SGIO car insurance reviews

SGIO
SGIO's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 314 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent SGIO car insurance reviews

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not for me

Expensive for what you get.

Full review

Expensive for what you get.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Duncan, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reasonable premiums

Easy to read policy wordings, don't have to specify accessories.

Full review

Easy to read policy wordings, don't have to specify accessories.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Troy, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Long established Queensland company

Long established Queensland company

Full review

Long established Queensland company

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Esther, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They should work on keeping our loyalty

Why is it that every year your policy goes up but surely the value of your car drops but when you ring and say can they do a better price they look st it and come back with a l ss amount if they want us to stay with them decrease the policy to...

Full review

Why is it that every year your policy goes up but surely the value of your car drops but when you ring and say can they do a better price they look st it and come back with a l ss amount if they want us to stay with them decrease the policy to keep us even if it is only a small amount that we the customer will not go looking for another quote where are our rewards for staying with you.

    Value for money   2 / 10

Less

Shelley, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy overall

Very happy

Full review

Very happy

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Danielle, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent in all aspects of their company

SGIO have provided their services to my family for 16 years and we have always found them 100% in their helpfulness and services.

Full review

SGIO have provided their services to my family for 16 years and we have always found them 100% in their helpfulness and services.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive premiums

Competitive premiums

Full review

Competitive premiums

    Value for money   5 / 10

Less

Heather, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am very satisfied

When I made a claim, they were prompt and very caring. SGIO organised to get my car attended to very quickly and gave me a car until mine was fixed which was only a few days. My care came back looking brand new. I was extremely pleased.

Full review

When I made a claim, they were prompt and very caring. SGIO organised to get my car attended to very quickly and gave me a car until mine was fixed which was only a few days. My care came back looking brand new. I was extremely pleased.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Had my insurance covered, but price was high

I use this insurer as they are the only ones to cover me as i've had a recent crash. however when i went to renew my insurance for the first time, the guy told me i cant and i have to make a new claim, it all seemed kind of fishy as even the price...

Full review

I use this insurer as they are the only ones to cover me as i've had a recent crash. however when i went to renew my insurance for the first time, the guy told me i cant and i have to make a new claim, it all seemed kind of fishy as even the price was higher, i told him no, hung up, called again, different person, straight away renewed my insurance without hassle, seemed fishy but i got my insurance covered. next time i'm changing companies.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Ivan, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not satisfied with SGIO

I have had several occasions where I have had to deal with someone over the phone which was made difficult and frustrating due to either language barriers or them finding it difficult to understand me even though I speak clear and fluent English....

Full review

I have had several occasions where I have had to deal with someone over the phone which was made difficult and frustrating due to either language barriers or them finding it difficult to understand me even though I speak clear and fluent English. They are also not competitive in their quotes.

    Value for money   1 / 10

Less

Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average

Ok

    Value for money   4 / 10

Less

Paul, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service and great value for money

We swapped from QBE after being unsatisfied, and are now are truly happy with our insurance company.

Full review

We swapped from QBE after being unsatisfied, and are now are truly happy with our insurance company.

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Zachary, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

SGIO has been a good insurance provider

Insurance is a valuable and important product that we must buy for protection and SGIO has successfully delivered.

Full review

Insurance is a valuable and important product that we must buy for protection and SGIO has successfully delivered.

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Jun, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing rate, customer service and easy renewal

I don't drive a lot, well less than 5,000kms a year. I swapped car insurance to SGIO several years ago as they were able to offer me a much better rate on my insurance than my previous insurer (HBF). Thankfully I have not had to make a claim yet,...

Full review

I don't drive a lot, well less than 5,000kms a year. I swapped car insurance to SGIO several years ago as they were able to offer me a much better rate on my insurance than my previous insurer (HBF). Thankfully I have not had to make a claim yet, but when I renew each year, the customer service is A+ and it's always easy to renew.

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Sara, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great value for money

Great value

Full review

Great value

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I am very happy with SGIO they have always sorted out our claims

Full review

I am very happy with SGIO they have always sorted out our claims

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great premiums - great customer service

No problems with this company, easy to deal with.

Full review

No problems with this company, easy to deal with.

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janice, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant Insurance Company

I absolutely love SGIO. I just wish i could stay with them in Victoria. Best insurer I have ever dealt with.

Full review

I absolutely love SGIO. I just wish i could stay with them in Victoria. Best insurer I have ever dealt with.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zita, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums and service

We have always found them very helpful with enquiries. Very economical as we have been with them for over 30 years

Full review

We have always found them very helpful with enquiries. Very economical as we have been with them for over 30 years

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff and good premiums

I have been with SGIO for many years for all my insurance needs and always found them helpful and efficient with comparable rates.

Full review

I have been with SGIO for many years for all my insurance needs and always found them helpful and efficient with comparable rates.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sue, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

No fuss

Full review

No fuss

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Francesco, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service, good premium.

This next years premium very good.

Full review

This next years premium very good.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eve, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Quick repairs after accident claim is put in

Quick n fast repairs after accident

Full review

Quick n fast repairs after accident

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lisa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SGIO

SGIO Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Can't complain

Pretty good

Full review

Pretty good

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bianca, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

SGIO

SGIO car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Epic

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top