Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Summerland Credit Union
Summerland Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Summerland Credit Union

Recent Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Everyday Account - First Choice Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wouldn't change banks

Have been with Summerland for many yrs never had an issue with bank always assisting when I call for myself - quick arrival of replacement cards

Full review

Have been with Summerland for many yrs never had an issue with bank always assisting when I call for myself - quick arrival of replacement cards

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Good to deal with friendly staff

Full review

Good to deal with friendly staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross., New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Awesome

Excellent .

Full review

Excellent .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Handy service

They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

Full review

They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Scu thumbs up

Summerland credit union is small and local and personal

Full review

Summerland credit union is small and local and personal

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ochre, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Like a friend and not a big bank

They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the...

Full review

They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the staff are always really nice and helpful. What more could you want from a bank?

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leiza, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and friendly

Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

Full review

Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

Full review

I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

SCU survey summary

These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

Full review

These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service

I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the...

Full review

I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the best interests of their customers. Many years ago I had the deposit for my home loan and was depositing it into my savings for safe keeping. The very helpful staff opened an account for me that earned me about $500 in the short time it took for my home loan to set up. Got to love that!

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kas, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

Full review

This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have found them to be reliable and trustworthy, even though at present, I live in SA.

Full review

I have found them to be reliable and trustworthy, even though at present, I live in SA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Heather, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like...

Full review

It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like eternity, they help the community, have really good interest rates on my savings without having to lock in my money. The only problem used to be getting money out of a atm when not in my area but now they have signed up with rediteller which are everywhere. I also used my visa debit overseas this year without a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.25% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top