SCU credit card reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from SCU

Recent SCU credit card reviews

SCU

SCU Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

Full review

I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tj, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

I bank with My Credit Union and even though I don't receive rewards, there rates are comparable with other banks, and I also find their service very helpful. They are polite, and I never have to wait on the line for more than 1 minute before...

Full review

I bank with My Credit Union and even though I don't receive rewards, there rates are comparable with other banks, and I also find their service very helpful. They are polite, and I never have to wait on the line for more than 1 minute before speaking to a person.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jessie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Convenient

Its Handy To Home

Full review

Its Handy To Home

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

George, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great product backed up by great service

A no frills, basic card that does the job perfectly. SCU staff are pro-active, helpful and will always follow through and call back when they say (this is rare today.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Full review

A no frills, basic card that does the job perfectly. SCU staff are pro-active, helpful and will always follow through and call back when they say (this is rare today.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glenys, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good and helpful

I love the Sutherland Credit Union as they are helpful when you are at the counter with tellers. They are great when you ring up to get help or if you have a problem or are not sure on how to do something. We have been with this credit union for...

Full review

I love the Sutherland Credit Union as they are helpful when you are at the counter with tellers. They are great when you ring up to get help or if you have a problem or are not sure on how to do something. We have been with this credit union for around 40 years and have always been very pleased to deal with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low rates and fees, no hidden extras

SCU offers great customer service and rates with very low fees.

Full review

SCU offers great customer service and rates with very low fees.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

customer service fantastic

wonderful

Full review

wonderful

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I shopped around for the cheapest no frills credit card and none compared to SCU credit card. 10.49% for purchases and cash advances, 55 days interest free. My credit card bills are not a problem anymore. I had to really search though as this card...

Full review

I shopped around for the cheapest no frills credit card and none compared to SCU credit card. 10.49% for purchases and cash advances, 55 days interest free. My credit card bills are not a problem anymore. I had to really search though as this card rarely comes up on any websites, I'm not sure why as its hard to beat.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been with Security Credit Union for over 30 years and I have yet to find a more outstanding bank or credit union than SCU. They are fantastic to deal with.

Full review

I have been with Security Credit Union for over 30 years and I have yet to find a more outstanding bank or credit union than SCU. They are fantastic to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald l power, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Making personal banking a breeze is what I am interested in as a customer. SCU makes it happen!

Full review

Making personal banking a breeze is what I am interested in as a customer. SCU makes it happen!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Therese, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

evan though i have moved to queensland, i still get the great services and advice when i need it. The ladies at the counter have always a cheerful hello. b4 i left i went into my local branch at Windsor to tell them of my move to here The young...

Full review

evan though i have moved to queensland, i still get the great services and advice when i need it. The ladies at the counter have always a cheerful hello. b4 i left i went into my local branch at Windsor to tell them of my move to here The young lass behind the counter looked very familular to me and when she read my name she burst out with a big hello. i was a member of the media and publishing credit union about 30 years ago and she remebered me just another friendly service...

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

They tell you to do things that incur fees when it can be done with no fees.

Full review

They tell you to do things that incur fees when it can be done with no fees.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

like everything, dislike nothing about Sydney Credit Union

Full review

like everything, dislike nothing about Sydney Credit Union

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Since moving to Queensland, I do not have many transactions on this account

Full review

Since moving to Queensland, I do not have many transactions on this account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago

SCU

SCU credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Lower ATM fees if they are going to have fewer branches

Full review

Lower ATM fees if they are going to have fewer branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 201 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6049 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 202 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top