SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking
SERVICE ONE Members Banking's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No hidden costs and put to date info on services

Easily available details of charges and interest rates on deposits. Knowledgeable staff either by phone or personal visit to branch. Regular information on any changes to products.

Full review

Easily available details of charges and interest rates on deposits. Knowledgeable staff either by phone or personal visit to branch. Regular information on any changes to products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don (ACT), reviewed almost 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's the bank for everyone to use and love.

They are all local people who know how much it means to be able to give us all the best quality service and attention. It's not open on Saturdays but can still be accessed via numerous ATMs.

Full review

They are all local people who know how much it means to be able to give us all the best quality service and attention. It's not open on Saturdays but can still be accessed via numerous ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heidi (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Couldn't hope for a better financial institution

Friendly and helpful staff. have banked with them since they were first established as the University Credit union over thirty years ago.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff. have banked with them since they were first established as the University Credit union over thirty years ago.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Warm, friendly and I feel I'm a member of the fami

Following a death in the family, we were contacted, first with a sympathy card, then with a visit by a manager with a very generous offer of financial assistance till the estate was settled and beyond if needed. I cannot imagine such consideration...

Full review

Following a death in the family, we were contacted, first with a sympathy card, then with a visit by a manager with a very generous offer of financial assistance till the estate was settled and beyond if needed. I cannot imagine such consideration by the "Big Banks". I enthusiastically recommend SOMB to anyone. Their service has always met or exceeded our expectations and it will be a sad day when we leave Canberra if there is no SERVICE ONE Members Banking branch near our new home.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and low interest rates.

Since joining SERVICE 1, I have had a relationship with a bank that I honestly thought I could never have with a bank and never thought there would be a bank that helped me understand fully, and if I didn't I know a SERVICE 1 member would be...

Full review

Since joining SERVICE 1, I have had a relationship with a bank that I honestly thought I could never have with a bank and never thought there would be a bank that helped me understand fully, and if I didn't I know a SERVICE 1 member would be delighted to help and no question is stupid to them. They treat me with such respect.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service this debit card. Everything explained simply so i know what its costing me and why. Customer service for this product is nothing short of amazing with every possible scenario already carefully considered and solved by its response...

Full review

Great service this debit card. Everything explained simply so i know what its costing me and why. Customer service for this product is nothing short of amazing with every possible scenario already carefully considered and solved by its response team. This may not be the biggest bank but it sure knows what its customers want.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jonathan (ACT), reviewed almost 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Because they grew from a small credit union their focus is still very much the clients not high profits which is reflected in their products and service.

Full review

Because they grew from a small credit union their focus is still very much the clients not high profits which is reflected in their products and service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (ACT), reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I joined SOMB when, as ANU Credit Union it opened its doors to non-academic staff at the ANU. I have been what I consider to be a loyal customer since then and have no intention of changing since SOMB fully meets my needs and since it is a Credit...

Full review

I joined SOMB when, as ANU Credit Union it opened its doors to non-academic staff at the ANU. I have been what I consider to be a loyal customer since then and have no intention of changing since SOMB fully meets my needs and since it is a Credit Union with banking controls I as a member can trust it completely.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dénes (ACT), reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have been with this organisation or at least it's predecessors for over thirty years and have never felt the need to change from it due to the great service and helpful staff

Full review

I have been with this organisation or at least it's predecessors for over thirty years and have never felt the need to change from it due to the great service and helpful staff

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

David (ACT), reviewed over 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use.

Full review

Easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (ACT), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top