RaboDirect bank account reviews

RaboDirect
RaboDirect's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent RaboDirect bank account reviews

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No more fees

Great business rates, no on going fees.

Full review

Great business rates, no on going fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sam, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Interest too high

Don't pass on interest rate cuts to their clients. Nearly 3 % more than other banks on a commercial loan.

Full review

Don't pass on interest rate cuts to their clients. Nearly 3 % more than other banks on a commercial loan.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Gives flexibility and good service

I like this bank because it is in tune with the farming industry I work in, and understands the ebbs and flows of cash flow of my business. The account is structured so that we are able to pay off principle but still be able to access that money...

Full review

I like this bank because it is in tune with the farming industry I work in, and understands the ebbs and flows of cash flow of my business. The account is structured so that we are able to pay off principle but still be able to access that money if an opportunity arises . The staff have been very efficient and helpful with any thing I have asked of them .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supportive & interested with very competitive rate

I love my bank. I bank with Rabobank in Armidale NSW. The staff are always friendly, they know me by name & they are always more than willing to help with any questions I have. The only problem I have is that it's an hour & a half away which...

Full review

I love my bank. I bank with Rabobank in Armidale NSW. The staff are always friendly, they know me by name & they are always more than willing to help with any questions I have. The only problem I have is that it's an hour & a half away which makes things a little more difficult, but it's worth the trouble to have such a supportive group of people that really care about your business & are so happy to do what it takes to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carmen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service & conservative lending.

Rabo Agri Business understands the rural industry and has a policy of not over lending therefore their clients are better able to withstand the highs and lows of agriculture be it farming, beef, sheep or wool production.

Full review

Rabo Agri Business understands the rural industry and has a policy of not over lending therefore their clients are better able to withstand the highs and lows of agriculture be it farming, beef, sheep or wool production.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive bank

Rabobank have serviced our needs for many years and are always ready to assist-even in difficult circumstances, they are always available to discuss needs and options, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full review

Rabobank have serviced our needs for many years and are always ready to assist-even in difficult circumstances, they are always available to discuss needs and options, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lina, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Great bank that is customer focused, they come out to your home to do business if you can't get into the bank.

Full review

Great bank that is customer focused, they come out to your home to do business if you can't get into the bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates, easy online banking

Easy and convenient to transfer from another account into RaboDirect and back again. Great interest rates and easy to do periodical deposits.

Full review

Easy and convenient to transfer from another account into RaboDirect and back again. Great interest rates and easy to do periodical deposits.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Liz, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They understand the business we are in and understand when we endure difficult times and help us to financially get through them. They are on hand to listen to you if you need to speak to someone.

Full review

They understand the business we are in and understand when we endure difficult times and help us to financially get through them. They are on hand to listen to you if you need to speak to someone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Genuine interest in their customers

Although Rabo mainly offers online banking, their range of services more than meets our needs, and all with no bank fees, stated or hidden. Their online banking service is both very secure and straightforward and very easy to use. Although...

Full review

Although Rabo mainly offers online banking, their range of services more than meets our needs, and all with no bank fees, stated or hidden. Their online banking service is both very secure and straightforward and very easy to use. Although there is not the general face-to-face banking they provide a customer service is second to none. We have changed banks in the past but have no intention or desire to do so, as long as Rabo maintains it's extremely high standards.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Group of understand Bankers to deal with

I first started dealing with the Rabo Bank when I was on the Land farming they are just so understanding and helpful more than I could ever say for the other banks I had dealt with when farming.

Full review

I first started dealing with the Rabo Bank when I was on the Land farming they are just so understanding and helpful more than I could ever say for the other banks I had dealt with when farming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greg, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top