Queenslanders Credit Union home loan reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union
Queenslanders Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 223 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Queenslanders Credit Union

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union home loan reviews

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional Customer Service

Queenslanders provides exceptional customer service. They tailored our Home Loan using different components from their advertised loans to provide us a Loan we felt met our needs.

Full review

Queenslanders provides exceptional customer service. They tailored our Home Loan using different components from their advertised loans to provide us a Loan we felt met our needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Tailors loans to client's needs

Great service with a loan tailored to our needs

Full review

Great service with a loan tailored to our needs

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lance, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very personal service

Great service and the people really get to know you and your situation. They trust us and we trust them like we have never trusted a bank before. Only drawback is they have just the one branch.

Full review

Great service and the people really get to know you and your situation. They trust us and we trust them like we have never trusted a bank before. Only drawback is they have just the one branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renaye, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Probably the only con would be when it comes to physical banking the lack of branches or agencies, however because we do all our banking online this really isn't an issue.

Full review

Probably the only con would be when it comes to physical banking the lack of branches or agencies, however because we do all our banking online this really isn't an issue.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keith, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly service but does lack structure at times.

PROS - Personal service with friendly staff - Competitive loan rates. CONS - Mixed information provided at times.

Full review

PROS - Personal service with friendly staff - Competitive loan rates. CONS - Mixed information provided at times.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ben, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Truly personal, truly professional, truly amazing!

I wanted to do a really unusual renovation of adding a 130 year old removal house to my existing 115 year old home. This was a first for my credit union, but they bent over backwards to make it happen, even coming out to visit to see for...

Full review

I wanted to do a really unusual renovation of adding a 130 year old removal house to my existing 115 year old home. This was a first for my credit union, but they bent over backwards to make it happen, even coming out to visit to see for themselves what I needed. I don't know of any other bank which would have gone so far, or made me feel like I really mattered.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The greatest

Best bank ever have had many loans car loans personal loans home loan and business loans customer service is great and interest rates are the same.

Full review

Best bank ever have had many loans car loans personal loans home loan and business loans customer service is great and interest rates are the same.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jesse, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good old fashioned service with modern technology.

The staff are wonderful at the Annandale branch, especially Margaret and Eleanor.

Full review

The staff are wonderful at the Annandale branch, especially Margaret and Eleanor.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karl, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products, great customer service

They are a great credit union to deal with.

Full review

They are a great credit union to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Pros - excellent service. Cons - don't pass on complete interest rate cuts.

Full review

Pros - excellent service. Cons - don't pass on complete interest rate cuts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Penelope, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly staff

I have had a home mortgage with Queenslanders for over 15 years and during that time I have been impressed and delighted with their friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff, the rates and services are excellent and I would most certainly...

Full review

I have had a home mortgage with Queenslanders for over 15 years and during that time I have been impressed and delighted with their friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff, the rates and services are excellent and I would most certainly recommend Queenslanders Credit Union to my friends and family. I feel as though I get personal service in my dealings with them whether it be renewing my mortgage, travel cards or general banking advice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I find the credit union easy to deal with and they respond quickly to any queries with great follow-up service.

Full review

I find the credit union easy to deal with and they respond quickly to any queries with great follow-up service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Denise, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good price

Pros - competitive prices & personalised customer care. Cons - is that they only have one branch in Brisbane and no after hours support. Limited features on internet banking compared with others.

Full review

Pros - competitive prices & personalised customer care. Cons - is that they only have one branch in Brisbane and no after hours support. Limited features on internet banking compared with others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service team

Queenslanders Credit Union helped me through the whole process of buying my new home. The help and advice they gave me made it a lot easier and less stressful.

Full review

Queenslanders Credit Union helped me through the whole process of buying my new home. The help and advice they gave me made it a lot easier and less stressful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

A, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service!

Personal service, home loan manager contacted us to review our loans and made sure that we were on a better rate.

Full review

Personal service, home loan manager contacted us to review our loans and made sure that we were on a better rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirsty, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    • Competitive rates from 3.69% p.a.
    • No application fees
    • Receive 20,000 Velocity Points for every $100,000 drawn at settlement.

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates from 3.69% p.a.
    • No application fees
    • Receive 20,000 Velocity Points for every $100,000 drawn at settlement.
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $10.00 monthly
    • Discharge fee: $320.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $750,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 7 Virgin Money home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    • Option to split your loan into fixed and variable
    • Offset available on the variable rate facility
    • Meet a mobile banker at a time or place that suits you

    interest rate

    3.89% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.90% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $400

    Go to site

    More info

    • Option to split your loan into fixed and variable
    • Offset available on the variable rate facility
    • Meet a mobile banker at a time or place that suits you
    • Interest rate: 3.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.90% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $30,000 during fixed rate period
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $40,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 901 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.67% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.67% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 243 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 522 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top