• NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    The only reason I have a NAB gold credit card is because it is compulsory with my home loan package. I only use it as an emergency card, as the interest rate is really high (over 20%) and there are much more competitive cards out there these days. I use my Virgin Credit Card for day to day purchases as it has a low rate and no annual fee.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The BankWest Hero Account is one of the best everyday bank accounts on the market. It has no account fees and pays 5% interest on your savings! All you have to do is deposit $2,000 (e.g. your salary) every month. There's no minimum balance required. Their branches are actually open at convenient times (shock horror!) like all day Saturday and Sunday and on weeknights the same as normal shopping centres. Good on you BankWest for putting the pressure on the big banks!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • HSBC Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    The online savings account with HSBC is great because of the 5 free 'other' ATM withdrawals you get with the account per moth plus there are no monthly account keeping fees which is always good. One thing that isn't very 'user friendly' is trying to open subsidiary accounts in the same name. You can't open these accounts online, you have to send in another paper request and wait a couple of days while they process it and open it. It can be a little time consuming.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    I rate the NAB Tailored Home Loan as a good all round home loan. It has all the features I need, like the ability to make extra repayments, redraw funds and deposit my salary into an offset account to reduce my home loan interest. Because I'm on a professional package, I also get a discounted interest rate and added benefits like no transaction account fees and not having to pay really high fees for using ATMs other than NABs. I know there are home loans out there with cheaper interest rates, but I'm happy with this loan because I get a good rate, it has all the features I need and it is very convenient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • American Express Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    I would recommend AMEX to others, the only problem is that it seems AMEX is being phased out...I can barley use mine anywhere these days.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bendigo Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I love Bendigo Banks customer service, it's one of the reasons I have an account with them. The only problem is the lack if ATMs but their customer service makes up for it. It's also nice to feel part of a community rather then a number or $ amount.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I moved my savings from the St George Dragondirect to Bank West telenet saver years ago. So happy i did, Bank West always have the highest interest rates than any of the other online accounts. So easy to transfer money in and out, plus no account fees at all, and unlimited withdrawals. Banking how it should be, free and high interest!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I have my everyday bank account with them, and i only get charged $2 month. i left St George because they were charging me $6 month for the same account. i don't believe in paying for the privilege of having a bank account, St George refused to lower their fees, so i left and am now much happier with the lower fees at ANZ.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have the no annual fee credit card. I also get 55 days interest free, its not often you pay no annual fee. Banks normally have sneaky hidden fees somewhere. It was so easy to get, only took a few weeks. It's perfect!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    I use the low rate credit card from commonwealth bank. It suits my needs

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    I liked very little about my CBA credit card. I was charged an annual fee for years when I shouldn't have been because I was a student - my credit and savings accounts were linked and the bank knew I was a student. I had many dealings with the customer service section who were unresponsive to my complaints. The interest rate was high. The only positives were the number of service points and that my credit and savings accounts were linked on one customer profile. Since changing product I have been a happier person.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    Simple product, no frills, still competitive.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Olly, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Customer service is the main let-down. I'm a "wealth package" customer and whilst the staff try hard they seem poorly trained and don't seem to last long - they seem stressed and not particularly positive. And then they leave and there's another person promising to look after our banking (but then never heard from again). The only positive is that they do fix mistakes, but only when I highlight the mistakes. And of course there's the fees. Too many. Too much. Fees increase and the service decreases! The only improvement I've noticed is netbank PDF statements ... which I think would save them a lot of money anyway.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • 28 Degrees Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Super, brilliant. Works for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I like the value and flexibility of the rewards program, especially the value of the Visa gift cards

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago