Thumbnail icon for Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
8.4/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Summerland Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Summerland credit union has the community at heart

    Summerland credit union is more than just a bank, it has the community at heart. We have been banking with them for decades and over that time have secured 3 separate home loans all with them. Our loans person (Penny) is a diamond. I’ve never been made to feel silly for asking a question or for having a creative think tank over a million emails. Penny patiently will answer them all. I’ve never entered into a contract without perfectly understanding all of it - thanks to Penny. During the recent fires we were in a danger zone for a few weeks and Summerland Credit Union called to make sure we were ok and also that our insurance was going to cover us. They went above and beyond and offered concern and care. When I do have to go into the bank I’m always welcomed at the door and made to feel important. Which I’m not but it sure does make me happy anyway. I love my bank so much I would do an add for them for free.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great rates & friendly service

    Been with them forever and have always been happy with service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Rates are competitive and the staff are helpful

    Their rates are competitive, the staff are lovely and they have always tried to help us when we have needed some finacial help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and no fuss processes

    I like Summerland Credit Union because they are a small credit union that has great customer service. They may not have the lowest rates around but they more than make up for it with their friendly and helpful staff. If they could manage to bring their rates slightly more in line with the other slightly bigger banks, it would give them a huge boost.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    summerland credit union have been awesome , very supportive during a very difficult period in my life, they have arranged support and not foreclosed on my mortgage and have promised not to do so as they aware that legal action is in progress but could take a year or so to achieve outcome in meantime i have very little income, yet summerland credit union constantly remind me that they are there for their members .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    None

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Easy to understand, no hidden costs, friendly staff that go out of their way to answer your inquiries.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonja, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Offset Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 537 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.