RaboDirect bank account reviews

RaboDirect
RaboDirect's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent RaboDirect bank account reviews

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No more fees

Great business rates, no on going fees.

Full review

Great business rates, no on going fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sam (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Interest too high

Don't pass on interest rate cuts to their clients. Nearly 3 % more than other banks on a commercial loan.

Full review

Don't pass on interest rate cuts to their clients. Nearly 3 % more than other banks on a commercial loan.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Gives flexibility and good service

I like this bank because it is in tune with the farming industry I work in, and understands the ebbs and flows of cash flow of my business. The account is structured so that we are able to pay off principle but still be able to access that money...

Full review

I like this bank because it is in tune with the farming industry I work in, and understands the ebbs and flows of cash flow of my business. The account is structured so that we are able to pay off principle but still be able to access that money if an opportunity arises . The staff have been very efficient and helpful with any thing I have asked of them .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supportive & interested with very competitive rate

I love my bank. I bank with Rabobank in Armidale NSW. The staff are always friendly, they know me by name & they are always more than willing to help with any questions I have. The only problem I have is that it's an hour & a half away which...

Full review

I love my bank. I bank with Rabobank in Armidale NSW. The staff are always friendly, they know me by name & they are always more than willing to help with any questions I have. The only problem I have is that it's an hour & a half away which makes things a little more difficult, but it's worth the trouble to have such a supportive group of people that really care about your business & are so happy to do what it takes to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carmen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service & conservative lending.

Rabo Agri Business understands the rural industry and has a policy of not over lending therefore their clients are better able to withstand the highs and lows of agriculture be it farming, beef, sheep or wool production.

Full review

Rabo Agri Business understands the rural industry and has a policy of not over lending therefore their clients are better able to withstand the highs and lows of agriculture be it farming, beef, sheep or wool production.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive bank

Rabobank have serviced our needs for many years and are always ready to assist-even in difficult circumstances, they are always available to discuss needs and options, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full review

Rabobank have serviced our needs for many years and are always ready to assist-even in difficult circumstances, they are always available to discuss needs and options, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lina (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Great bank that is customer focused, they come out to your home to do business if you can't get into the bank.

Full review

Great bank that is customer focused, they come out to your home to do business if you can't get into the bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates, easy online banking

Easy and convenient to transfer from another account into RaboDirect and back again. Great interest rates and easy to do periodical deposits.

Full review

Easy and convenient to transfer from another account into RaboDirect and back again. Great interest rates and easy to do periodical deposits.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Liz (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They understand the business we are in and understand when we endure difficult times and help us to financially get through them. They are on hand to listen to you if you need to speak to someone.

Full review

They understand the business we are in and understand when we endure difficult times and help us to financially get through them. They are on hand to listen to you if you need to speak to someone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Genuine interest in their customers

Although Rabo mainly offers online banking, their range of services more than meets our needs, and all with no bank fees, stated or hidden. Their online banking service is both very secure and straightforward and very easy to use. Although...

Full review

Although Rabo mainly offers online banking, their range of services more than meets our needs, and all with no bank fees, stated or hidden. Their online banking service is both very secure and straightforward and very easy to use. Although there is not the general face-to-face banking they provide a customer service is second to none. We have changed banks in the past but have no intention or desire to do so, as long as Rabo maintains it's extremely high standards.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top