RACWA home insurance reviews

RACWA
RACWA's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 29 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent RACWA home insurance reviews

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wow an understanding insurance company

Quick, reliable, friendly, understanding

Full review

Quick, reliable, friendly, understanding

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Saul (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, reliable.

Reassuring - good name.

Full review

Reassuring - good name.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer care

They adjust policies to suit your needs.

Full review

They adjust policies to suit your needs.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Geoffrey (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent product, easy to understand

Excellent product, easy to understand what's included and not, and they try to understand individuals needs. Feel like part of a family having insurance through this organisation.

Full review

Excellent product, easy to understand what's included and not, and they try to understand individuals needs. Feel like part of a family having insurance through this organisation.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Linus (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, competitive premums

My insurer has given me a discount for applying for several policies at the one time. They saved me over $15 per fortnight which adds up over time.

Full review

My insurer has given me a discount for applying for several policies at the one time. They saved me over $15 per fortnight which adds up over time.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Every thing in one place. Proactive about information.

Full review

Every thing in one place. Proactive about information.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, good coverage

Very helpful service, customer service still seems a priority to this company. This is a brand I trust with home insurance due to very good experiences with other aspects of their service ie. roadside assistance, car insurance etc. They are a...

Full review

Very helpful service, customer service still seems a priority to this company. This is a brand I trust with home insurance due to very good experiences with other aspects of their service ie. roadside assistance, car insurance etc. They are a little more expensive than other insurance providers but I am willing to pay this for trust in the company and for good insurance coverage.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous customer service and great product range!

My husband had to claim recently after being broken into the day I had major back surgery. The claim team were kind, helpful and thorough with prompt payment in order to re purchase my phone and iPad. While recovering I then rang to add the new...

Full review

My husband had to claim recently after being broken into the day I had major back surgery. The claim team were kind, helpful and thorough with prompt payment in order to re purchase my phone and iPad. While recovering I then rang to add the new items and was offered a better package to suit our needs. I love that they checked to see if I had the best policy as I would not have known what I was missing without their suggestion.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Veronica (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great claims management and policy features.

RACWA has always settled any claim very efficiently and fast. Their customer service phone line is well manned and call waiting times are short. The ability to combine all my insurance needs on one direct debit bill has made payments easier to...

Full review

RACWA has always settled any claim very efficiently and fast. Their customer service phone line is well manned and call waiting times are short. The ability to combine all my insurance needs on one direct debit bill has made payments easier to plan and comes with the added bonus of discounted premiums for multiple policies.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I felt they thought of my personal safety

My house was recently broken into with a window smashed. They quickly organised a repair person and were concerned that I was by myself and feeling insecure. They offered to stay on the line with me until help arrived.

Full review

My house was recently broken into with a window smashed. They quickly organised a repair person and were concerned that I was by myself and feeling insecure. They offered to stay on the line with me until help arrived.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rowena (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quality customer service & outstanding results

RACWA bent over backwards to help. Even when their contractor supplied a subcontractor to do repairs (and this caused more damage) RACWA stepped in to ensure the repairs were completed professionally. In the end we received whole new solar HWS...

Full review

RACWA bent over backwards to help. Even when their contractor supplied a subcontractor to do repairs (and this caused more damage) RACWA stepped in to ensure the repairs were completed professionally. In the end we received whole new solar HWS because the old one couldn't be repaired after the subcontractor caused irreparable damage by walking on the unit. Recommend RACWA for great customer service and an easy claims process.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maree (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Economical and comprehensive policies

RACWA has given me many more contacts and options for all of my Insurance needs at a considerably reduced cost. However unlike some the prices are not ridiculously low with lots of gaps in the coverage like some of the competitors.

Full review

RACWA has given me many more contacts and options for all of my Insurance needs at a considerably reduced cost. However unlike some the prices are not ridiculously low with lots of gaps in the coverage like some of the competitors.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wonderful support, what more could you ask for!

A number of years ago when we had bush fires, RACWA were absolutely fantastic and were there to support us through the dilemma. The best part was the great new chook shed they built, it was fit for a King! Nothing was too much trouble. Because...

Full review

A number of years ago when we had bush fires, RACWA were absolutely fantastic and were there to support us through the dilemma. The best part was the great new chook shed they built, it was fit for a King! Nothing was too much trouble. Because of the excellent service we received during this experience we will continue to stay with them.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheryl (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and value for money

You receive a discount on combined home and contents. They provide excellent service and knowledge of their products. I've compared a few times with other insurers and never found a better policy.

Full review

You receive a discount on combined home and contents. They provide excellent service and knowledge of their products. I've compared a few times with other insurers and never found a better policy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I never had any trouble with RAC to do a claim. I'm with them for a long time over 20 years. Always nice, friendly and professional services.

Full review

I never had any trouble with RAC to do a claim. I'm with them for a long time over 20 years. Always nice, friendly and professional services.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great claims service

Like this insurer as they provide competitive prices, same NCB, and their claims section is easy to work with. Good client services.

Full review

Like this insurer as they provide competitive prices, same NCB, and their claims section is easy to work with. Good client services.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reassuring and reliable service

RAC has always been our personal choice of insurer. We believe the excellent customer service they provide is indicative of the way they do business. When our back fence needed replacing due to bad weather, the service they provided was...

Full review

RAC has always been our personal choice of insurer. We believe the excellent customer service they provide is indicative of the way they do business. When our back fence needed replacing due to bad weather, the service they provided was reassuring, reliable, efficient and prompt.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Minimal, no claims reward

They are somewhat cost competitive, but after many years as a customer with minimal claims, there appears to be no real reward.

Full review

They are somewhat cost competitive, but after many years as a customer with minimal claims, there appears to be no real reward.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ron (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service at a very competetive price

I have not had to have a claim so I cannot comment on that but certainly on face value, the policy is good value for money and the people I dealt with were very helpful.

Full review

I have not had to have a claim so I cannot comment on that but certainly on face value, the policy is good value for money and the people I dealt with were very helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Roger (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Prompt claims resolution service but high premiums

Excellent (smooth/prompt) claims service and customer service generally. We have been with RAC Home Insurance (for over 25 years, and made fewer then 6 claims in that time for small storm repairs - fence and ceiling. Would appreciate a discount on...

Full review

Excellent (smooth/prompt) claims service and customer service generally. We have been with RAC Home Insurance (for over 25 years, and made fewer then 6 claims in that time for small storm repairs - fence and ceiling. Would appreciate a discount on the premium for the loyalty and good history.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sangeeta (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good discounts

Good discount for seniors and combined policies.

Full review

Good discount for seniors and combined policies.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

RAC - rarely any complaints

When I pick up the phone and it's a simple friendly conversation where all ends well and my questions are answered, then that deserves a 9. Good service is hard to find.

Full review

When I pick up the phone and it's a simple friendly conversation where all ends well and my questions are answered, then that deserves a 9. Good service is hard to find.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emma (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive with great service

They were able to match a quote from another company without hesitation.

Full review

They were able to match a quote from another company without hesitation.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Provide good discounts and service for members

I am a Gold Member of the RAC having joined in 1970 and am entitled to the maximum discounts given. I have found that any contact with the RAC has always been courteous and informative, resulting in a good outcome.

Full review

I am a Gold Member of the RAC having joined in 1970 and am entitled to the maximum discounts given. I have found that any contact with the RAC has always been courteous and informative, resulting in a good outcome.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RACWA

RACWA home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ordinary to the max

Ordinary insurance, not much communication or reliable info, have to chase them all the time!

Full review

Ordinary insurance, not much communication or reliable info, have to chase them all the time!

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ryan (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top