Suncorp debit card reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 933 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp debit card reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

When it comes too home and contents insurance I trust suncorp

Full review

When it comes too home and contents insurance I trust suncorp

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Visa debit is great for non-credit card holders

This product is a perfect alternative to having a credit card for paying bills.

Full review

This product is a perfect alternative to having a credit card for paying bills.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exellent customer service and great products

I came over to suncorp after not being happy with the service and products offered by the commonwealth bank. I couldn't be happier, they are always happy to help, the fees and charges are better.

Full review

I came over to suncorp after not being happy with the service and products offered by the commonwealth bank. I couldn't be happier, they are always happy to help, the fees and charges are better.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharyn, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Bank

I have been with Suncorp since I first opened a bank account, I have tried a few others but Suncorp is better than any others

Full review

I have been with Suncorp since I first opened a bank account, I have tried a few others but Suncorp is better than any others

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and manageable

It's a great product for a starting account for people who have only just opened a bank account because you don't have to pay interest on the cards because you can just use your own savings that you have worked for. It fits suitably for people who...

Full review

It's a great product for a starting account for people who have only just opened a bank account because you don't have to pay interest on the cards because you can just use your own savings that you have worked for. It fits suitably for people who have just started their first job to put some money away and save.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best Bank I have ever had or used

I have been with Suncorp for 6 yrs and never had any problems with them. I am a pensioner and a lot of banks don't want your business. I have insurance through them also and they have always looked after me.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for 6 yrs and never had any problems with them. I am a pensioner and a lot of banks don't want your business. I have insurance through them also and they have always looked after me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grahame, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

There are no fees associated with my account. The staff are always super friendly and helpful

Full review

There are no fees associated with my account. The staff are always super friendly and helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff

Have always been on first name basis with staff and manager.

Full review

Have always been on first name basis with staff and manager.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Average customer service

Suncorp have good customer service, their atms are often out of order, some procedures are more complicated than other banks such as making a joint account.

Full review

Suncorp have good customer service, their atms are often out of order, some procedures are more complicated than other banks such as making a joint account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Isabelle, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have always had good service but was extremely happy when I discovered I was being scammed and the bank had frozen my accounts prior to this happening based on one very unusual transfer.

Full review

I have always had good service but was extremely happy when I discovered I was being scammed and the bank had frozen my accounts prior to this happening based on one very unusual transfer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great online, average offline

Pro: the bank has a lot of information and functionality online when it comes to opening new accounts. Con: Going into the bank there often is only one teller

Full review

Pro: the bank has a lot of information and functionality online when it comes to opening new accounts. Con: Going into the bank there often is only one teller

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Damon, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally suits my needs.

I'm particularly happy with their online security functions...twice I've been skimmed/scanned by OS scammers, and they've spotted and stopped the transactions and advised me promptly.

Full review

I'm particularly happy with their online security functions...twice I've been skimmed/scanned by OS scammers, and they've spotted and stopped the transactions and advised me promptly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I have never had any problems with Suncorp. Highly recommended

Full review

I have never had any problems with Suncorp. Highly recommended

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nat wilkes , Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Heaps better than Westpac

Friendly people and great communication with customers.

Full review

Friendly people and great communication with customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very nice

I find that my bank has been very good to me. I've been with them for as long as I can remember

Full review

I find that my bank has been very good to me. I've been with them for as long as I can remember

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top