Suncorp car loan reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 19 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp car loan reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good enough

They are a bank and do what is expected of them.

Full review

They are a bank and do what is expected of them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sean (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local bank that is trustworthy and reliable

Suncorp Bank has proven to be reliable and trustworthy from my personal experiences with my car loan and also other general bank accounts I have with them.

Full review

Suncorp Bank has proven to be reliable and trustworthy from my personal experiences with my car loan and also other general bank accounts I have with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ella (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I trust Suncorp

I wouldn't bank with any other bank.

Full review

I wouldn't bank with any other bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Understanding

An open and very understanding people.

Full review

An open and very understanding people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp is number one

No pros or cons with suncorp, they are trust worthy.

Full review

No pros or cons with suncorp, they are trust worthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All round customer satisfaction is awesome

Bank and customer relationship are second to none.

Full review

Bank and customer relationship are second to none.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good for general service

Good service/ Disappointed I haven't ever been advised about Internet or phone banking.

Full review

Good service/ Disappointed I haven't ever been advised about Internet or phone banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Misled, rude and very poor customer service

Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was...

Full review

Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was freely offered and quoted on this in the initial application. They denied what their loans operator advised me, call was conveniently not recorded and they are relying on screen shots of the consultants computer as evidence of what they advised. Action taken through ombudsman, they did not advise of their dispute resolution process, had to find this info out myself. I am now seeking compensation due to financial loss for the cost of heading up paperwork and a missed car payment as I was led to believe the previous loan would be paid out. Been treated like I'm just another number, big zero for friendliness and customer service, staff are patronizing and rude. Absolutely disgusted at the lack of compassion and understanding, and extremely poor customer service, they seem to forget it's actually a human at the end of the phone, not just another piece of paper in the pile to work through. Based on this sole experience I will be canceling all services I currently have through the suncorp group.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Katrina , reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.

Full review

I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Interest rates

Suncorp advertises low car interest rates, but it is all the add on that is disappointing. The monthly administration charge should be included and provided as part of the high monthly interest charge .

Full review

Suncorp advertises low car interest rates, but it is all the add on that is disappointing. The monthly administration charge should be included and provided as part of the high monthly interest charge .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, understanding great customer service

Because they listen when you say I just want a quote and in doing this they do not get offended or pushy trying to get you to buy their product.

Full review

Because they listen when you say I just want a quote and in doing this they do not get offended or pushy trying to get you to buy their product.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

0% interest for 5 years

Car loan and car insurance. Car insurance very competitive and car loan is 5 year interest free. Very happy.

Full review

Car loan and car insurance. Car insurance very competitive and car loan is 5 year interest free. Very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient location at time of application

Personal Loan with Suncorp for new car - rate was average, kept asking me for further information, even though I had asked them what they required (in full) to complete the loan application. Then both my wife and I had to go into town to sign the...

Full review

Personal Loan with Suncorp for new car - rate was average, kept asking me for further information, even though I had asked them what they required (in full) to complete the loan application. Then both my wife and I had to go into town to sign the documents up to get the cheque as they wouldn't / couldn't send the documents to a local more convenient branch for us to sign. And it took a long time. Next time would look at simply going through the dealer or save up.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank but not like a bank

I have been with Suncorp for 25 years now. Excellent bank. Not one fault in 25 years. Have all my financial needs taken care of by them. Customer service is 10 out of 10. They really care.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for 25 years now. Excellent bank. Not one fault in 25 years. Have all my financial needs taken care of by them. Customer service is 10 out of 10. They really care.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shane (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

They were the only one willing to give us another chance to apply for a car loan but the interest is quite high.

Full review

They were the only one willing to give us another chance to apply for a car loan but the interest is quite high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Annabelle (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

They are not the cheapest but their customer service is better than others.

Full review

They are not the cheapest but their customer service is better than others.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rates and service

You can make extra payments.

Full review

You can make extra payments.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vernon (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Terrific customer service

Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and assisted me with every aspect of getting a loan for a new car. They helped to compare interest rates and emailed me with up dates regularly. Very good experience.

Full review

Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and assisted me with every aspect of getting a loan for a new car. They helped to compare interest rates and emailed me with up dates regularly. Very good experience.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and service

I went to the bank without appointment to enquire on a car loan and was shortly shown a seat and the loan manager was very helpful gave me different options on amounts to borrow and also told me if I paid weekly I could save money. Features were...

Full review

I went to the bank without appointment to enquire on a car loan and was shortly shown a seat and the loan manager was very helpful gave me different options on amounts to borrow and also told me if I paid weekly I could save money. Features were explained and the rate was very good too.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They helped me when I was struggling financially

Full review

They helped me when I was struggling financially

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alicia (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good rates, good customer services

Very easy, rates were good and everything is online - just not many branches when you need them.

Full review

Very easy, rates were good and everything is online - just not many branches when you need them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The savings will amaze you

It is so great having Suncorp car insurance. Their prices and service is to a very high standard. When with Suncorp monthly insurance on your car is cheaper than any other insureance company I have ever been with. Also because of their friendly...

Full review

It is so great having Suncorp car insurance. Their prices and service is to a very high standard. When with Suncorp monthly insurance on your car is cheaper than any other insureance company I have ever been with. Also because of their friendly attitude towards customers it makes applying for insurance actually enjoyable. For these reasons and many more I would absolutely recommend Suncorp Car Insurance to everyone who is thinking about insuring their car.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zane (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's the staff in my local branch that make me stay with Suncorp. What they lack in ATM's they make up with great staff.

Full review

It's the staff in my local branch that make me stay with Suncorp. What they lack in ATM's they make up with great staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sharna crombie (TAS), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Suncorp Personal Loan has a great competitive rate. However it is hard to access Suncorp interstate and they are a little behind on the times as their technology is basic and customer service is average

Full review

Suncorp Personal Loan has a great competitive rate. However it is hard to access Suncorp interstate and they are a little behind on the times as their technology is basic and customer service is average

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Katherine (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This was by far the easiest, most competitive and customer-service orientated product I have ever purchased! I cannot think of one con as there are only pro's. From first point of contact/enquiry to completion was easy, straight forward and...

Full review

This was by far the easiest, most competitive and customer-service orientated product I have ever purchased! I cannot think of one con as there are only pro's. From first point of contact/enquiry to completion was easy, straight forward and so well explained that I knew exactly what I was buying. Being a customer of Suncorps', I was at first hesitant to go through a bank then once I compared lenders, I went immediately back to Suncorp and was THRILLED at the ease of the entire process and most especially the online accessibility to see exactly where my loan is at including interest charged. I feel more in control rather than needing to call a customer service rep.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vanessa (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top