Thumbnail icon for Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 42 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Summerland Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank that doesn't charge many fees

    I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union iSave Online review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Will be banking elsewhere

    I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They are very helpful

    Get very good service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carole, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    shitty

    Shitty

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Yollo, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union iSave Online review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good support in times of need & good relationship

    I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    they know my name

    They are always friendly and know my name they help me with my account when I ask them without hesitation, a very good bank for me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Best customer service

    Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Great bank always happy when u go in

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Josh, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service and excellent online services

    I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since moving to Brisbane, I cannot go to a branch to cash cheques.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wanda, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenience and customer service

    Convenience and customer service

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and never have to wait

    I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and excellent customer service

    I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service

    They're always there to help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Francis, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Summerland Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service and great saving option

    The Summerland Credit Union has super easy to use online banking, phone banking and the staff in the local office are always very friendly and helpful. I have had home loans and saving account with them for years and love the helpful easy nature of doing business.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.