Advertisement

SERVICE ONE Members Banking savings account reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking
SERVICE ONE Members Banking's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent SERVICE ONE Members Banking savings account reviews

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and affordable banking

- Great customer service - Good deals and not too expensive

Full review

- Great customer service - Good deals and not too expensive

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Comparative rates and excellent customer service

Covers my needs would prefer better interest rates but that's how it is at present on everyday access accounts.

Full review

Covers my needs would prefer better interest rates but that's how it is at present on everyday access accounts.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

all in all fairly good bAnk

Pretty good bank

Full review

Pretty good bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ayshia, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexible and family friendly

Attention to detail and good interest rates are valuable as times are tough now, during my chemotherapy treatment.

Full review

Attention to detail and good interest rates are valuable as times are tough now, during my chemotherapy treatment.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service and personal interest

This bank provides a great service, but the interest rates on savings acoounts are rather miserly. Great for a day by day account only, look elsewhere if you want high interest.

Full review

This bank provides a great service, but the interest rates on savings acoounts are rather miserly. Great for a day by day account only, look elsewhere if you want high interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service no fees

Fabulous service no fees

Full review

Fabulous service no fees

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Simone, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just simply the best

Been with Service One Members Banking for over 25 years and have absolute trust with them.

Full review

Been with Service One Members Banking for over 25 years and have absolute trust with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I would not recommend

I have been slugged with bank charges which I find are unfair considering that I am on a very low income because of that I find that I get treated as a number & not a customer, to much fine print & not enough transparency.

Full review

I have been slugged with bank charges which I find are unfair considering that I am on a very low income because of that I find that I get treated as a number & not a customer, to much fine print & not enough transparency.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Donna, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service and less paperwork!

I live in Queanbeyan. The branch there is not only a friendly environment, but they treat you as friends, not just another customer. Even when they are having a bad day, the staff are always smiling and make time especially for the elderly. I have...

Full review

I live in Queanbeyan. The branch there is not only a friendly environment, but they treat you as friends, not just another customer. Even when they are having a bad day, the staff are always smiling and make time especially for the elderly. I have never had any dramas with them in the 10+ years I have been banking there. I wish all banks treated you the way this one does. Not only friendly, but helpful, even after hours.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

None

I was with this bank for 20 years and every month my banking fees got larger, to the extent of charging me over $100 in bank management fees, I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

Full review

I was with this bank for 20 years and every month my banking fees got larger, to the extent of charging me over $100 in bank management fees, I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always helpful and great service

I have been with this CU for over 40 years. They lent money to me when no-one else would consider it as I was on a benefit and when I needed help they bent the rules to help. I would like to stay with them forever. The only negative I have is that...

Full review

I have been with this CU for over 40 years. They lent money to me when no-one else would consider it as I was on a benefit and when I needed help they bent the rules to help. I would like to stay with them forever. The only negative I have is that over this many years the staff has changed and it is harder to build a rapport with the newer tellers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

I have banked with Service One since I was a kid back then it was Snowy Mountain Credit Union I couldn't be happier with the service that's why I would never change banks.

Full review

I have banked with Service One since I was a kid back then it was Snowy Mountain Credit Union I couldn't be happier with the service that's why I would never change banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not trustworthy

When I joined these guys they were a credit union. Now they have added the word bank to their title! What the HEY! I didn't want to join a bank! I am appalled at this change and have lost a bucketload of trust just because of that word. The last...

Full review

When I joined these guys they were a credit union. Now they have added the word bank to their title! What the HEY! I didn't want to join a bank! I am appalled at this change and have lost a bucketload of trust just because of that word. The last thing this country needs is another BANK!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Gordeaux, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

excellent service

after using different banks over the years i find that the service and freiendliness of the local branch exceptional. it is like banking with my family members looking after my money.

Full review

after using different banks over the years i find that the service and freiendliness of the local branch exceptional. it is like banking with my family members looking after my money.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mick, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

SERVICE ONE Members Banking

SERVICE ONE Members Banking Savings Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not my best decision ever

This is just a very impersonal service where customers don't mean much and little real effort is made to cater for the needs of long term members.

Full review

This is just a very impersonal service where customers don't mean much and little real effort is made to cater for the needs of long term members.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Clive, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement