RaboDirect term deposit reviews

RaboDirect
RaboDirect's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 40 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from RaboDirect

Recent RaboDirect term deposit reviews

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Secure, online, great rates - what's not to love?

This product had the best interest rates that were available at time of term start. Although there are no physical branch locations in my local area, I have had no need for one due to the highly efficient online and phone services! This is a...

Full review

This product had the best interest rates that were available at time of term start. Although there are no physical branch locations in my local area, I have had no need for one due to the highly efficient online and phone services! This is a highly secure banking organisation that I would recommend to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Talia, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and triple star bank.

Likes: interest rates are really good. One of the best in the market. Also when interest increases they will pass it on. Dislikes: only on-line. Also can only use with 1 link account.

Full review

Likes: interest rates are really good. One of the best in the market. Also when interest increases they will pass it on. Dislikes: only on-line. Also can only use with 1 link account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pai, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and fantastic customer service

Excellent banking features online - quick and easy to use - very secure - customer service is outstanding - they will always try and accommodate our needs.

Full review

Excellent banking features online - quick and easy to use - very secure - customer service is outstanding - they will always try and accommodate our needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marina, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back

Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back.

Full review

Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Terrible customer service

Consistently, both on transfers and early break of term deposit.

Full review

Consistently, both on transfers and early break of term deposit.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's a good online bank.

I don't really have too many issues with this bank. It's just convenient because you can do transactions online anytime. And it's also not convenient because it being online you can't get your money right there and then if you need it ASAP. ...

Full review

I don't really have too many issues with this bank. It's just convenient because you can do transactions online anytime. And it's also not convenient because it being online you can't get your money right there and then if you need it ASAP. They are also very informative when it comes any changes to their rates and anything else that happens to your account or with the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Filamor, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

mm..ok

not so easy to use always quick to put rates down

Full review

not so easy to use always quick to put rates down

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient , no fuss banking,

RABOBANK are a trustworthy bank with good principles.

Full review

RABOBANK are a trustworthy bank with good principles.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mal, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates & excellent customer relations.

No cons on this rural bank - all pros with a high level of understanding on real rural situations.

Full review

No cons on this rural bank - all pros with a high level of understanding on real rural situations.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sophie, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No tricky "honeymoon" rates

I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.

Full review

I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beat, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Go elsewhere!

Applied for ING and Rabo term deposits at the same time and still trying to activate and link the Rabo one 3 weeks later. Just a nightmare!! ING was done with no fuss at all!! I need to call the bank of the account I am trying to link yet again. I...

Full review

Applied for ING and Rabo term deposits at the same time and still trying to activate and link the Rabo one 3 weeks later. Just a nightmare!! ING was done with no fuss at all!! I need to call the bank of the account I am trying to link yet again. I would have walked away 2 weeks ago but I have now invested so much time into it!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Frustrated, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trust worthy

Great rates

Full review

Great rates

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brian, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

excellent

You have to be computer literate.

Full review

You have to be computer literate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bernard, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best banking secret

I did my research into banks, with my criteria being a competitive interest, easy access to my money and most of all a bank that was safe and reliable in times of economic uncertainty. As Rabobank mainly deals with agricultural business loans,...

Full review

I did my research into banks, with my criteria being a competitive interest, easy access to my money and most of all a bank that was safe and reliable in times of economic uncertainty. As Rabobank mainly deals with agricultural business loans, it seems a very safe, secure option for term deposits. I found Rabobank met my criteria. Although the only con was that their interest rate on offer at the time wasn't the highest around, but was still fairly competitive, however I overlooked that for the banks security. Also I didn't want to tie up my investment for any length on time, and wanted it available at short notice. Rabobank offers this option too, and make it very simple. I was also impressed by the banks security consciousness, giving a free token code for added online security for accounts, as I have had to pay extra for these from other banks. I was impressed with the friendliness and level of personal service given and the bonus of very minimal waiting time, not surprising as it's not one of the major mainstream banks. Would definitely recommend it as one of the best banks around for anyone looking at Term Deposit options.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philippa, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rates

I have several term deposits with RaboDirect and have always been satisfied with them. I will alwalys go where the interest rate is best, providing it is a safe provider.

Full review

I have several term deposits with RaboDirect and have always been satisfied with them. I will alwalys go where the interest rate is best, providing it is a safe provider.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leonie, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

Rabo Direct is excellent.

Full review

Rabo Direct is excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Disgraceful customer service

Some of the Rabo Direct rates are OK - but their service and ease of use is absolutely appalling. Many other financial institutions will look after your needs better than Rabo.

Full review

Some of the Rabo Direct rates are OK - but their service and ease of use is absolutely appalling. Many other financial institutions will look after your needs better than Rabo.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and keeps you informed of interest rate

Totally online account and the interest is much better than elsewhere. You are in total control of your money 24/7.

Full review

Totally online account and the interest is much better than elsewhere. You are in total control of your money 24/7.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maree, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent rates and very professional

Excellent rates. Very secure. No fuss. Excellent customer service. Most transparent bank that I have ever dealt with.

Full review

Excellent rates. Very secure. No fuss. Excellent customer service. Most transparent bank that I have ever dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The online banking is fast and efficient.

No fuss banking. So easy!

Full review

No fuss banking. So easy!

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates with good online security

Global bank that offers good rates with good security. However was disappointed they don't offer interest earned to be rolled back into term deposit.

Full review

Global bank that offers good rates with good security. However was disappointed they don't offer interest earned to be rolled back into term deposit.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good rates and online banking easy to use

Rates very competitive and online security second to none

Full review

Rates very competitive and online security second to none

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelera, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best Saving Rate and Term Deposits rate

the banks always give us the top interest rate which is the best in the market, either in saving account or term deposit. they dont give honey moon rate which only expire in few months. If you are really busy and doesnt have much time comparing...

Full review

the banks always give us the top interest rate which is the best in the market, either in saving account or term deposit. they dont give honey moon rate which only expire in few months. If you are really busy and doesnt have much time comparing the rate, Rabodirect is definitely the choice u have to made.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ching tse, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

best interest rates around

best interest rates around

Full review

best interest rates around

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

RaboDirect

RaboDirect Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates always the best

Always great rates, better than any other, exceptional service on line and phone.

Full review

Always great rates, better than any other, exceptional service on line and phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top