Advertisement

SCU debit card reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 31 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from SCU

Recent SCU debit card reviews

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are improving slowly

Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

Full review

Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Annette, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service, personal

East access to branch, no waiting.

Full review

East access to branch, no waiting.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paula, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

I love the Security Credit Union, the staff are excellent, friendly and all way help. It's a small office and they know me. Interest rate is home loan rate so is great.

Full review

I love the Security Credit Union, the staff are excellent, friendly and all way help. It's a small office and they know me. Interest rate is home loan rate so is great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My bank for me is the best!

They have always been bright, cheerful, very very helpful, courteous go out of their way to make sure all my questions are answered do their best to make sure I'm happy with the outcome of all my visits. They never make me feel my questions are...

Full review

They have always been bright, cheerful, very very helpful, courteous go out of their way to make sure all my questions are answered do their best to make sure I'm happy with the outcome of all my visits. They never make me feel my questions are dumb like some other banks I went to. I always leave happy and trust them with my money & myself in making at least 1 good choice in life.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, , reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Lifetime service

Life long member wouldnt go anywhere else

Full review

Life long member wouldnt go anywhere else

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates, fantastic personable service

SCU provides the most helpful and friendly service. It was had the lowest variable rate when I was looking for a personal loan. The only negative is the reliance on redi ATMs and the Bondi branch closing as it was my closest branch. Also they only...

Full review

SCU provides the most helpful and friendly service. It was had the lowest variable rate when I was looking for a personal loan. The only negative is the reliance on redi ATMs and the Bondi branch closing as it was my closest branch. Also they only have branches in Sydney which can cause trouble when traveling.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Abbey, , reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank to be with

Have always been with SCU because their customer service is amazing, their fees are fair and they don't constantly hound you to get this or upgrade to that. They're wonderful.

Full review

Have always been with SCU because their customer service is amazing, their fees are fair and they don't constantly hound you to get this or upgrade to that. They're wonderful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheri, , reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fees and charges are minimal

Fees and charges are minimal. For security purposes, they also limit electronic transfer of funds. To increase the limit you need to send them a secure e-mail from the website.

Full review

Fees and charges are minimal. For security purposes, they also limit electronic transfer of funds. To increase the limit you need to send them a secure e-mail from the website.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is great and courteous

This bank has been quite competitive over the years. we have found them to be very helpful whenever we have had a problem.

Full review

This bank has been quite competitive over the years. we have found them to be very helpful whenever we have had a problem.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You're not treated as a number..awesome service

I've been with my bank for over 30 years and have had no problems what-so-ever, the only thing is I need to travel back to Sydney if anything goes wrong and if I need to sign papers, but that's ok..that's a good excuse to go back to Sydney for a...

Full review

I've been with my bank for over 30 years and have had no problems what-so-ever, the only thing is I need to travel back to Sydney if anything goes wrong and if I need to sign papers, but that's ok..that's a good excuse to go back to Sydney for a few days..My bank doesn't exist up here in Queensland and I really don't want to change banks...I'm a loyal customer and they have fantastic service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I enjoy banking with the credit union and have done so for over 13 years.

Full review

I enjoy banking with the credit union and have done so for over 13 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is great and friendly good bank.

Their rates are ok but if you we're to look around you would find better. Customer service is great as I call to get balances every week and to discuss my account.

Full review

Their rates are ok but if you we're to look around you would find better. Customer service is great as I call to get balances every week and to discuss my account.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

yes

One

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service and value.

The customer service is amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. SCU has my complete trust and I would recommend them to anyone. The only problem I find is that there are not enough ATMs available in enough locations so I need to use...

Full review

The customer service is amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. SCU has my complete trust and I would recommend them to anyone. The only problem I find is that there are not enough ATMs available in enough locations so I need to use other banks' ATM machines which unfortunatly allows the competitor banks to make money from my transactions- which adds up to probrably over $150-$200 per year. Overall an outstanding credit union and I wouldn't think of moving to another bank! Well done SCU!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings Access Savings review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Extremely inconvenient if you are a traveller

I don't like this product at all. This product is unreliable if you are travelling overseas or even if you are travelling within Australia. Being a credit union that is only based in Sydney and no where else, it makes accessing your money...

Full review

I don't like this product at all. This product is unreliable if you are travelling overseas or even if you are travelling within Australia. Being a credit union that is only based in Sydney and no where else, it makes accessing your money impossible if you have a lost or stolen bank card outside of Sydney as there are no branches outside of Sydney nor any affiliates. For example, if you took a weekend trip to Melbourne from Sydney as I did and an ATM swallowed your card, there would be nothing this bank could do for you in terms of accessing your money efficiently and they would be unable to transfer funds into any other account other then a Sydney Credit Union, so that you may access your money. I had spent the remainder of my weekend in a foreign state with no access to my money.. Extremely inconvenient banking. I hope they have since changed these restrictions as of 2010 when I last travelled relying on only this account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Krystal, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement