Summerland Credit Union debit card reviews

Summerland Credit Union
Summerland Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent Summerland Credit Union debit card reviews

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Need to change colour of card

Use this card all the time

Full review

Use this card all the time

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ross. (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly with exceptional customer service

They're close by, friendly, accommodating and have great rates.

Full review

They're close by, friendly, accommodating and have great rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

A (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top Grade Service

I like the Summerland Credit Union because of the high grade of service I received when at first I used their outlets, and this was carried on through when going to phone and online requirements.

Full review

I like the Summerland Credit Union because of the high grade of service I received when at first I used their outlets, and this was carried on through when going to phone and online requirements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly

Friendly & always welcoming.

Full review

Friendly & always welcoming.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Location and the service

Friendly and trustworthy service.

Full review

Friendly and trustworthy service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Max (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A people's bank

Treated as a friend and no question is too silly and none of the answers are confusing.

Full review

Treated as a friend and no question is too silly and none of the answers are confusing.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An experience not to be missed!

With great, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff makes for a pleasant financial experience. Summerland Credit Union has been around all these years because they deserve to be.

Full review

With great, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff makes for a pleasant financial experience. Summerland Credit Union has been around all these years because they deserve to be.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service, very helpful friendly staff who listen to what your needs are and offer solutions.

Full review

Excellent customer service, very helpful friendly staff who listen to what your needs are and offer solutions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great service ..low low fees

love my debit card as allows me to only spend what i have and no debt occuring ,,,if needed i can transfer funds into account ,so usually i have time to think over my purchase deciding item is not really needed so saying me money

Full review

love my debit card as allows me to only spend what i have and no debt occuring ,,,if needed i can transfer funds into account ,so usually i have time to think over my purchase deciding item is not really needed so saying me money

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates and helpful staff

It suits me. I am a foundation member. The fees are minimal

Full review

It suits me. I am a foundation member. The fees are minimal

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keith (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service with good rates

My personal opinion of Summerland Credit Union has been based on the quality of in house service. I have been a member since 1996. In my local branch of Ballina NSW, the girls behind the counter are informitive with new products and services...

Full review

My personal opinion of Summerland Credit Union has been based on the quality of in house service. I have been a member since 1996. In my local branch of Ballina NSW, the girls behind the counter are informitive with new products and services without trying to force upon them onto you. I know the girls by name and they know me by my first name which is a really great feeling. I highly recommend Summerland Credit Union to any body that is unhappy with their current banking provider.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dee (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful customer service and great rates

The staff at the Summerland Credit Union are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure they have made you very happy

Full review

The staff at the Summerland Credit Union are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure they have made you very happy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cathryne (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service wins everytime

Straight forward, no hidden fees, no charges, excellent customer service wins every time! It's that simple!

Full review

Straight forward, no hidden fees, no charges, excellent customer service wins every time! It's that simple!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ariana (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just putting it in simpler terms. My bank is the sh*t. Okay, thank you.

Full review

Just putting it in simpler terms. My bank is the sh*t. Okay, thank you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paletasala (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

convenience. i like having access to my own money at the same time as the convenience of being able to purchase goods and services with a credit card

Full review

convenience. i like having access to my own money at the same time as the convenience of being able to purchase goods and services with a credit card

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christine (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

IT IS LOCAL AND SUPPORTS LOCAL WORTHY CAUSES

Full review

IT IS LOCAL AND SUPPORTS LOCAL WORTHY CAUSES

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robyn (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top