Select Encompass Credit Union savings account reviews

Select Encompass Credit Union
Select Encompass Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Select Encompass Credit Union

Recent Select Encompass Credit Union savings account reviews

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service wins all the time

Very polite and extremely good to deal with

Full review

Very polite and extremely good to deal with

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and I would recommend them

I've got xmas club and even though I don't bank much they pay me interest on it.

Full review

I've got xmas club and even though I don't bank much they pay me interest on it.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Irene (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Real happy with this bank.

Full review

Real happy with this bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Too long to put up with below standard service

They do nothing.

Full review

They do nothing.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and Perfect Savings Account

This account has provided me with an account with a high interest rate that is allowing me to save for a deposit. The main advantage i have found is that because this is a primarily online account with no keycard it doesn't allow me instant access...

Full review

This account has provided me with an account with a high interest rate that is allowing me to save for a deposit. The main advantage i have found is that because this is a primarily online account with no keycard it doesn't allow me instant access if I'm out shopping!!! This way the money goes in but doesn't come out until I'm ready to purchase a place!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alicia (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The friendly & competent staff are great, their products are equal if not better to others in the same field

Full review

The friendly & competent staff are great, their products are equal if not better to others in the same field

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have found Select Credit Union to be safe & reliable, helpful & thorough. I feel my money is very secure with them & not being drained away by fees & charges. I do recommend them to friends & family.

Full review

I have found Select Credit Union to be safe & reliable, helpful & thorough. I feel my money is very secure with them & not being drained away by fees & charges. I do recommend them to friends & family.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gillian (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Select Encompass Credit Union

Select Encompass Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I began this a/c for convenience at my workplace, kept it on for purpose of personal loan. Workplace no longer has ATM and all transactions are done online.

Full review

I began this a/c for convenience at my workplace, kept it on for purpose of personal loan. Workplace no longer has ATM and all transactions are done online.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top