Summerland Credit Union logo

Summerland Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 42 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Summerland Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    A bank that doesn't charge many fees

    I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver

    Great customer service.

    Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union iSave Online

    Will be banking elsewhere

    I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver

    They are very helpful

    Get very good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carole, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver

    shitty

    Shitty

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yollo, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union iSave Online

    Good support in times of need & good relationship

    I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver

    they know my name

    They are always friendly and know my name they help me with my account when I ask them without hesitation, a very good bank for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Best customer service

    Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Great

    Great bank always happy when u go in

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josh, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Amazing service and excellent online services

    I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since moving to Brisbane, I cannot go to a branch to cash cheques.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wanda, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Convenience and customer service

    Convenience and customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service and never have to wait

    I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver

    Great rates and excellent customer service

    I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Customer service

    They're always there to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Francis, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account

    Excellent customer service and great saving option

    The Summerland Credit Union has super easy to use online banking, phone banking and the staff in the local office are always very friendly and helpful. I have had home loans and saving account with them for years and love the helpful easy nature of doing business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mandy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.