Summerland Credit Union savings account reviews

Summerland Credit Union
Summerland Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Summerland Credit Union

Recent Summerland Credit Union savings account reviews

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank that doesn't charge many fees

I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

Full review

I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tara (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

Full review

Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union iSave Online savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Will be banking elsewhere

I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

Full review

I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are very helpful

Get very good service.

Full review

Get very good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carole (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union iSave Online savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good support in times of need & good relationship

I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

Full review

I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Best customer service

Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

Full review

Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing service and excellent online services

I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since...

Full review

I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since moving to Brisbane, I cannot go to a branch to cash cheques.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wanda (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and never have to wait

I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

Full review

I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhiannon (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and excellent customer service

I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

Full review

I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

They're always there to help.

Full review

They're always there to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francis (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and great saving option

The Summerland Credit Union has super easy to use online banking, phone banking and the staff in the local office are always very friendly and helpful. I have had home loans and saving account with them for years and love the helpful easy nature...

Full review

The Summerland Credit Union has super easy to use online banking, phone banking and the staff in the local office are always very friendly and helpful. I have had home loans and saving account with them for years and love the helpful easy nature of doing business.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mandy (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great security features, staff a bit rude.

I have found the customer service people to be rude and abrupt because I don't know their policies off the top of my head.

Full review

I have found the customer service people to be rude and abrupt because I don't know their policies off the top of my head.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Summerland Credit Union deserves to be here

The Summerland Credit Union has been servicing the people of the Far North Coast of NSW for many, many years. It is a firm part of our community. The staff are wonderful and ready to provide a service at all times.

Full review

The Summerland Credit Union has been servicing the people of the Far North Coast of NSW for many, many years. It is a firm part of our community. The staff are wonderful and ready to provide a service at all times.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service and phone banking is great

Always get good service, product and lots of ATMs

Full review

Always get good service, product and lots of ATMs

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roslyn (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service

Services are convenient, competitive, efficient, friendly.

Full review

Services are convenient, competitive, efficient, friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great services .low account fees

my bank is a local bank the customer service is wonderful never have to wait in line for personal service the phone banking is easy to use and online very user friendly ...my fees are none if i use under stated amount a mnth and the branch in...

Full review

my bank is a local bank the customer service is wonderful never have to wait in line for personal service the phone banking is easy to use and online very user friendly ...my fees are none if i use under stated amount a mnth and the branch in lismore is open on sat morn for busy people its gr8

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

I am not just a number, they call me by my first name and enjoy a chat..

Full review

I am not just a number, they call me by my first name and enjoy a chat..

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

honest service

Ihave been with them many years and they have always been helpful honest and very trustworthy

Full review

Ihave been with them many years and they have always been helpful honest and very trustworthy

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent account, helpful, pleasant customer serv

Bonus Saver Account offers you a chance to earn above average interest rates and accelerate your savings goals, whilst still having your money on call if you should need it. An excellent account.

Full review

Bonus Saver Account offers you a chance to earn above average interest rates and accelerate your savings goals, whilst still having your money on call if you should need it. An excellent account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josephine (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

More interested in money than services

More interested in money than services. Cutting all the little thing, like letting people know about rate cuts. Most staff in the branch I go to, are lovely and are happy to do whatever they can to help you.

Full review

More interested in money than services. Cutting all the little thing, like letting people know about rate cuts. Most staff in the branch I go to, are lovely and are happy to do whatever they can to help you.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Charges are cheaper than banks

Just like most credit unions it has charges that are cheaper than the banks and is more competitive than banks. No hidden charges and I would recommend to people to join a credit union not a bank.

Full review

Just like most credit unions it has charges that are cheaper than the banks and is more competitive than banks. No hidden charges and I would recommend to people to join a credit union not a bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barbara (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Summerland Credit Union has been my bank for the last 20 years and in those 20 years I have had only 1 complaint to make to them. I find them very efficient and helpful compared to people that I know that have other bamking institutions who have...

Full review

Summerland Credit Union has been my bank for the last 20 years and in those 20 years I have had only 1 complaint to make to them. I find them very efficient and helpful compared to people that I know that have other bamking institutions who have had problems with their banks either accessing their money or receiving a dumbfounded response from their banks when a simple government transaction has failed on the banks behalf and not apologised for their mistake to the customer. Stick with a Union.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brigitte (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Looking at the survey above, you would probly think that I HATE this credit union... but the truth is, I love it. The Savings Account has no big fancy bells and whistels attached to it, it just does what it's ment to do. No there are not many ATMs...

Full review

Looking at the survey above, you would probly think that I HATE this credit union... but the truth is, I love it. The Savings Account has no big fancy bells and whistels attached to it, it just does what it's ment to do. No there are not many ATMs that I can withdraw from and not get charged, but I use my card to pay with most things. And, yes I do know that there is more competitive rates out there for me. But Summerland Credit Union is a small company that is here to offer what it can, and look after those who choose to take it up. Their service is fantastic, and carry their support from their customers through to the commnuities they are placed in. Therough a time of great personal and financial trouble my family experienced around eight years ago, Summerland Credit Union looked after all our families needs individually, and made sure that each of us lost no more money and were placed in a stable situation. But It was the human approch they had with us, they didn't make us feel like we were down and out, they sympathised with us and made us feel like we had safty and security again. There is no way in this world I would ever leave Summerland Credit Union.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luke (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Summerland Credit Union is one of the best banks i have come across. The staff are always ready and very quick to help with your every need. There are plenty of ATM's around Australia considering the branches are only located in Northern New South...

Full review

Summerland Credit Union is one of the best banks i have come across. The staff are always ready and very quick to help with your every need. There are plenty of ATM's around Australia considering the branches are only located in Northern New South Wales, even living in Queensland hasn't made things harder because they will do everything they can over the phone to help. There are simply no Cons for this bank, I would recommend Summerland Credit Union to anyone!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shontell (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Summerland Credit Union

Summerland Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

it is very easy to deal with and the staff are very knowledgeable about my issues and always very friendly

Full review

it is very easy to deal with and the staff are very knowledgeable about my issues and always very friendly

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Al (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top