Suncorp logo

Suncorp Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 43 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Happy with their customer support and rates.

    Very helpful customer support and trustworthy. Happy with the financial rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp

    Suncorp is very good

    Suncorp is a very good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Suncorp

    A great site for banking

    Happy staff that know what you need

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Good enough

    They are a bank and do what is expected of them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp

    Local bank that is trustworthy and reliable

    Suncorp Bank has proven to be reliable and trustworthy from my personal experiences with my car loan and also other general bank accounts I have with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ella, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Suncorp

    I trust Suncorp

    I wouldn't bank with any other bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp

    Understanding

    An open and very understanding people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp

    Suncorp is number one

    No pros or cons with suncorp, they are trust worthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp

    All round customer satisfaction is awesome

    Bank and customer relationship are second to none.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Good for general service

    Good service/ Disappointed I haven't ever been advised about Internet or phone banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Misled, rude and very poor customer service

    Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was freely offered and quoted on this in the initial application. They denied what their loans operator advised me, call was conveniently not recorded and they are relying on screen shots of the consultants computer as evidence of what they advised. Action taken through ombudsman, they did not advise of their dispute resolution process, had to find this info out myself. I am now seeking compensation due to financial loss for the cost of heading up paperwork and a missed car payment as I was led to believe the previous loan would be paid out. Been treated like I'm just another number, big zero for friendliness and customer service, staff are patronizing and rude. Absolutely disgusted at the lack of compassion and understanding, and extremely poor customer service, they seem to forget it's actually a human at the end of the phone, not just another piece of paper in the pile to work through. Based on this sole experience I will be canceling all services I currently have through the suncorp group.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Easy to deal with

    I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Good

    I Rate my bank of my personality because I they give me good costumer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Quincy, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    LOUSY SERVICES

    i NDO NOT TRUST BANKING AUTHORITIES DUE TO WHEN THE big crash CAME A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, A GREAT DEAL OF FINANCE WAS WRITTEN OFF OUR ACCOUINTS...TO MY WAY OF THINKING, THESE ORAGNISATIONS ARE THIEVES AND AS FOR THE BIG FAT c.e.o.S SHOULD GET OUT FROM THEIR IVORY TOWERS AND REALLY TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT THE OUTSIDE WORLD OF THE PENSIONER

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Len, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Car Loan

    Recommend

    Great bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kody, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.