SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking
SERVICE ONE Members Banking's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No hidden costs and put to date info on services

Easily available details of charges and interest rates on deposits. Knowledgeable staff either by phone or personal visit to branch. Regular information on any changes to products.

Full review

Easily available details of charges and interest rates on deposits. Knowledgeable staff either by phone or personal visit to branch. Regular information on any changes to products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's the bank for everyone to use and love.

They are all local people who know how much it means to be able to give us all the best quality service and attention. It's not open on Saturdays but can still be accessed via numerous ATMs.

Full review

They are all local people who know how much it means to be able to give us all the best quality service and attention. It's not open on Saturdays but can still be accessed via numerous ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heidi (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Couldn't hope for a better financial institution

Friendly and helpful staff. have banked with them since they were first established as the University Credit union over thirty years ago.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff. have banked with them since they were first established as the University Credit union over thirty years ago.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Warm, friendly and I feel I'm a member of the fami

Following a death in the family, we were contacted, first with a sympathy card, then with a visit by a manager with a very generous offer of financial assistance till the estate was settled and beyond if needed. I cannot imagine such consideration...

Full review

Following a death in the family, we were contacted, first with a sympathy card, then with a visit by a manager with a very generous offer of financial assistance till the estate was settled and beyond if needed. I cannot imagine such consideration by the "Big Banks". I enthusiastically recommend SOMB to anyone. Their service has always met or exceeded our expectations and it will be a sad day when we leave Canberra if there is no SERVICE ONE Members Banking branch near our new home.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and low interest rates.

Since joining SERVICE 1, I have had a relationship with a bank that I honestly thought I could never have with a bank and never thought there would be a bank that helped me understand fully, and if I didn't I know a SERVICE 1 member would be...

Full review

Since joining SERVICE 1, I have had a relationship with a bank that I honestly thought I could never have with a bank and never thought there would be a bank that helped me understand fully, and if I didn't I know a SERVICE 1 member would be delighted to help and no question is stupid to them. They treat me with such respect.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service this debit card. Everything explained simply so i know what its costing me and why. Customer service for this product is nothing short of amazing with every possible scenario already carefully considered and solved by its response...

Full review

Great service this debit card. Everything explained simply so i know what its costing me and why. Customer service for this product is nothing short of amazing with every possible scenario already carefully considered and solved by its response team. This may not be the biggest bank but it sure knows what its customers want.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jonathan (ACT), reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Because they grew from a small credit union their focus is still very much the clients not high profits which is reflected in their products and service.

Full review

Because they grew from a small credit union their focus is still very much the clients not high profits which is reflected in their products and service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (ACT), reviewed over 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I joined SOMB when, as ANU Credit Union it opened its doors to non-academic staff at the ANU. I have been what I consider to be a loyal customer since then and have no intention of changing since SOMB fully meets my needs and since it is a Credit...

Full review

I joined SOMB when, as ANU Credit Union it opened its doors to non-academic staff at the ANU. I have been what I consider to be a loyal customer since then and have no intention of changing since SOMB fully meets my needs and since it is a Credit Union with banking controls I as a member can trust it completely.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dénes (ACT), reviewed over 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have been with this organisation or at least it's predecessors for over thirty years and have never felt the need to change from it due to the great service and helpful staff

Full review

I have been with this organisation or at least it's predecessors for over thirty years and have never felt the need to change from it due to the great service and helpful staff

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

David (ACT), reviewed about 8 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use.

Full review

Easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (ACT), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 42 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top