Thumbnail icon for Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
8.2/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.5/10
Based on 38 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates with excellent customer service

    I have been with this Credit Union for 38 years starting with a Christmas Club account. I have been blessed during that time with wonderful helpful staff who have a wide product knowledge base. During that time I have also kept a check on other banks products and have confidently remained with Queenslanders.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    M, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Premiums and Customer Service

    My main appreciation is for the customer service and also the very good Competitive Premiums on all of their products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Queensland's Best

    QPS always has better term rates than anyone else and if they don't, a phone call will give the best personalised service to make sure they match or better any competitor. The staff are always friendly, professional and available to answer any questions I have and always with a smile and a personal greeting.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Better than the rest for everything

    Wonderful service from all the staff and the best rates available in the market, no matter whether they are high or low - QCU always gives better than anyone else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy bank to use

    Not a lot of fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No waiting in line

    Personalised friendly service. No waiting in line. Paperwork completed efficiently .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer focus

    This credit union is very professional and with personal service, knowledgeable staff and comparable rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They treat me as a person, mistakes and all.

    Because they treat me as a person. Who makes mistakes and needs prompting, is time poor but needs financial services at competitive rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good products, helpful staff.

    I like this bank as they give good service, are prepared to help their customers , will listen to their customers and the staff are always looking out to help wherever they can.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I feel like a valued customer & not just a number.

    Having utilised the Bank from the Public Service Credit Union from the early 1970s, I have always found the services extremely professional & accommodating & the staff have always followed up on their promises. The only negative rating would be that there is not enough locations to speak with the staff but they are only a phone call away.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carmel, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Met my service expectations

    Met my needs at the time.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Not too many fees

    I like Qld credit union as I was in a bank which had too many fees etc. I am retired, live off my super and my money . Also single - have a minder - pay rent for the house house.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service and honest advice

    Love Queenslanders Credit Union for the friendly, helpful service and information given. I have found them very obliging in helping me to get the best option available and often giving "mates rates" which is usually very competitive rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Don't worry- QCU put people before profit

    QCU have helped us invest with our SMSF. When the term deposit is due for renewal they ring up and ask what I would like to do! I can see how much money is in the investment on line. I don't worry about this at all. Thanks QCU.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Okay

    Okay

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.