Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 54 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank iNetSavings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I just love SCU

    With my second account I can save money up for an emergency its so great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff helpful

    Staff know product.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Generous

    Great bank with excellent customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cody, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    happy

    I have been with the SCU Sydney Credit Union now for more than 14 years and I have never had any problems and if there is something I am unsure of the friendly staff are very willing to provide help and the right advice as not to confuse you.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cecilia , , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low fees

    Excellent customer service, very low fees

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anna, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    gr8 service but not gr8 for fees

    I think sccu shouldn't have fees like the big banks I,ve been a customer since 1988 so for long term customers it should be fee free

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient and low cost

    Overall I like this credit union, although there have been a few changes over the past couple of years that have changed my opinion. The staff in my branch are not as friendly as before, however they are able to help with any concerns in a really good manner.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cassidy, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good service

    Online service excellent. Personal customer service friendly and efficient, both in person and on the phone

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerin, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Amazing customer service, helpful

    SCU I feel is the best bank to be with. I feel safer with them and I feel like they look after the little guys, where as the bigger well known banks, I feel as though that they can do what they want and get away with it. Their service is amazing; if ever I've had issues no matter the time I can always reach them. When I lost my credit card; I got a new card within weeks. When I've had questions they don't get frustrated with me, they calmly explain. They are just an all round great bank to be with. Very understanding.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chantelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank iNetSavings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great online website and redi ATMs everywhere

    Very good bank. However, would be better with more branches.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Walter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The Best

    I have been dealing with SCU for 25 plus years. I have found them superb over the years. They have always come up with solutions to my problems.

    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Low fees

    The branches are limited. There is no branch near where I live.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Motivator Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Convenience and great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I like their customer service

    The beauty of the credit union is it is not a profiteering bank. I like being treated like a customer instead of just a number. I have been treated like garbage by banks in the past, never again.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and great customer service

    They are first class all the way in everything.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.65% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening on the first $500,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.01% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.79% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.