SCU bank account reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from SCU

Recent SCU bank account reviews

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

SCU more generous savings so true.

SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

Full review

SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Very good.

Full review

Very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Nice staff

I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

Full review

I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

Full review

Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marc (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their online services is super user friendly.

The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will...

Full review

The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will compensate for her awfulness, so I stick to this bank, for God only knows what for!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Honest about customer care

I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

Full review

I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Open, friendly, honest, and trustworthy

When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

Full review

When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A great place to keep your money safe

SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

Full review

SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beth (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service A++

Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

Full review

Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

no bank fees

Full review

no bank fees

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I like this product because of the personal service from the staff at the branch.

Full review

I like this product because of the personal service from the staff at the branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terri (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are friendly and helpful.

Full review

They are friendly and helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the fact that they are much more personable when you are in the branches. They always return phone calls in a timely manner and are always polite and efficient. They don't have a lot of branches that you can just pop into but overall, I...

Full review

I like the fact that they are much more personable when you are in the branches. They always return phone calls in a timely manner and are always polite and efficient. They don't have a lot of branches that you can just pop into but overall, I prefer this bank to any of the bigger ones, e.g. Commonwealth, Westpac etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple banking, low fees, great customer service.

Full review

Simple banking, low fees, great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anita (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like Sydney credit union because they treat you like a person not just a number.

Full review

I like Sydney credit union because they treat you like a person not just a number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My bank account has been linked to a VISA debit for over 10years. Sydney Credit Union have been providing me with this service for a long time.. long before the big banks ever did. I love the fact that I have a spare savings account called a...

Full review

My bank account has been linked to a VISA debit for over 10years. Sydney Credit Union have been providing me with this service for a long time.. long before the big banks ever did. I love the fact that I have a spare savings account called a S1.1 formerly S2 where I can just transfer money in and out of it via internet or phone. It is the easiest bank I have ever come across. I recommend it to all of my friends and family. SCU have always been a friendly bank, I even got to know some of the staff there for a while when I was working in the city. They remember you, and that is amazing for a bank to be able to do that!! I have only ever come across one person who wasn't helpful. The only tip I can offer is... PLEASE get a branch out at blacktown or Mt Druitt...!!! PLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEASE!!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jody (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Sydney Credit Union is a great bank

Full review

Sydney Credit Union is a great bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theo (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I like supporting credit unions and general service and support is great but fees are pretty crap and ATM's rare so will probably change from Sydney Credit Union to someone else soon.

Full review

I like supporting credit unions and general service and support is great but fees are pretty crap and ATM's rare so will probably change from Sydney Credit Union to someone else soon.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I find Sydney Credit Union to be everything I need in a bank

Full review

I find Sydney Credit Union to be everything I need in a bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed almost 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online banking, cheques, transfers, instant access for less than $5 pa

Full review

Online banking, cheques, transfers, instant access for less than $5 pa

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have a Visa Debit Card with them which is great!

Full review

I have a Visa Debit Card with them which is great!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top