Thumbnail icon for SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I will be with SOMB forever

    They need more SOMB ATMs in Canberra.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient and cooperative.

    Easy to use, polite and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not what it was.

    I've been a customer of Service One (Uni co-op) for over 26 years. They've been terrific until this past year or so when their charges have skyrocketed. I will be switching to ANZ.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Benita, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic bank!!

    I love my bank! I've been with them since day dot and really am not interested in changing to another ever!! SOMB are the best for me!!!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It's fine

    It is just convenient for me to be with them

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great and driendly

    service one members banking is a wonderful, easy nd they always have smiling willing to help staff for any questions asked

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    Before i joined they made all sorts of promises, now that im a member i cant even get the guy on the phone!! Lazy and rude

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    My credit union offers excellent customer service. It may seem like they charge more fees, but I think they just make them more transparent. And not being profit motivated means that I know that the fees are justified and cover their costs. They also have very competitive rates on loan and term deposits. Being a local banking institution, I find that it is much easier to speak to the people who can help when I want, and the service is always second to none.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Bank fees excessive. I use the redi-teller network. When i use an tm not owned by service one i get charged for it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like Service One's great customer friendly service that i always get with a smile and they always point me in the right direction if I'm having any trouble with my bank account.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Edward, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.