SCU bank account reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 26 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from SCU

Recent SCU bank account reviews

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

SCU more generous savings so true.

SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

Full review

SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Very good.

Full review

Very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

none

Its great

Full review

Its great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love them so much would never change my bank.

I love my bank they are always there to help whenever i need them. You never speak to an operator always a consultant.

Full review

I love my bank they are always there to help whenever i need them. You never speak to an operator always a consultant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, , reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Nice staff

I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

Full review

I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

Full review

Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marc, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their online services is super user friendly.

The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will...

Full review

The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will compensate for her awfulness, so I stick to this bank, for God only knows what for!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Honest about customer care

I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

Full review

I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Open, friendly, honest, and trustworthy

When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

Full review

When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A great place to keep your money safe

SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

Full review

SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service A++

Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

Full review

Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

no bank fees

Full review

no bank fees

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like this product because of the personal service from the staff at the branch.

Full review

I like this product because of the personal service from the staff at the branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terri, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

SCU

SCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are friendly and helpful.

Full review

They are friendly and helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.25% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top