SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking
SERVICE ONE Members Banking's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I will be with SOMB forever

They need more SOMB ATMs in Canberra.

Full review

They need more SOMB ATMs in Canberra.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashleigh (ACT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and cooperative.

Easy to use, polite and helpful.

Full review

Easy to use, polite and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Malcolm (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic bank!!

I love my bank! I've been with them since day dot and really am not interested in changing to another ever!! SOMB are the best for me!!!

Full review

I love my bank! I've been with them since day dot and really am not interested in changing to another ever!! SOMB are the best for me!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie , reviewed almost 3 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Before i joined they made all sorts of promises, now that im a member i cant even get the guy on the phone!! Lazy and rude

Full review

Before i joined they made all sorts of promises, now that im a member i cant even get the guy on the phone!! Lazy and rude

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shelley (ACT), reviewed about 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My credit union offers excellent customer service. It may seem like they charge more fees, but I think they just make them more transparent. And not being profit motivated means that I know that the fees are justified and cover their costs. They...

Full review

My credit union offers excellent customer service. It may seem like they charge more fees, but I think they just make them more transparent. And not being profit motivated means that I know that the fees are justified and cover their costs. They also have very competitive rates on loan and term deposits. Being a local banking institution, I find that it is much easier to speak to the people who can help when I want, and the service is always second to none.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bank fees excessive. I use the redi-teller network. When i use an tm not owned by service one i get charged for it.

Full review

Bank fees excessive. I use the redi-teller network. When i use an tm not owned by service one i get charged for it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (ACT), reviewed over 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like Service One's great customer friendly service that i always get with a smile and they always point me in the right direction if I'm having any trouble with my bank account.

Full review

I like Service One's great customer friendly service that i always get with a smile and they always point me in the right direction if I'm having any trouble with my bank account.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Edward (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    • $50 Fringe voucher + $50 cash bonus (T&Cs apply)
    • Must deposit $500 into their new account within 45 days
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs around Australia

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Fringe voucher + $50 cash bonus (T&Cs apply)
    • Must deposit $500 into their new account within 45 days
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs around Australia
    • Atm networks: BankSA, Westpac, St.George, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, BPAY, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 139 BankSA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top