Advertisement

SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking
SERVICE ONE Members Banking's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking bank account reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I will be with SOMB forever

They need more SOMB ATMs in Canberra.

Full review

They need more SOMB ATMs in Canberra.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashleigh, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and cooperative.

Easy to use, polite and helpful.

Full review

Easy to use, polite and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not what it was.

I've been a customer of Service One (Uni co-op) for over 26 years. They've been terrific until this past year or so when their charges have skyrocketed. I will be switching to ANZ.

Full review

I've been a customer of Service One (Uni co-op) for over 26 years. They've been terrific until this past year or so when their charges have skyrocketed. I will be switching to ANZ.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Benita, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic bank!!

I love my bank! I've been with them since day dot and really am not interested in changing to another ever!! SOMB are the best for me!!!

Full review

I love my bank! I've been with them since day dot and really am not interested in changing to another ever!! SOMB are the best for me!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's fine

It is just convenient for me to be with them

Full review

It is just convenient for me to be with them

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great and driendly

service one members banking is a wonderful, easy nd they always have smiling willing to help staff for any questions asked

Full review

service one members banking is a wonderful, easy nd they always have smiling willing to help staff for any questions asked

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Before i joined they made all sorts of promises, now that im a member i cant even get the guy on the phone!! Lazy and rude

Full review

Before i joined they made all sorts of promises, now that im a member i cant even get the guy on the phone!! Lazy and rude

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shelley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 9 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My credit union offers excellent customer service. It may seem like they charge more fees, but I think they just make them more transparent. And not being profit motivated means that I know that the fees are justified and cover their costs. They...

Full review

My credit union offers excellent customer service. It may seem like they charge more fees, but I think they just make them more transparent. And not being profit motivated means that I know that the fees are justified and cover their costs. They also have very competitive rates on loan and term deposits. Being a local banking institution, I find that it is much easier to speak to the people who can help when I want, and the service is always second to none.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 9 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bank fees excessive. I use the redi-teller network. When i use an tm not owned by service one i get charged for it.

Full review

Bank fees excessive. I use the redi-teller network. When i use an tm not owned by service one i get charged for it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 9 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like Service One's great customer friendly service that i always get with a smile and they always point me in the right direction if I'm having any trouble with my bank account.

Full review

I like Service One's great customer friendly service that i always get with a smile and they always point me in the right direction if I'm having any trouble with my bank account.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Edward, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3623 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement