Reliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Reliance Credit Union
Reliance Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Reliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like Reliance Credit Union!

Could do with some more branches in Sydney so my family can send me money because I don't want to get another account with a different Bank.

Full review

Could do with some more branches in Sydney so my family can send me money because I don't want to get another account with a different Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

OK

Too many fees, only 5 redraws a month.

Full review

Too many fees, only 5 redraws a month.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The staff at the bank are wonderful

There are not many branches around NSW so you can not deposit money into any of your accounts unless you are actually living in the town where the branch is.

Full review

There are not many branches around NSW so you can not deposit money into any of your accounts unless you are actually living in the town where the branch is.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service make you feel very welcome

They are always up front and honest also there customer service is very helpful & polite its never a problem to help you with anything no matter how big or small.

Full review

They are always up front and honest also there customer service is very helpful & polite its never a problem to help you with anything no matter how big or small.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agesilaos, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Small friendly branches, wonderful staff.

Full review

Small friendly branches, wonderful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable service and fantastic customer service.

I can put my faith in the hands of my bank, I trust that they are doing right by me as a customer. They are a reliable bank and I am confident that they know what they are doing. They are always helpful whenever I vist the bank but I find that...

Full review

I can put my faith in the hands of my bank, I trust that they are doing right by me as a customer. They are a reliable bank and I am confident that they know what they are doing. They are always helpful whenever I vist the bank but I find that over the phone assistance can be a bit tedious.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hannah , New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are all very nice to me when i go in there. i tell all of my friends about my bank.

Full review

They are all very nice to me when i go in there. i tell all of my friends about my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been banking with credit union for 20 years now, and I find them friendly, and helpful.

Full review

I have been banking with credit union for 20 years now, and I find them friendly, and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They don't have a huge fee.

Full review

They don't have a huge fee.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ive tried many, this one has so far been the best

Full review

ive tried many, this one has so far been the best

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marie, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No reward points, visa debit only operates on one section of the two part account.

Full review

No reward points, visa debit only operates on one section of the two part account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are friendly and very helpful. I also believe they are very competitive

Full review

They are friendly and very helpful. I also believe they are very competitive

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Garry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and caring, always helpful.

Full review

Friendly and caring, always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noreen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like everything about this product

Full review

I like everything about this product

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

There are no real bells and whistles for this product, generally the Customer Service provided at this institution is way below par.

Full review

There are no real bells and whistles for this product, generally the Customer Service provided at this institution is way below par.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.85% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.30% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 231 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top