Thumbnail icon for RACV

RACV Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates.

    Never had any issues, allowed me to set payments up the way I want.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACV Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful!

    My account manager is so quick to get back to me with my enquires. They helped me out when I was struggling financially to get me back on track.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • RACV Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Have been fantastic to deal with, very efficient.

    Have been fantastic to deal with, very efficient.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • RACV Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Only ok.

    Easy process but rates are high.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Need better monthly repayment options

    Very poor customer service. They don't offer me a good rate even though I have been an RACV member for the past 10 years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Parveen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.