Thumbnail icon for SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    COMPEPETITIVE FEATURES AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    I BANK WITH SOMB AND THEY HAVE AN AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEREVER THEY ARE. STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING AND YOU WON'T FEEL NEGLECTED.THERE WAS A TIME WHEN SOMEONE WAS ABLE TO GET MY DETAILS AND USED MY CARD FOR PURCHASES AND I COMPLAINED AND THEY WERE ABLE TO RETURN MY MONEY IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No hidden costs and put to date info on services

    Easily available details of charges and interest rates on deposits. Knowledgeable staff either by phone or personal visit to branch. Regular information on any changes to products.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Don, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    It's the bank for everyone to use and love.

    They are all local people who know how much it means to be able to give us all the best quality service and attention. It's not open on Saturdays but can still be accessed via numerous ATMs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heidi, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Couldn't hope for a better financial institution

    Friendly and helpful staff. have banked with them since they were first established as the University Credit union over thirty years ago.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Warm, friendly and I feel I'm a member of the fami

    Following a death in the family, we were contacted, first with a sympathy card, then with a visit by a manager with a very generous offer of financial assistance till the estate was settled and beyond if needed. I cannot imagine such consideration by the "Big Banks". I enthusiastically recommend SOMB to anyone. Their service has always met or exceeded our expectations and it will be a sad day when we leave Canberra if there is no SERVICE ONE Members Banking branch near our new home.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service and low interest rates.

    Since joining SERVICE 1, I have had a relationship with a bank that I honestly thought I could never have with a bank and never thought there would be a bank that helped me understand fully, and if I didn't I know a SERVICE 1 member would be delighted to help and no question is stupid to them. They treat me with such respect.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Pleasure to see happy freindly faces

    The staff are always freindly and very helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robin, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Great service this debit card. Everything explained simply so i know what its costing me and why. Customer service for this product is nothing short of amazing with every possible scenario already carefully considered and solved by its response team. This may not be the biggest bank but it sure knows what its customers want.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Because they grew from a small credit union their focus is still very much the clients not high profits which is reflected in their products and service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I joined SOMB when, as ANU Credit Union it opened its doors to non-academic staff at the ANU. I have been what I consider to be a loyal customer since then and have no intention of changing since SOMB fully meets my needs and since it is a Credit Union with banking controls I as a member can trust it completely.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dénes, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    I have been with this organisation or at least it's predecessors for over thirty years and have never felt the need to change from it due to the great service and helpful staff

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.