Thumbnail icon for SGIO

SGIO Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 316 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent SGIO car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful and fast

    Have been very helpful and fast when needed.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Why do evaluation drops but not premiums

    The insurer I was with was government, so it was established and well known and everything seemed to run smoothly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • SGIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not for me

    Expensive for what you get.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Duncan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reasonable premiums

    Easy to read policy wordings, don't have to specify accessories.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Troy, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Long established Queensland company

    Long established Queensland company

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Esther, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They should work on keeping our loyalty

    Why is it that every year your policy goes up but surely the value of your car drops but when you ring and say can they do a better price they look st it and come back with a l ss amount if they want us to stay with them decrease the policy to keep us even if it is only a small amount that we the customer will not go looking for another quote where are our rewards for staying with you.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy overall

    Very happy

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent in all aspects of their company

    SGIO have provided their services to my family for 16 years and we have always found them 100% in their helpfulness and services.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Competitive premiums

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am very satisfied

    When I made a claim, they were prompt and very caring. SGIO organised to get my car attended to very quickly and gave me a car until mine was fixed which was only a few days. My care came back looking brand new. I was extremely pleased.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Had my insurance covered, but price was high

    I use this insurer as they are the only ones to cover me as i've had a recent crash. however when i went to renew my insurance for the first time, the guy told me i cant and i have to make a new claim, it all seemed kind of fishy as even the price was higher, i told him no, hung up, called again, different person, straight away renewed my insurance without hassle, seemed fishy but i got my insurance covered. next time i'm changing companies.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ivan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not satisfied with SGIO

    I have had several occasions where I have had to deal with someone over the phone which was made difficult and frustrating due to either language barriers or them finding it difficult to understand me even though I speak clear and fluent English. They are also not competitive in their quotes.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average

    Ok

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant service and great value for money

    We swapped from QBE after being unsatisfied, and are now are truly happy with our insurance company.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Less
    Zachary, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    SGIO has been a good insurance provider

    Insurance is a valuable and important product that we must buy for protection and SGIO has successfully delivered.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jun, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.