Reliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Reliance Credit Union
Reliance Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Reliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like Reliance Credit Union!

Could do with some more branches in Sydney so my family can send me money because I don't want to get another account with a different Bank.

Full review

Could do with some more branches in Sydney so my family can send me money because I don't want to get another account with a different Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

OK

Too many fees, only 5 redraws a month.

Full review

Too many fees, only 5 redraws a month.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The staff at the bank are wonderful

There are not many branches around NSW so you can not deposit money into any of your accounts unless you are actually living in the town where the branch is.

Full review

There are not many branches around NSW so you can not deposit money into any of your accounts unless you are actually living in the town where the branch is.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service make you feel very welcome

They are always up front and honest also there customer service is very helpful & polite its never a problem to help you with anything no matter how big or small.

Full review

They are always up front and honest also there customer service is very helpful & polite its never a problem to help you with anything no matter how big or small.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agesilaos, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Small friendly branches, wonderful staff.

Full review

Small friendly branches, wonderful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable service and fantastic customer service.

I can put my faith in the hands of my bank, I trust that they are doing right by me as a customer. They are a reliable bank and I am confident that they know what they are doing. They are always helpful whenever I vist the bank but I find that...

Full review

I can put my faith in the hands of my bank, I trust that they are doing right by me as a customer. They are a reliable bank and I am confident that they know what they are doing. They are always helpful whenever I vist the bank but I find that over the phone assistance can be a bit tedious.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hannah , New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are all very nice to me when i go in there. i tell all of my friends about my bank.

Full review

They are all very nice to me when i go in there. i tell all of my friends about my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been banking with credit union for 20 years now, and I find them friendly, and helpful.

Full review

I have been banking with credit union for 20 years now, and I find them friendly, and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They don't have a huge fee.

Full review

They don't have a huge fee.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ive tried many, this one has so far been the best

Full review

ive tried many, this one has so far been the best

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No reward points, visa debit only operates on one section of the two part account.

Full review

No reward points, visa debit only operates on one section of the two part account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are friendly and very helpful. I also believe they are very competitive

Full review

They are friendly and very helpful. I also believe they are very competitive

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Garry, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and caring, always helpful.

Full review

Friendly and caring, always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noreen, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like everything about this product

Full review

I like everything about this product

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

There are no real bells and whistles for this product, generally the Customer Service provided at this institution is way below par.

Full review

There are no real bells and whistles for this product, generally the Customer Service provided at this institution is way below par.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliance Credit Union staff are all fantastic

Full review

Reliance Credit Union staff are all fantastic

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kath, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top