Advertisement

Summerland Credit Union savings account reviews

Summerland Credit Union
Summerland Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 42 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Summerland Credit Union

Recent Summerland Credit Union savings account reviews

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank that doesn't charge many fees

I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

Full review

I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tara, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

Full review

Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union iSave Online iSave Online review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Will be banking elsewhere

I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

Full review

I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are very helpful

Get very good service.

Full review

Get very good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carole, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   3 / 10

shitty

Shitty

Full review

Shitty

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Yollo, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union iSave Online iSave Online review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good support in times of need & good relationship

I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

Full review

I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

they know my name

They are always friendly and know my name they help me with my account when I ask them without hesitation, a very good bank for me.

Full review

They are always friendly and know my name they help me with my account when I ask them without hesitation, a very good bank for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Best customer service

Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

Full review

Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great bank always happy when u go in

Full review

Great bank always happy when u go in

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing service and excellent online services

I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since...

Full review

I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since moving to Brisbane, I cannot go to a branch to cash cheques.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wanda, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenience and customer service

Convenience and customer service

Full review

Convenience and customer service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Max, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and never have to wait

I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

Full review

I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

Full review

I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

They're always there to help.

Full review

They're always there to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francis, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and great saving option

The Summerland Credit Union has super easy to use online banking, phone banking and the staff in the local office are always very friendly and helpful. I have had home loans and saving account with them for years and love the helpful easy nature...

Full review

The Summerland Credit Union has super easy to use online banking, phone banking and the staff in the local office are always very friendly and helpful. I have had home loans and saving account with them for years and love the helpful easy nature of doing business.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mandy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement