SCU credit card reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from SCU

Recent SCU credit card reviews

SCU

SCU Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

Full review

I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tj (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great product backed up by great service

A no frills, basic card that does the job perfectly. SCU staff are pro-active, helpful and will always follow through and call back when they say (this is rare today.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Full review

A no frills, basic card that does the job perfectly. SCU staff are pro-active, helpful and will always follow through and call back when they say (this is rare today.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glenys (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good and helpful

I love the Sutherland Credit Union as they are helpful when you are at the counter with tellers. They are great when you ring up to get help or if you have a problem or are not sure on how to do something. We have been with this credit union for...

Full review

I love the Sutherland Credit Union as they are helpful when you are at the counter with tellers. They are great when you ring up to get help or if you have a problem or are not sure on how to do something. We have been with this credit union for around 40 years and have always been very pleased to deal with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low rates and fees, no hidden extras

SCU offers great customer service and rates with very low fees.

Full review

SCU offers great customer service and rates with very low fees.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I shopped around for the cheapest no frills credit card and none compared to SCU credit card. 10.49% for purchases and cash advances, 55 days interest free. My credit card bills are not a problem anymore. I had to really search though as this card...

Full review

I shopped around for the cheapest no frills credit card and none compared to SCU credit card. 10.49% for purchases and cash advances, 55 days interest free. My credit card bills are not a problem anymore. I had to really search though as this card rarely comes up on any websites, I'm not sure why as its hard to beat.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been with Security Credit Union for over 30 years and I have yet to find a more outstanding bank or credit union than SCU. They are fantastic to deal with.

Full review

I have been with Security Credit Union for over 30 years and I have yet to find a more outstanding bank or credit union than SCU. They are fantastic to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald l power (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Making personal banking a breeze is what I am interested in as a customer. SCU makes it happen!

Full review

Making personal banking a breeze is what I am interested in as a customer. SCU makes it happen!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Therese (ACT), reviewed over 6 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

evan though i have moved to queensland, i still get the great services and advice when i need it. The ladies at the counter have always a cheerful hello. b4 i left i went into my local branch at Windsor to tell them of my move to here The young...

Full review

evan though i have moved to queensland, i still get the great services and advice when i need it. The ladies at the counter have always a cheerful hello. b4 i left i went into my local branch at Windsor to tell them of my move to here The young lass behind the counter looked very familular to me and when she read my name she burst out with a big hello. i was a member of the media and publishing credit union about 30 years ago and she remebered me just another friendly service...

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

They tell you to do things that incur fees when it can be done with no fees.

Full review

They tell you to do things that incur fees when it can be done with no fees.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

like everything, dislike nothing about Sydney Credit Union

Full review

like everything, dislike nothing about Sydney Credit Union

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Since moving to Queensland, I do not have many transactions on this account

Full review

Since moving to Queensland, I do not have many transactions on this account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 9 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Lower ATM fees if they are going to have fewer branches

Full review

Lower ATM fees if they are going to have fewer branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $45

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Interest calculated from statement date not purchase date
    • Android Pay and Protect+Pay security app
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $45
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 13.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 212 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    18.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $189

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent
    • Complimentary overseas travel insurance
    • Access to exclusive VISA services
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $189
    • Purchase rate: 18.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 18.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $5.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 15 Bank Australia credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top