Advertisement

Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Summerland Credit Union
Summerland Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Summerland Credit Union

Recent Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Everyday Account - First Choice Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wouldn't change banks

Have been with Summerland for many yrs never had an issue with bank always assisting when I call for myself - quick arrival of replacement cards

Full review

Have been with Summerland for many yrs never had an issue with bank always assisting when I call for myself - quick arrival of replacement cards

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Good to deal with friendly staff

Full review

Good to deal with friendly staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross., New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Awesome

Excellent .

Full review

Excellent .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Handy service

They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

Full review

They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Scu thumbs up

Summerland credit union is small and local and personal

Full review

Summerland credit union is small and local and personal

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ochre, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Like a friend and not a big bank

They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the...

Full review

They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the staff are always really nice and helpful. What more could you want from a bank?

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leiza, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and friendly

Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

Full review

Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

Full review

I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

SCU survey summary

These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

Full review

These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service

I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the...

Full review

I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the best interests of their customers. Many years ago I had the deposit for my home loan and was depositing it into my savings for safe keeping. The very helpful staff opened an account for me that earned me about $500 in the short time it took for my home loan to set up. Got to love that!

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kas, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

Full review

This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have found them to be reliable and trustworthy, even though at present, I live in SA.

Full review

I have found them to be reliable and trustworthy, even though at present, I live in SA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Heather, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like...

Full review

It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like eternity, they help the community, have really good interest rates on my savings without having to lock in my money. The only problem used to be getting money out of a atm when not in my area but now they have signed up with rediteller which are everywhere. I also used my visa debit overseas this year without a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 976 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 532 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement