SCU savings account reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 54 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from SCU

Recent SCU savings account reviews

SCU

SCU iNetSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I just love SCU

With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

Full review

With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff helpful

Staff know product.

Full review

Staff know product.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paula, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Generous

Great bank with excellent customer service.

Full review

Great bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cody, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

happy

I have been with the SCU Sydney Credit Union now for more than 14 years and I have never had any problems and if there is something I am unsure of the friendly staff are very willing to provide help and the right advice as not to confuse you.

Full review

I have been with the SCU Sydney Credit Union now for more than 14 years and I have never had any problems and if there is something I am unsure of the friendly staff are very willing to provide help and the right advice as not to confuse you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cecilia , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low fees

Excellent customer service, very low fees

Full review

Excellent customer service, very low fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anna, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

gr8 service but not gr8 for fees

I think sccu shouldn't have fees like the big banks I,ve been a customer since 1988 so for long term customers it should be fee free

Full review

I think sccu shouldn't have fees like the big banks I,ve been a customer since 1988 so for long term customers it should be fee free

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and low cost

Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really...

Full review

Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really good manner.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassidy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Online service excellent. Personal customer service friendly and efficient, both in person and on the phone

Full review

Online service excellent. Personal customer service friendly and efficient, both in person and on the phone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Amazing customer service, helpful

SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing;...

Full review

SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing; if ever I've had issues no matter the time I can always reach them. When I lost my credit card; I got a new card within weeks. When I've had questions they don't get frustrated with me, they calmly explain. They are just an all round great bank to be with. Very understanding.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chantelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best

I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

Full review

I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU iNetSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online website and redi ATMs everywhere

Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

Full review

Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Walter, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low fees

The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

Full review

The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Convenience and great customer service.

Full review

Convenience and great customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like their customer service

The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

Full review

The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

They are first class all the way in everything.

Full review

They are first class all the way in everything.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Treated as number one

Bank fees a low and stay low..easy access to ATM machines..internet banking is the safest I've ever used. never had a problem with the service as the customer service is awesome and you always get the results you are after..excellent Bank..I will...

Full review

Bank fees a low and stay low..easy access to ATM machines..internet banking is the safest I've ever used. never had a problem with the service as the customer service is awesome and you always get the results you are after..excellent Bank..I will never change to another.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor customer service, ordinary product.

I have had several instances of bad customer service with my access account. I have often been into the branch on banking issues and again customer service has been very ordinary to say the least.

Full review

I have had several instances of bad customer service with my access account. I have often been into the branch on banking issues and again customer service has been very ordinary to say the least.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with the credit union for over 13 years and they have been really good.

Full review

I have been with the credit union for over 13 years and they have been really good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I like SCU because they are always polite, helpful and treat you with respect. It doesn't matter what branch you visit SCU staff greet you with a smile and are willing to help you in any way they can.

Full review

I like SCU because they are always polite, helpful and treat you with respect. It doesn't matter what branch you visit SCU staff greet you with a smile and are willing to help you in any way they can.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service & good rates

I have been a member for nearly 20 years and found SCU to be one of the best in terms of service, products and advice. They don't offer any rewards programs or gimmicks just good service & great rates.

Full review

I have been a member for nearly 20 years and found SCU to be one of the best in terms of service, products and advice. They don't offer any rewards programs or gimmicks just good service & great rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, friendly staff and easy to use.

Really happy with the serves I get from SCU. When you walk in the door the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I have been with them for many years now & I intend to stay with them for many more. Their Internet banking is very easy to...

Full review

Really happy with the serves I get from SCU. When you walk in the door the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I have been with them for many years now & I intend to stay with them for many more. Their Internet banking is very easy to use and they give you a free security program to go with it so you have the peace of mind to go with it.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Service is great

SCU provides very good service and a good website.

Full review

SCU provides very good service and a good website.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marella, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff focus customer and their interest not profit

Staff always friendly and helpful. Only problem is the closest, most accessible branch was closed.

Full review

Staff always friendly and helpful. Only problem is the closest, most accessible branch was closed.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

It is very good and I will never change.

Full review

It is very good and I will never change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Triple check any information provided...

I recently opened an online savings account as I was mainly after a good interest rate. The website didn't provide enough detail. I needed the account to also have phone access. I rang customer service to check on this, prior to opening the...

Full review

I recently opened an online savings account as I was mainly after a good interest rate. The website didn't provide enough detail. I needed the account to also have phone access. I rang customer service to check on this, prior to opening the account, and was given inaccurate information. The account was opened for me. I have since discovered that it doesn't have phone access. Very frustrating - a complete waste of time !!

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top