Thumbnail icon for Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Summerland Credit Union bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extraordinary customer service.

    Summerland Credit Union have been my choice of banking for many years. There customer service is supreme. Recently I made an important online payment, although I had a receipt number, a glitch in the system prevented the transaction. Thankfully a customer service officer rang me late in the afternoon to inform me my payment had not been successful. Wonderful customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Everyday Account - First Choice review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Wouldn't change banks

    Have been with Summerland for many yrs never had an issue with bank always assisting when I call for myself - quick arrival of replacement cards

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great

    Good to deal with friendly staff

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ross., New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Awesome

    Excellent .

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Handy service

    They are local and have offices where I need them and not being a huge bank they are not trying to sell you products all the time.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Scu thumbs up

    Summerland credit union is small and local and personal

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ochre, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Like a friend and not a big bank

    They are small and personal. So many times a large bank will let a computer make the decisions for them. With a small Credit Union, they make decisions on a personal level and I prefer that. They are flexible. Their rates are competitive, and the staff are always really nice and helpful. What more could you want from a bank?

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leiza, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates and friendly

    Been with them forever and they have always looked after us.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have been very happy with this bank for years. Customer service is second to none and it has always been a pleasure to deal with them. Either over the phone, online or in person.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    SCU survey summary

    These guys are great even the call centre abc online access to assist customers / members.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service

    I love dealing with this organisation. They are honest, trustworthy and vigilant. Anytime there is the slightest suspect transaction on my account they phone me immediately. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really are looking out for the best interests of their customers. Many years ago I had the deposit for my home loan and was depositing it into my savings for safe keeping. The very helpful staff opened an account for me that earned me about $500 in the short time it took for my home loan to set up. Got to love that!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kas, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    This Bank has to be the best, so very helpful and understanding, go Summerland Credit Union.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    It's the best place I could put my money the fees are cheap, the service is always awesome, the staff are never trying to push products on to me, always on for a chat and extremely helpful! I don't have to wait in line for what feels like eternity, they help the community, have really good interest rates on my savings without having to lock in my money. The only problem used to be getting money out of a atm when not in my area but now they have signed up with rediteller which are everywhere. I also used my visa debit overseas this year without a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I have found them to be reliable and trustworthy, even though at present, I live in SA.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.