Sydney Mutual Bank logo

Sydney Mutual Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 55 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account

    Great customer service delivered at all times

    Great customer service. I have had my savings account for 34 years. Joined in 1986 when the original name was Department of Social Security Credit Union, then Social security credit union, then Security Credit Union, now known as Sydney Mutual Bank. The customer service has always remained great and delivered with respect for its customers over all those years. I have only the best of comments about my bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank iNet Saver Account

    I just love SCU

    With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Staff helpful

    Staff know product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Generous

    Great bank with excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cody, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    happy

    I have been with the SCU Sydney Credit Union now for more than 14 years and I have never had any problems and if there is something I am unsure of the friendly staff are very willing to provide help and the right advice as not to confuse you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cecilia , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Low fees

    Excellent customer service, very low fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    gr8 service but not gr8 for fees

    I think sccu shouldn't have fees like the big banks I,ve been a customer since 1988 so for long term customers it should be fee free

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account

    Convenient and low cost

    Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really good manner.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassidy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Good service

    Online service excellent. Personal customer service friendly and efficient, both in person and on the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Amazing customer service, helpful

    SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing; if ever I've had issues no matter the time I can always reach them. When I lost my credit card; I got a new card within weeks. When I've had questions they don't get frustrated with me, they calmly explain. They are just an all round great bank to be with. Very understanding.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank iNet Saver Account

    Great online website and redi ATMs everywhere

    Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Walter, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank

    The Best

    I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Low fees

    The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account

    Great customer service

    Convenience and great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account

    I like their customer service

    The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.