Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 933 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured debit card from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
what kind of card
Visa Debit

Promoted

Recent Suncorp debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    When it comes too home and contents insurance I trust suncorp

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Visa debit is great for non-credit card holders

    This product is a perfect alternative to having a credit card for paying bills.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exellent customer service and great products

    I came over to suncorp after not being happy with the service and products offered by the commonwealth bank. I couldn't be happier, they are always happy to help, the fees and charges are better.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharyn, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Bank

    I have been with Suncorp since I first opened a bank account, I have tried a few others but Suncorp is better than any others

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and manageable

    It's a great product for a starting account for people who have only just opened a bank account because you don't have to pay interest on the cards because you can just use your own savings that you have worked for. It fits suitably for people who have just started their first job to put some money away and save.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best Bank I have ever had or used

    I have been with Suncorp for 6 yrs and never had any problems with them. I am a pensioner and a lot of banks don't want your business. I have insurance through them also and they have always looked after me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Grahame, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    There are no fees associated with my account. The staff are always super friendly and helpful

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly staff

    Have always been on first name basis with staff and manager.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Average customer service

    Suncorp have good customer service, their atms are often out of order, some procedures are more complicated than other banks such as making a joint account.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Isabelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have always had good service but was extremely happy when I discovered I was being scammed and the bank had frozen my accounts prior to this happening based on one very unusual transfer.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great online, average offline

    Pro: the bank has a lot of information and functionality online when it comes to opening new accounts. Con: Going into the bank there often is only one teller

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Damon, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Totally suits my needs.

    I'm particularly happy with their online security functions...twice I've been skimmed/scanned by OS scammers, and they've spotted and stopped the transactions and advised me promptly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    great bank!

    I love Suncorp bank! they are a great bank that are really helpful and friendly. They have a wide range of ATM's throughout Queensland so I'm never without my money.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ally, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    I have never had any problems with Suncorp. Highly recommended

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nat wilkes , Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Heaps better than Westpac

    Friendly people and great communication with customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.