South West Slopes Credit Union logo

South West Slopes Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent South West Slopes Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    More money for consumer.

    I do enjoy my Maxi Saver account and inventive saver, I do wish however there was a higher rate of interest you earn when depositing over time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    Patient and friendly

    The staff are always patient and friendly, appointments arranged promptly and access to building is easy, re parking. a bonus being that they are open Saturday mornings. I've been with them for many years and never once have wanted to change banks. I can't fault them really.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    Super simple to sign up and super trustworthy.

    Super simple to sign up and super trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kasi, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    I feel that the account is easily understood and the ongoing support and service by those working at the credit union is outstanding. I can't think of any negative thoughts on the product or service we receive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    Need to catch up to the 21st Century

    SWSCU appears to be a country family friendly organisation, which is nice on face value. However, when you actually delve into the products they offer, such as a simple everyday savings account, things like capping amounts for B-Pay, less than adequate ATM withdrawals and average online banking facilities start to get on your nerves. If you enjoy the "having a chat over the local counter, while they charge you for it" experience...then that's fine. However if you really want to save at competitive rates, and not have to worry about ridiculous BPay capping... go elsewhere!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service!

    The overall service/product is great. Treated as an individual. Nothing is a problem, too hard or difficult. They are approachable - whether it be at a moments notice or via an appointment. Are they really a bank?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    I have been with them for a long time and have always been able to talk to them and get the answers I need.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, South Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account

    South West Slopes Credit Union is great because it has better interest rates than most banks. They also look after their customers.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.