Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Summerland Credit Union
Summerland Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Summerland Credit Union

Recent Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Good to deal with friendly staff

Full review

Good to deal with friendly staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross. (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Handy service

They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

Full review

They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Like a friend and not a big bank

They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the...

Full review

They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the staff are always really nice and helpful. What more could you want from a bank?

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leiza (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and friendly

Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

Full review

Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbara (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

Full review

I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

SCU survey summary

These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

Full review

These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service

I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the...

Full review

I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the best interests of their customers. Many years ago I had the deposit for my home loan and was depositing it into my savings for safe keeping. The very helpful staff opened an account for me that earned me about $500 in the short time it took for my home loan to set up. Got to love that!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kas (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

Full review

This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like...

Full review

It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like eternity, they help the community, have really good interest rates on my savings without having to lock in my money. The only problem used to be getting money out of a atm when not in my area but now they have signed up with rediteller which are everywhere. I also used my visa debit overseas this year without a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top