SCU bank account reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 26 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from SCU

Recent SCU bank account reviews

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

SCU more generous savings so true.

SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

Full review

SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Very good.

Full review

Very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

none

Its great

Full review

Its great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love them so much would never change my bank.

I love my bank they are always there to help whenever i need them. You never speak to an operator always a consultant.

Full review

I love my bank they are always there to help whenever i need them. You never speak to an operator always a consultant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Nice staff

I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

Full review

I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

Full review

Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marc, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their online services is super user friendly.

The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will...

Full review

The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will compensate for her awfulness, so I stick to this bank, for God only knows what for!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Honest about customer care

I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

Full review

I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Open, friendly, honest, and trustworthy

When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

Full review

When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A great place to keep your money safe

SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

Full review

SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beth, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service A++

Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

Full review

Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

no bank fees

Full review

no bank fees

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like this product because of the personal service from the staff at the branch.

Full review

I like this product because of the personal service from the staff at the branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terri, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are friendly and helpful.

Full review

They are friendly and helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the fact that they are much more personable when you are in the branches. They always return phone calls in a timely manner and are always polite and efficient. They don't have a lot of branches that you can just pop into but overall, I...

Full review

I like the fact that they are much more personable when you are in the branches. They always return phone calls in a timely manner and are always polite and efficient. They don't have a lot of branches that you can just pop into but overall, I prefer this bank to any of the bigger ones, e.g. Commonwealth, Westpac etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple banking, low fees, great customer service.

Full review

Simple banking, low fees, great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like Sydney credit union because they treat you like a person not just a number.

Full review

I like Sydney credit union because they treat you like a person not just a number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My bank account has been linked to a VISA debit for over 10years. Sydney Credit Union have been providing me with this service for a long time.. long before the big banks ever did. I love the fact that I have a spare savings account called a...

Full review

My bank account has been linked to a VISA debit for over 10years. Sydney Credit Union have been providing me with this service for a long time.. long before the big banks ever did. I love the fact that I have a spare savings account called a S1.1 formerly S2 where I can just transfer money in and out of it via internet or phone. It is the easiest bank I have ever come across. I recommend it to all of my friends and family. SCU have always been a friendly bank, I even got to know some of the staff there for a while when I was working in the city. They remember you, and that is amazing for a bank to be able to do that!! I have only ever come across one person who wasn't helpful. The only tip I can offer is... PLEASE get a branch out at blacktown or Mt Druitt...!!! PLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEASE!!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jody, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Sydney Credit Union is a great bank

Full review

Sydney Credit Union is a great bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theo, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I like supporting credit unions and general service and support is great but fees are pretty crap and ATM's rare so will probably change from Sydney Credit Union to someone else soon.

Full review

I like supporting credit unions and general service and support is great but fees are pretty crap and ATM's rare so will probably change from Sydney Credit Union to someone else soon.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I find Sydney Credit Union to be everything I need in a bank

Full review

I find Sydney Credit Union to be everything I need in a bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan , New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online banking, cheques, transfers, instant access for less than $5 pa

Full review

Online banking, cheques, transfers, instant access for less than $5 pa

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have a Visa Debit Card with them which is great!

Full review

I have a Visa Debit Card with them which is great!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top