fees...

Full review

The loans department in general with QCCU is brilliant. They have contacted us previously to tell us about a new product for our home loan which meant us saving a half a percent on interest, as well as having a loan with no account keeping fees and a waived yearly fee on our credit card. They then again contacted us later to advise we needed to adjust the loan repayment due to the changes in interest rates, but it wouldn't cost anything as we were already paying higher than the minimum anyway, All this was done with no fuss and the actual meetings to make the changes took less than 10 minutes. Lovely to be treated as a real person and a valued customer. Thanks QCCU.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darren (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Queensland Country Credit Union

Queensland Country Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great local team to deal with much more accesable than the big banks.

Full review

Great local team to deal with much more accesable than the big banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top