Queenslanders Credit Union debit card reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union
Queenslanders Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 179 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Queenslanders Credit Union

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union debit card reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personalised service

Great personalised service - the way all financial institutions should be

Full review

Great personalised service - the way all financial institutions should be

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharyn, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Such a professional people's financial service

Friendly, approachable staff. Very helpful. Know their products very well.

Full review

Friendly, approachable staff. Very helpful. Know their products very well.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Felicia, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

Friendly service and great bank.

Full review

Friendly service and great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always good interest rates.

Not many branches is the only con. Good service and secure website is a big plus!

Full review

Not many branches is the only con. Good service and secure website is a big plus!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A good service. I have been with them for 15yrs.

Would like to see more offices open on the Sunshine coast.

Full review

Would like to see more offices open on the Sunshine coast.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karlene, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Simple, straightforward and widely accepted

It is simple and straightforward and widely accepted.

Full review

It is simple and straightforward and widely accepted.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top service and best products

Convenient ATMs and friendly service every time I visit makes this product the best available for me.

Full review

Convenient ATMs and friendly service every time I visit makes this product the best available for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great immediate and 24 hr customer service.

Queenslanders Credit Union. Love the staff and service but wish they would pass more of interest rates cuts.

Full review

Queenslanders Credit Union. Love the staff and service but wish they would pass more of interest rates cuts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Penelope, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

Been with queenslanders for over 30 years and will be in the future.

Full review

Been with queenslanders for over 30 years and will be in the future.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rewards in place.

Queenslanders makes it attractive to use their Debit Card and hit CREDIT whenever you do an over the counter transaction. The rebates and interest earned on accounts is what keeps me a customer.

Full review

Queenslanders makes it attractive to use their Debit Card and hit CREDIT whenever you do an over the counter transaction. The rebates and interest earned on accounts is what keeps me a customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great people with great solutions

Great people with great solutions.

Full review

Great people with great solutions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Genuine personal care at competitive rates.

We have used this Credit Union as our financial provider for some years now. Initially with a home loan package including our insurance needs. We have now retired and use them as our main card provider. They have met all our needs in retirement...

Full review

We have used this Credit Union as our financial provider for some years now. Initially with a home loan package including our insurance needs. We have now retired and use them as our main card provider. They have met all our needs in retirement with excellent personal service for the usual overseas trips, cash passports and the like. They are small enough to retain the personal contact and big enough to have the necessary clout. And the members own it. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Job done!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rod, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is the old fashioned type

I have been with the credit union a very long time (40 years +) and have found that all the staff have been courteous and very helpful at all times. I would not consider having an account with any other Bank.

Full review

I have been with the credit union a very long time (40 years +) and have found that all the staff have been courteous and very helpful at all times. I would not consider having an account with any other Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable charges and excellent service.

Very easy to deal with. I always get excellent service. Only downer is not many branches about.

Full review

Very easy to deal with. I always get excellent service. Only downer is not many branches about.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

L, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and competitive

I like my bank as they are quick to catch any fraud on my card and are very helpful in getting the issue solved and sending out a new card. The customer service is excellent, very friendly, polite and want to help.

Full review

I like my bank as they are quick to catch any fraud on my card and are very helpful in getting the issue solved and sending out a new card. The customer service is excellent, very friendly, polite and want to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tammy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service- Great people to deal with

Great Service- reliable and safe.

Full review

Great Service- reliable and safe.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer focus

Very helpful call centre staff and counter staff, good advice saved me 100s in fees.

Full review

Very helpful call centre staff and counter staff, good advice saved me 100s in fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hugh, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and easy to use debit card

Efficient and easy to use online banking system. Excellent customer service over the phone at the branch. Only con is that there are very few actual physical branches.

Full review

Efficient and easy to use online banking system. Excellent customer service over the phone at the branch. Only con is that there are very few actual physical branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Monica, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Real bank owned by members not shareholders

Great service - real people to deal with when needed or easy systems when not.

Full review

Great service - real people to deal with when needed or easy systems when not.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy online banking, great service.

I have no problems at all.

Full review

I have no problems at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service staff always helpful and smiling.

Wish they had more branches in the suburbs and not just Brisbane City as I rarely get into the city.

Full review

Wish they had more branches in the suburbs and not just Brisbane City as I rarely get into the city.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

Easy to use, but not many ATMs.

Full review

Easy to use, but not many ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I have been using this debit card for many years. I have never had a problem with it & the personal service is outstanding.

Full review

I have been using this debit card for many years. I have never had a problem with it & the personal service is outstanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gaye, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful and good products.

Like the ease of creating multiple savings accounts and the debit card is great for me.

Full review

Like the ease of creating multiple savings accounts and the debit card is great for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Have never had a problem with the institution.

Full review

Have never had a problem with the institution.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 7,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top