Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 31 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are improving slowly

    Not enough ATM's in the CBD and inner suburbs....

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annette, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, personal

    East access to branch, no waiting.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly service

    I love the Security Credit Union, the staff are excellent, friendly and all way help. It's a small office and they know me. Interest rate is home loan rate so is great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    My bank for me is the best!

    They have always been bright, cheerful, very very helpful, courteous go out of their way to make sure all my questions are answered do their best to make sure I'm happy with the outcome of all my visits. They never make me feel my questions are dumb like some other banks I went to. I always leave happy and trust them with my money & myself in making at least 1 good choice in life.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Lifetime service

    Life long member wouldnt go anywhere else

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates, fantastic personable service

    SCU provides the most helpful and friendly service. It was had the lowest variable rate when I was looking for a personal loan. The only negative is the reliance on redi ATMs and the Bondi branch closing as it was my closest branch. Also they only have branches in Sydney which can cause trouble when traveling.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Abbey, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank to be with

    Have always been with SCU because their customer service is amazing, their fees are fair and they don't constantly hound you to get this or upgrade to that. They're wonderful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sheri, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fees and charges are minimal

    Fees and charges are minimal. For security purposes, they also limit electronic transfer of funds. To increase the limit you need to send them a secure e-mail from the website.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is great and courteous

    This bank has been quite competitive over the years. we have found them to be very helpful whenever we have had a problem.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    You're not treated as a number..awesome service

    I've been with my bank for over 30 years and have had no problems what-so-ever, the only thing is I need to travel back to Sydney if anything goes wrong and if I need to sign papers, but that's ok..that's a good excuse to go back to Sydney for a few days..My bank doesn't exist up here in Queensland and I really don't want to change banks...I'm a loyal customer and they have fantastic service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    I enjoy banking with the credit union and have done so for over 13 years.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer service is great and friendly good bank.

    Their rates are ok but if you we're to look around you would find better. Customer service is great as I call to get balances every week and to discuss my account.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    yes

    One

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional customer service and value.

    The customer service is amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. SCU has my complete trust and I would recommend them to anyone. The only problem I find is that there are not enough ATMs available in enough locations so I need to use other banks' ATM machines which unfortunatly allows the competitor banks to make money from my transactions- which adds up to probrably over $150-$200 per year. Overall an outstanding credit union and I wouldn't think of moving to another bank! Well done SCU!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Extremely inconvenient if you are a traveller

    I don't like this product at all. This product is unreliable if you are travelling overseas or even if you are travelling within Australia. Being a credit union that is only based in Sydney and no where else, it makes accessing your money impossible if you have a lost or stolen bank card outside of Sydney as there are no branches outside of Sydney nor any affiliates. For example, if you took a weekend trip to Melbourne from Sydney as I did and an ATM swallowed your card, there would be nothing this bank could do for you in terms of accessing your money efficiently and they would be unable to transfer funds into any other account other then a Sydney Credit Union, so that you may access your money. I had spent the remainder of my weekend in a foreign state with no access to my money.. Extremely inconvenient banking. I hope they have since changed these restrictions as of 2010 when I last travelled relying on only this account.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Krystal, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.