Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I find the interest rates offered are not competitive and am thinking of going to a different banking institution because of this.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The employees have a good knowledge of their products. The credit union has good competitive rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I needed to invest a sum of money for only a 3 month period, they were able to give me an excellent interest rate, in comparison to what their advertised interest rate and term was.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Enza, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      2.05% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      2.10% p.a.
      11 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.85% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.95% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.