Thumbnail icon for SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
9.3/10
Price
9.1/10
Features
9.0/10
Customer service
9.9/10
Convenience
9.0/10
Trust
9.6/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly personal service

    I have banked with them over 25 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    My situation,"could not be faulted" .

    Professionalism to the way they approach every situation. Upfront with response to your inquiry or request whether positive or negative. They are not there to bite your head off.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Service is good and easy to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have had a couple of personal loans with SOMB and have always found them so supportive and helpful when it came to my needs and the staff are fantastic with answering any questions that you may have and go out of their way to help provide a quality service to the public.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Great Bank hardly any fees and charged great staff, all with a wealth of Knowledge, wanting to go beyond and assist as much as possible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle , Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I love the fact that I am dealing with people I know, and who know me. It's fantastic to be able to walk in and be addressed by name. I have recommended my daughter, and she is now on her way to owning her first car. I have been a member for more than 10years now. They have great interest rates, personal loans,investment accounts, as well as ordinary savings accounts. I think they are great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    After exploring with my options, the advice of the loans manager was - to not get a loan!!! How honest and caring was that - I was hugely impressed that they cared enough about me personally to recommend an action that had no profit for them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $300.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.