Queenslanders Credit Union home loan reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union
Queenslanders Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 189 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Best home loans 2015

Featured home loan from Queenslanders Credit Union

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union home loan reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional Customer Service

Queenslanders provides exceptional customer service. They tailored our Home Loan using different components from their advertised loans to provide us a Loan we felt met our needs.

Queenslanders provides exceptional customer service. They tailored our Home Loan using different components from their advertised loans to provide us a Loan we felt met our needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Tailors loans to client's needs

Great service with a loan tailored to our needs

Great service with a loan tailored to our needs

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lance (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Ultimate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very personal service

Great service and the people really get to know you and your situation. They trust us and we trust them like we have never trusted a bank before. Only drawback is they have just the one branch.

Great service and the people really get to know you and your situation. They trust us and we trust them like we have never trusted a bank before. Only drawback is they have just the one branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renaye (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Probably the only con would be when it comes to physical banking the lack of branches or agencies, however because we do all our banking online this really isn't an issue.

Probably the only con would be when it comes to physical banking the lack of branches or agencies, however because we do all our banking online this really isn't an issue.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keith (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly service but does lack structure at times.

PROS - Personal service with friendly staff - Competitive loan rates. CONS - Mixed information provided at times.

PROS - Personal service with friendly staff - Competitive loan rates. CONS - Mixed information provided at times.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ben (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Original Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Truly personal, truly professional, truly amazing!

I wanted to do a really unusual renovation of adding a 130 year old removal house to my existing 115 year old home. This was a first for my credit union, but they bent over backwards to make it happen, even coming out to visit to see for...

I wanted to do a really unusual renovation of adding a 130 year old removal house to my existing 115 year old home. This was a first for my credit union, but they bent over backwards to make it happen, even coming out to visit to see for themselves what I needed. I don't know of any other bank which would have gone so far, or made me feel like I really mattered.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The greatest

Best bank ever have had many loans car loans personal loans home loan and business loans customer service is great and interest rates are the same.

Best bank ever have had many loans car loans personal loans home loan and business loans customer service is great and interest rates are the same.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jesse (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good old fashioned service with modern technology.

The staff are wonderful at the Annandale branch, especially Margaret and Eleanor.

The staff are wonderful at the Annandale branch, especially Margaret and Eleanor.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karl (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Ultimate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products, great customer service

They are a great credit union to deal with.

They are a great credit union to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Pros - excellent service. Cons - don't pass on complete interest rate cuts.

Pros - excellent service. Cons - don't pass on complete interest rate cuts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Penelope (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly staff

I have had a home mortgage with Queenslanders for over 15 years and during that time I have been impressed and delighted with their friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff, the rates and services are excellent and I would most certainly...

I have had a home mortgage with Queenslanders for over 15 years and during that time I have been impressed and delighted with their friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff, the rates and services are excellent and I would most certainly recommend Queenslanders Credit Union to my friends and family. I feel as though I get personal service in my dealings with them whether it be renewing my mortgage, travel cards or general banking advice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I find the credit union easy to deal with and they respond quickly to any queries with great follow-up service.

I find the credit union easy to deal with and they respond quickly to any queries with great follow-up service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Denise (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good price

Pros - competitive prices & personalised customer care. Cons - is that they only have one branch in Brisbane and no after hours support. Limited features on internet banking compared with others.

Pros - competitive prices & personalised customer care. Cons - is that they only have one branch in Brisbane and no after hours support. Limited features on internet banking compared with others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emma (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service team

Queenslanders Credit Union helped me through the whole process of buying my new home. The help and advice they gave me made it a lot easier and less stressful.

Queenslanders Credit Union helped me through the whole process of buying my new home. The help and advice they gave me made it a lot easier and less stressful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

A (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service!

Personal service, home loan manager contacted us to review our loans and made sure that we were on a better rate.

Personal service, home loan manager contacted us to review our loans and made sure that we were on a better rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirsty (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Original Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and product choice.

The credit union won't lend you the money if they don't think you can pay it back. At all times they have your interests at heart and at the end of the day present a better outcome where you can still enjoy life as well as pay your mortgage off.

The credit union won't lend you the money if they don't think you can pay it back. At all times they have your interests at heart and at the end of the day present a better outcome where you can still enjoy life as well as pay your mortgage off.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, caring and knowledgeable.

Not once have I ever wanted to deal with a bank other than open an account. With Queenslanders I feel I can call anytime to discuss my accounts, get advice on current features of my loans, or advice on new loans or accounts. Tina has been a wealth...

Not once have I ever wanted to deal with a bank other than open an account. With Queenslanders I feel I can call anytime to discuss my accounts, get advice on current features of my loans, or advice on new loans or accounts. Tina has been a wealth of information and has been a great help every step of the way with my home loan.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christina (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Ultimate Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $250k to $500k) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10 product and 10/10 customer service

If you get a home loan anywhere else, you're doing it wrong. Queenslanders have the best product, hands down. 100% true offset, unlimited re-draw and excellent interest rate. Try and find this somewhere else, I bet you can't. Customer...

If you get a home loan anywhere else, you're doing it wrong. Queenslanders have the best product, hands down. 100% true offset, unlimited re-draw and excellent interest rate. Try and find this somewhere else, I bet you can't. Customer service... The customer service is perfect. Paul in particular. Paul's title is "Personal Banking Consultant", what this means is that Paul is basically your personal banking concierge. He takes care of your every banking need, and even sends you a message on your birthday. I have a loan with Queenslanders, so does my sister, my dad and a half dozen of my friends. If you don't, then I'm certain you're overpaying.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karl (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Ultimate Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $250k to $500k) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service.

Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clara (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank. Wonderful and helpful staff.

Great bank. Wonderful and helpful staff. The only con - branches are few and far between.

Great bank. Wonderful and helpful staff. The only con - branches are few and far between.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gina (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Original Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and reliable information and support!

We have had a number of home loans over our +30 years as customers of Queenslanders Credit Union and have always been confident that the product and support provided by this institution.

We have had a number of home loans over our +30 years as customers of Queenslanders Credit Union and have always been confident that the product and support provided by this institution.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They don't have to have gimmicks, they're the best

Queenslanders Credit Union is by far a better way to bank. I have been with them for a while now and have never had a problem. The face to face with the teller is friendlier than any other bank I have had dealings with. They know you by name and...

Queenslanders Credit Union is by far a better way to bank. I have been with them for a while now and have never had a problem. The face to face with the teller is friendlier than any other bank I have had dealings with. They know you by name and even remember you if you ring. They really do, do the best for their customers. They are a 5 star bank in my books and I won't be leaving them in my lifetime. Cheers to you all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Original Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, flexible payment

Very supportive, flexible, always trying to find the best deals to suit our current situation.

Very supportive, flexible, always trying to find the best deals to suit our current situation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janine (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is not just a marketing strategy.

I am not overstating it when I say they are a genuinely personal organisation. I have banked with them for many, many years. They know me by name, understand the business I am in and care about providing the kind of services I and my family...

I am not overstating it when I say they are a genuinely personal organisation. I have banked with them for many, many years. They know me by name, understand the business I am in and care about providing the kind of services I and my family require. Before 'customer service' became a marketing strategy, they were doing it.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pass on int. rate reductions & service excellent.

The service is brilliant and fast.

The service is brilliant and fast.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathleen (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A no-bells-and-whistles loan with a super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A no-bells-and-whistles loan with a super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Tic:Toc Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Tic:Toc Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    • THE WORLD'S FIRST INSTANT HOME LOAN
    • Get full approval, not pre-approval. 100% online, real-time assessment and an answer in 22 minutes
    • No application, assessment or valuation fees

    interest rate

    3.68% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • THE WORLD'S FIRST INSTANT HOME LOAN
    • Get full approval, not pre-approval. 100% online, real-time assessment and an answer in 22 minutes
    • No application, assessment or valuation fees
    • Interest rate: 3.68% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $325.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes, $10 per month
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,200,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<85%, over $150k, Owner Occupier) (Fixed, Package)

    Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<85%, over $150k, Owner Occupier) (Fixed, Package)

    • Experts Choice Winner 2016
    • No establishment fee. No monthly fees. Free internet redraw facility
    • NSW, QLD, ACT customers only

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.45% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner 2016
    • No establishment fee. No monthly fees. Free internet redraw facility
    • NSW, QLD, ACT customers only
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.45% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $375.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - fee applies
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 85.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 62 Greater Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Equaliser Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Bankwest Equaliser Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    • Switch with confidence to Bankwest's Equaliser Home Loan
    • A variable rate loan for Owner Occupiers making Principal and Interest repayments, with a 3 year introductory period
    • Flexible repayment options, Free online redraw & No monthly fees

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a.variable for 36 months and then 4.32% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.19% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $250

    Go to site

    More info

    • Switch with confidence to Bankwest's Equaliser Home Loan
    • A variable rate loan for Owner Occupiers making Principal and Interest repayments, with a 3 year introductory period
    • Flexible repayment options, Free online redraw & No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a.variable for 36 months and then 4.32% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.19% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $338.20
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online otherwise $10
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 315 Bankwest home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    4.17% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.21% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 4.17% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.21% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 513 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top