Thumbnail icon for Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.6/10
Customer service
9.5/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.5/10
Based on 223 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional Customer Service

    Queenslanders provides exceptional customer service. They tailored our Home Loan using different components from their advertised loans to provide us a Loan we felt met our needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Tailors loans to client's needs

    Great service with a loan tailored to our needs

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lance, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very personal service

    Great service and the people really get to know you and your situation. They trust us and we trust them like we have never trusted a bank before. Only drawback is they have just the one branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renaye, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Probably the only con would be when it comes to physical banking the lack of branches or agencies, however because we do all our banking online this really isn't an issue.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly service but does lack structure at times.

    PROS - Personal service with friendly staff - Competitive loan rates. CONS - Mixed information provided at times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Truly personal, truly professional, truly amazing!

    I wanted to do a really unusual renovation of adding a 130 year old removal house to my existing 115 year old home. This was a first for my credit union, but they bent over backwards to make it happen, even coming out to visit to see for themselves what I needed. I don't know of any other bank which would have gone so far, or made me feel like I really mattered.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The greatest

    Best bank ever have had many loans car loans personal loans home loan and business loans customer service is great and interest rates are the same.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good old fashioned service with modern technology.

    The staff are wonderful at the Annandale branch, especially Margaret and Eleanor.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karl, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products, great customer service

    They are a great credit union to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Derek, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    Pros - excellent service. Cons - don't pass on complete interest rate cuts.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Penelope, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and friendly staff

    I have had a home mortgage with Queenslanders for over 15 years and during that time I have been impressed and delighted with their friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff, the rates and services are excellent and I would most certainly recommend Queenslanders Credit Union to my friends and family. I feel as though I get personal service in my dealings with them whether it be renewing my mortgage, travel cards or general banking advice.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    I find the credit union easy to deal with and they respond quickly to any queries with great follow-up service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good price

    Pros - competitive prices & personalised customer care. Cons - is that they only have one branch in Brisbane and no after hours support. Limited features on internet banking compared with others.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service team

    Queenslanders Credit Union helped me through the whole process of buying my new home. The help and advice they gave me made it a lot easier and less stressful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    A, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing customer service!

    Personal service, home loan manager contacted us to review our loans and made sure that we were on a better rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      3.67% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 548 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.