Thumbnail icon for Reliance Credit Union

Reliance Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 18 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Reliance Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I like Reliance Credit Union!

    Could do with some more branches in Sydney so my family can send me money because I don't want to get another account with a different Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    OK

    Too many fees, only 5 redraws a month.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The staff at the bank are wonderful

    There are not many branches around NSW so you can not deposit money into any of your accounts unless you are actually living in the town where the branch is.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service make you feel very welcome

    They are always up front and honest also there customer service is very helpful & polite its never a problem to help you with anything no matter how big or small.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Agesilaos, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Small friendly branches, wonderful staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable service and fantastic customer service.

    I can put my faith in the hands of my bank, I trust that they are doing right by me as a customer. They are a reliable bank and I am confident that they know what they are doing. They are always helpful whenever I vist the bank but I find that over the phone assistance can be a bit tedious.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hannah , New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    ive tried many, this one has so far been the best

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    They don't have a huge fee.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been banking with credit union for 20 years now, and I find them friendly, and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They are all very nice to me when i go in there. i tell all of my friends about my bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    No reward points, visa debit only operates on one section of the two part account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    They are friendly and very helpful. I also believe they are very competitive

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Friendly and caring, always helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noreen, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like everything about this product

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Regina, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Reliance Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    There are no real bells and whistles for this product, generally the Customer Service provided at this institution is way below par.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.