SCU savings account reviews

SCU
SCU's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured savings account from SCU

Recent SCU savings account reviews

SCU

SCU iNetSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I just love SCU

With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

Full review

With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff helpful

Staff know product.

Full review

Staff know product.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paula (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Generous

Great bank with excellent customer service.

Full review

Great bank with excellent customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cody (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and low cost

Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really...

Full review

Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really good manner.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassidy (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Amazing customer service, helpful

SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing;...

Full review

SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing; if ever I've had issues no matter the time I can always reach them. When I lost my credit card; I got a new card within weeks. When I've had questions they don't get frustrated with me, they calmly explain. They are just an all round great bank to be with. Very understanding.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chantelle (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

SCU

SCU BU Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best

I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

Full review

I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

SCU

SCU iNetSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online website and redi ATMs everywhere

Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

Full review

Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Walter (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low fees

The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

Full review

The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Convenience and great customer service.

Full review

Convenience and great customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like their customer service

The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

Full review

The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

They are first class all the way in everything.

Full review

They are first class all the way in everything.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Super Saver Club savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Treated as number one

Bank fees a low and stay low..easy access to ATM machines..internet banking is the safest I've ever used. never had a problem with the service as the customer service is awesome and you always get the results you are after..excellent Bank..I will...

Full review

Bank fees a low and stay low..easy access to ATM machines..internet banking is the safest I've ever used. never had a problem with the service as the customer service is awesome and you always get the results you are after..excellent Bank..I will never change to another.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor customer service, ordinary product.

I have had several instances of bad customer service with my access account. I have often been into the branch on banking issues and again customer service has been very ordinary to say the least.

Full review

I have had several instances of bad customer service with my access account. I have often been into the branch on banking issues and again customer service has been very ordinary to say the least.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with the credit union for over 13 years and they have been really good.

Full review

I have been with the credit union for over 13 years and they have been really good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I like SCU because they are always polite, helpful and treat you with respect. It doesn't matter what branch you visit SCU staff greet you with a smile and are willing to help you in any way they can.

Full review

I like SCU because they are always polite, helpful and treat you with respect. It doesn't matter what branch you visit SCU staff greet you with a smile and are willing to help you in any way they can.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service & good rates

I have been a member for nearly 20 years and found SCU to be one of the best in terms of service, products and advice. They don't offer any rewards programs or gimmicks just good service & great rates.

Full review

I have been a member for nearly 20 years and found SCU to be one of the best in terms of service, products and advice. They don't offer any rewards programs or gimmicks just good service & great rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU BU Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, friendly staff and easy to use.

Really happy with the serves I get from SCU. When you walk in the door the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I have been with them for many years now & I intend to stay with them for many more. Their Internet banking is very easy to...

Full review

Really happy with the serves I get from SCU. When you walk in the door the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I have been with them for many years now & I intend to stay with them for many more. Their Internet banking is very easy to use and they give you a free security program to go with it so you have the peace of mind to go with it.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Super Saver Club savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Service is great

SCU provides very good service and a good website.

Full review

SCU provides very good service and a good website.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marella (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff focus customer and their interest not profit

Staff always friendly and helpful. Only problem is the closest, most accessible branch was closed.

Full review

Staff always friendly and helpful. Only problem is the closest, most accessible branch was closed.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

SCU

SCU Motivator Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

It is very good and I will never change.

Full review

It is very good and I will never change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU Access Savings savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Triple check any information provided...

I recently opened an online savings account as I was mainly after a good interest rate. The website didn't provide enough detail. I needed the account to also have phone access. I rang customer service to check on this, prior to opening the...

Full review

I recently opened an online savings account as I was mainly after a good interest rate. The website didn't provide enough detail. I needed the account to also have phone access. I rang customer service to check on this, prior to opening the account, and was given inaccurate information. The account was opened for me. I have since discovered that it doesn't have phone access. Very frustrating - a complete waste of time !!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Linda (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff

It meets my needs. There are no hidden charges or servivpces that I haven't asked for or don't need.

Full review

It meets my needs. There are no hidden charges or servivpces that I haven't asked for or don't need.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good customer service

A very flexible and cooperative Credit union which is not greedy with their fees.

Full review

A very flexible and cooperative Credit union which is not greedy with their fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Malcolm (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hardly no fees and charges which is great, although the convenience is not so good not many branches or atms

Full review

Hardly no fees and charges which is great, although the convenience is not so good not many branches or atms

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anna (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

SCU

SCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have never had a problem with the Sydney Credit Union and I have been a member for many years. the rates are very reasonable and there are many ATMs to choose from. They give you the option of having multiple savings accounts linked without...

Full review

I have never had a problem with the Sydney Credit Union and I have been a member for many years. the rates are very reasonable and there are many ATMs to choose from. They give you the option of having multiple savings accounts linked without having multiple account numbers. they have very good customer service and are always willing to help their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    90 days notice required for withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly
    • Special rate conditions: The notice period is the amount of time you have to wait before you can withdraw your planned transfers from your Notice Saver account.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Funds cannot be withdrawn without serving the minimum notice period.
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top