Thumbnail icon for Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 87 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Summerland Credit Union reviews

  • Summerland Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Summerland credit union has the community at heart

    Summerland credit union is more than just a bank, it has the community at heart. We have been banking with them for decades and over that time have secured 3 separate home loans all with them. Our loans person (Penny) is a diamond. I’ve never been made to feel silly for asking a question or for having a creative think tank over a million emails. Penny patiently will answer them all. I’ve never entered into a contract without perfectly understanding all of it - thanks to Penny. During the recent fires we were in a danger zone for a few weeks and Summerland Credit Union called to make sure we were ok and also that our insurance was going to cover us. They went above and beyond and offered concern and care. When I do have to go into the bank I’m always welcomed at the door and made to feel important. Which I’m not but it sure does make me happy anyway. I love my bank so much I would do an add for them for free.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extraordinary customer service.

    Summerland Credit Union have been my choice of banking for many years. There customer service is supreme. Recently I made an important online payment, although I had a receipt number, a glitch in the system prevented the transaction. Thankfully a customer service officer rang me late in the afternoon to inform me my payment had not been successful. Wonderful customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Need to change colour of card

    Use this card all the time

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ross., New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank that doesn't charge many fees

    I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Welcoming, trustworthy reliable

    I like this bank because they give me a good interest rate and they have great loan offers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    India rose, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Don't like being in debt

    Just because I'm ill on a pension I get treated differently. I am trusted less than when I was working. I am still a trustworthy person that always pays her debts. But are not given that chance anymore. I am really tired of it. And it is stopping me from getting any further advanced with simple things like a better cheaper running car to save money on fuel or to fix my house up to sell it which would help me to move into a smaller abode and stop paying rent. I had to move out of my home I worked for all my life because of health reasons and it now sits empty and I pay rents elsewhere. I feel very stuck in this situation. But always always pay my debts. I do without any niceties. Don't drink alcohol don't do drugs. Don't smoke. Wear second hand clothes. I was once a very hard worker in hospitals for over 20 years. ANd many other jobs. And a mother of three and looked after a sick husband.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nettie lovejoy, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Like that interest for three month terms is at a premium rate (greater than many higher terms), good term for me, allows me to add to the principle on a regular basis. Need to read the interest rated for each term to ensure it is best for you, but they are always helpful at the counter and will tell you the current rates

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.