Thumbnail icon for SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings account reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 27 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and affordable banking

    - Great customer service - Good deals and not too expensive

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Comparative rates and excellent customer service

    Covers my needs would prefer better interest rates but that's how it is at present on everyday access accounts.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    all in all fairly good bAnk

    Pretty good bank

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ayshia, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Flexible and family friendly

    Attention to detail and good interest rates are valuable as times are tough now, during my chemotherapy treatment.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer service and personal interest

    This bank provides a great service, but the interest rates on savings acoounts are rather miserly. Great for a day by day account only, look elsewhere if you want high interest.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service no fees

    Fabulous service no fees

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Simone, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just simply the best

    Been with Service One Members Banking for over 25 years and have absolute trust with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I would not recommend

    I have been slugged with bank charges which I find are unfair considering that I am on a very low income because of that I find that I get treated as a number & not a customer, to much fine print & not enough transparency.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service and less paperwork!

    I live in Queanbeyan. The branch there is not only a friendly environment, but they treat you as friends, not just another customer. Even when they are having a bad day, the staff are always smiling and make time especially for the elderly. I have never had any dramas with them in the 10+ years I have been banking there. I wish all banks treated you the way this one does. Not only friendly, but helpful, even after hours.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    None

    I was with this bank for 20 years and every month my banking fees got larger, to the extent of charging me over $100 in bank management fees, I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always helpful and great service

    I have been with this CU for over 40 years. They lent money to me when no-one else would consider it as I was on a benefit and when I needed help they bent the rules to help. I would like to stay with them forever. The only negative I have is that over this many years the staff has changed and it is harder to build a rapport with the newer tellers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    I have banked with Service One since I was a kid back then it was Snowy Mountain Credit Union I couldn't be happier with the service that's why I would never change banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not trustworthy

    When I joined these guys they were a credit union. Now they have added the word bank to their title! What the HEY! I didn't want to join a bank! I am appalled at this change and have lost a bucketload of trust just because of that word. The last thing this country needs is another BANK!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Gordeaux, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    excellent service

    after using different banks over the years i find that the service and freiendliness of the local branch exceptional. it is like banking with my family members looking after my money.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mick, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not my best decision ever

    This is just a very impersonal service where customers don't mean much and little real effort is made to cater for the needs of long term members.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Clive, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.30% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.65% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.