Advertisement

SCU savings account reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 54 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from SCU

Recent SCU savings account reviews

SCU

SCU iNetSaver Account iNetSaver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I just love SCU

With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

Full review

With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff helpful

Staff know product.

Full review

Staff know product.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paula, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Generous

Great bank with excellent customer service.

Full review

Great bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cody, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

happy

I have been with the SCU Sydney Credit Union now for more than 14 years and I have never had any problems and if there is something I am unsure of the friendly staff are very willing to provide help and the right advice as not to confuse you.

Full review

I have been with the SCU Sydney Credit Union now for more than 14 years and I have never had any problems and if there is something I am unsure of the friendly staff are very willing to provide help and the right advice as not to confuse you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cecilia , , reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low fees

Excellent customer service, very low fees

Full review

Excellent customer service, very low fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anna, , reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

gr8 service but not gr8 for fees

I think sccu shouldn't have fees like the big banks I,ve been a customer since 1988 so for long term customers it should be fee free

Full review

I think sccu shouldn't have fees like the big banks I,ve been a customer since 1988 so for long term customers it should be fee free

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account Motivator Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and low cost

Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really...

Full review

Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really good manner.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassidy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Online service excellent. Personal customer service friendly and efficient, both in person and on the phone

Full review

Online service excellent. Personal customer service friendly and efficient, both in person and on the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Amazing customer service, helpful

SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing;...

Full review

SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing; if ever I've had issues no matter the time I can always reach them. When I lost my credit card; I got a new card within weeks. When I've had questions they don't get frustrated with me, they calmly explain. They are just an all round great bank to be with. Very understanding.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chantelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU BU Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best

I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

Full review

I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU iNetSaver Account iNetSaver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online website and redi ATMs everywhere

Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

Full review

Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Walter, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low fees

The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

Full review

The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account Motivator Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Convenience and great customer service.

Full review

Convenience and great customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like their customer service

The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

Full review

The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

They are first class all the way in everything.

Full review

They are first class all the way in everything.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.65% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement